Missing you, you're my/our home.

18 30

01-19-22

Does anyone remember the line 'I'm going home to the place where I belong'? I can't remember the song title but this just popped up in my head. Why? Maybe because I am missing my husband. uwu

I would like to thank and flex my sponsors who kept supporting me in every little way. Check them out!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Thanks sis @Bloghound for renewing your sponsorship !! HUHUHU

Some of you may have already read my articles about my family. For those who haven't, my husband works in Leyte. We got married last year before I gave birth, yes in the middle of the pandemic. Right now, I am still staying in my parents house in Marikina. I had a C-section when I gave birth and while I needed time to recover I need some assistance with me and Lil B. My husband can go home to us at least once a month depending on the pandemic restrictions.

This month, he's supposed to go home after visiting his parents in Cebu (because of the Typhoon Odette). We are glad that they are slowly going back up and a few days ago the electricity are back up and running, we definitely are relieved to hear the news and I hope other towns that has been devastated by Odette recovers soon too.

Anyway, he was supposed to go home this January however, the restrictions went back to Alert Level 3. Well, even if the restrictions are up again he can still go home to us. Yesterday afternoon, he told me that he wanted to go home to us. It's his rest day for the whole week and some of his meetings were cancelled but he simply can't. Due to the number of cases here and in the province, he can't take the risk going home as there were 5 people in their office who tested positive. He's trying his best to be healthy and he doensn't want to take the risk of going home.

Now he's taking time to look for an apartment for us in Leyte so we can be together as a family. I know that staying with my parents is very convenient for us however, it's heartbreaking for me to be away with my husband. Most of all, it's more heartbreaking for me to see Lil B growing up with her daddy away most of the time.

Pandemic babies

I've been seeing a lot of my batchmates in highschool and in college who are getting pregnant and just gave birth. I remember what my OB said when I was still pregnant. She has a lot of fertility patients who were trying to conceive for so long and since pandemic happened, most of them got pregnant because of the work-from-home setup. Yes, less stress from travelling to work, less time and effort to spend going to work and more time for family.

Family time

This is very important to me. Growing up, my parents have to work extra hard to earn money while we were growing up. There were just a few memories of us bonding as a family that I can remember. I don't know why but I wanted to have more family for my own family while we still can.

I am lucky enough to be a full time mom while my husband is the one working but soon as Lil B grows up, I will need to work too. This is the main reason why I am feeling a bit sad while my husband is away. I want us to make memories that we can share when Lil B grows up. Memories that we all three can treasure.

I think just miss my husband. Just a little sacrifice and we will all be together.

LDR sucks o.o

Lead image from unsplash and picture posted is mine.

9
$ 2.35
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I feel the same when I am away with my loved ones. I am on my own since Highschool. We do not have a good highschool in the province that's why I have to move to the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really sad and hard to be apart with the person we love but sometimes we have to sacrifice for us to survive. I hope you get together soon sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! I hope all people are happy so we can all survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awws. Magkakasama din kayo soon. Konting pasensiya pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konting tibay pa at lakas ng loob, ang iaalay.....charot hahahahaha! Buti na lang dn nakatagpo ako ng asawang di magiging sakit sa ulo ih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magkasama na kayo soon. Ang bilis lang lumaki ng mga bata ngayon. Oks palagi kayo magkakasama kung may isang oks na kumikita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Habang kaya pa sana magkakasama kami. Thanks sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate,😭 mabuti na lang talaga at may video call, back in the days super nakakalungkot talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trulagen! Natatakot nga ako na baka di sya makilala ng anak ko masyado eh. Salamat na lang talaga sa videocall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry makikilala pa naman sya ni bebe mo, ganyan mga anak ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makokompleto rin yan madam kailagan lang muna mag work para may panggastos maglaan na lang po kayo ng time para family bonding po kahit paminsan minsan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Kapag magkakasama na kami mas may time na kamiii hindi na virtual bonding huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh...I know that song, by the way I love those photos of your family . Despite youre being missn to someone, you are being loved of your husband. It is good to know about a unite family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only posted one picture hehehe but thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You,your baby as well as your husband is very beautiful and you will complete your full family together very soon dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I hope this pandemic ends soon, this is really the reason why we are having hard time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee hoping that you will be complete as a family sis. Tiis2 lng tlga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakoo ooh. Lalo na nung buntis tska kakapanganak ko pa lang humahagulgol ako eh. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago