Hush little baby don't cry

8 12

A baby's cry is their only form of communication. I find it fascinating and lovely on how a mother understands their baby without even talking.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I was just scrolling through my Facebook feed and saw this article from theAsianParentApp page. By the way, I installed the app too when I got pregnant. There are other apps that can also help you track your pregnancy or menstruation but theAsianParent App is my favorite. I uninstalled the other apps and kept this one until now. I love how you can also interact with other soon to be and other moms. You can also post an article or even ask questions, you can even post anonymously.

Oh! I just remembered, there was one time I saw a post or a question by someone anonymous asking if they did the withdrawal method, will she get pregnant. I was actually shocked when I saw this, I wasn't expecting an adult to post this kind of question on this platform. My guess is the person who asked might be a teenager. I even scrolled through the comments section and other moms or girls thought so too. They didn't bash her, but most of them gave an advise that if she didn't want to get pregnant then don't have sex.

You can also download the app for free on Playstore.

Well anyway, let me go back to the topic.

I saw this on my Facebook feed.

natawa ako sa Cocomelon

For moms out there, I am sure you can relate. As for me, I am still figuring out other ways to pacify her from crying.

But let me also share what things can stop her from crying.

  • mommy

  • milk/dede

  • dance

  • play

At the same time, let me also share what other things that can make her cry. Lil B is turning 7months old this December.

  • Hungry/dede

  • tired

  • sleepy

  • wants to carry her

  • wants to play

  • me leaving her line of sight.

  • waking up without no one beside her

Maybe I am a bit lucky with her as she doesn't usually cry. Maybe I already knew her little gestures or that's what I can notice at least. I am also lucky to be a stay at home or fulltime mom as I get to know her more cause I spend time with here all the time. (I know that not all moms get to stay to take care of their child/children for some reason and I also salute moms like that, that's legit multitasking).

Well at her age, she doesn't usually cry when she's hungry but she does when she's really really hungry and tired. At her age, she is already resisting sleep. If she doesn't want to sleep yet, she immediately opens her eyes and cries or even stop feeding from me and cry. I am also training her to sleep and play on her crib. She didn't like it at first but she's already getting the hang of it. She just really likes standing up or even try to turn into different directions even she still can't. I can say that she's really an active baby, maybe that's what she got from me. She cries if she gets bored on what she's playing. Most of the time she needs to play or do different things every 5 to 10minutes until she gets tired.

There's one type of cry that I really can't resist. That's when her eyes turned red, that's her cry of abandonment. I don't want to see or hear her crying like that, it hurts me. Even if I will just take a glass of water, pee or even go to the room to get something. Me leaving her sight is one of the reasons she cries. Well, I can't blame her. We've been together, literally together, since she was still in my womb.

Now, let me go for things that stops her from crying.

It was actually easy for me to figure it out. By the way, having a newborn is pretty exhausting and most of the time I convert my exhaustion into more activity for me and Lil B for the reason that I don't want her to feel that. I also fear that showing tiredness can also result to me showing frustrations to onto her, which I don't want to happen. (There was a few moments na napagbuntungan ko sya and I don't want it to happen again.)

So......

Aside from nursing and carrying her to stop her from crying, I would play a Kpop song/dance and dance with her. Now, she gets interested into Kpop videos too! We like Twice and Itzy.

If it didn't work, we result to playing or getting her tired HAHAHAHA. She loves to giggle and play hide and seek. I also love to tickle her, I do this especially when she doesn't want to dress up after taking a bath or even before she sleeps.

But the most effective way to stop her from crying is just my presence. There's really a special bond between a mother and child. Nothing beats that. Hearing her cry of abandoment and seeing her eyes red while she's about to cry, breaks my heart. My mother always say that do not always carry her as she will get used to it (wag sanayin ba). Well, I am not an expert but articles and videos that I've watched from experts, there's nothing wrong with that. That's just what they need, their mother's comfort. Smother them with comfort, hugs and kisses. :)

Closing

It's really interesting how babies communicate with their mother without words. Getting to know them without talking. As what I always say, find your baby's sweet spot. It may take a few tries but it's always a trial and error until you know what works for you and your baby.

Another thing that helped me understand babies is the Babies Documentary on Netflix. My sister recommended it to me and I am still watching it. I am happy that the full episodes are also uploaded in Youtube. :)

Share your tricks mommies! Any suggestions and comments are also appreciated. My Lil B is turning 7months and she may develop different habits too. Let's yelp each other hahahaha!

Check out my other related articles too!

Do not take time for granted

Tiktik, yes tiktik not Tiktok

Realizations: Mom guilt, again

Foodie of a 6 month old

Do you believe in 'bati' or 'usog'?

I'm freaking out, I'm breaking out!

Sleepy, not sleepy

Pre-nanay, newborn, atm: mother challenge

Little cosplayer: Battousai

Monthsary milestone: Twice - Alcohol Free edition

15-min rush: Monthsary o Milestone?

Pancake morning

Sorry...pt. 3

Afternoon Delight...pt. 2

Please give us days like this - pt. 1

Just when you thought it's over, it's not. It was just the beginning (...

Little Beebee goes live!

I believe in perfect timing. A pregnancy experience.

Lead image from Unsplash, picture posted is mine.

3
$ 0.87
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kinain na ng kpos ang sistema ni baby mo sis. Ang cute naman. Hehe! Baby ko ayaw nya sa cocomelon di sya natutulog haha mas gusto nya 90's music

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako di pa sya naeengganyo sa cocomelon. Gusto nya yung Charlie's colorform city sa netflix okaya minsan mga rock songs hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you tried classical music sis, hehehe! my boys are big now but I am a full blooded full time mom up until now😁 So few years back classical music has been a big help, nakakaantok din kaya puro lang sila tulog at the same time nakakatalino daw😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko natry classical pero acoustic live performances bet nya dn, sabi nga nila daw habang buntis makinig daw classical music hahha. Pero try ko nga dn di kasi sya sanay ng nakakatulog pa magisa, laging nakadikit saken ih. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalma din kasi sya sis, yun lang baka pati ikaw antukin din😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon 5 months na si baby girl ko, umiiyak na. nung 1-4 months ok pa lang naman. Yong baby boy ko na first born yon ang super clingy iyak na iyak pag mawalay. ngayon 22 months na, super kulit mas prefer na nya sa papa nya. haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi nila kapag lalaki daw mas malambing sa nanay. Nagcococomelon dn ba sila? Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi uso coco melon pero French cartoons, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago