Enjoy your meal!

13 33

042222

Cooking was not my strongest skill. I have a few skills that I am proud of but definitely not cooking. I think I need to work on my cooking skills because I want to cook for my family.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I know how to cook, just a little. I can cook food that are easy to prepare and doesn't need much food tasting. I can cook simple food. I can fry and I can boil hahahha! So much for my cooking skills right?

Well, being a mother I feel like I needed to do more training so I can cook not only for other people but I'd like to cook for my husband and most of all for Lil B.

Let me share a little moment when I felt like I've improved hahahah! I cooked spaghetti last night and I really felt that I unlocked another achievement as a mother.

This is just self fulfillment because being a full time/stay at home mom sometimes feels like you don't own yourself anymore. Doing other things that make you relaxed and you also need to find a little bit of yourself. As for me, I can't dance with lil b just yet so I'd be happy to cook for you. One advantage of cooking for your baby is, she can't roast you on how awful your cooking can be hahahahaha! She has no choice but to eat and just cry then eat if she doesn't like it HAHAHAHA. She can't critic my cooking because she obviously CAN'T hahaha!

I feel proud that I get to cook for her because she's becoming so picky and she doesn't like mashed or boiled veggies anymore. For now, I needed to cook food for lunch and dinner which actually eats up my time because I have to search and buy veggies needed or look for ingredients that is appropriate for her age.

Let me share a few dishes that I made for her lunch and dinner. Oh by the way, I didn't add any salt and instead of using regular oil, I used a little amount of olive oil.

Let's go!

first attempt to cook spaghetti

Ingredients:

  • Pasta

  • boiled ground pork

  • boiled/puree/mashed tomato

  • all purpose cream

  • butter

  • cheese

mixed veggies with egg

Ingredients:

  • Tofu/tokwa

  • young corn

  • tomatoes

  • quail eggs

By the way, I boiled the veggies first before frying it all together. It's either I used butter or olive oil to fry it for a few minutes.

garlic buttered baby potato

Ingredients:

  • potato/baby potatos

  • Olive oil

  • minced garlic

  • butter

Boiled the potatoes first and I used olive oil to saute the garlic and the boiled potatoes. Then add butter.

Pacham recipe

Well this is just basically fried rice with potatoes and tofu. Lil B loves tofu hihi.

Omelet brocolli

It was my brother in law who told me to cook this. Lil b liked it!

Another spaghetti attempt

With mixed veggies on the side

Mixed veggies

She likes egg too but not yolk.

Pachamba pasta

This one was just cooked yesterday.

Ingredients:

  • Pasta

  • Potatoes

  • Sliced tomatoes

  • Boiled ground pork

  • Milk

  • butter

Instead of mashing the potatoes for the sauce, I used milk instead or you can use all purpose cream instead, like in carbonara.

I boiled the pasta, potaoes, and ground pork at the same time then add the tomatoes, milk and butter. I was actually surprised that she liked it.

Today is another day and I am running out of ideas to cook. Do you have any suggestions?

Oh by the way, if what I am doing is wrong don't hesitate to let me know. I only searched some of the recipes online that is good for an 11month old baby.

I am kind of happy that Lil B liked some of the food that I cooked but sometimes she still tends to be picky which one to eat.

One more month to go. I still need to cook her food in less than a month. Once she turns 1y/o we can already share food hhihihihi.

any violent comments and suggestions are welcome below. :)

From another caring mother. 😆😆😆

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine

13
$ 6.87
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Looks so yummy,I know enjoy talaga c Lil B mo niyan sis,😊 Baby ko naman sis di talaga mahilig sa mga ganyan , gusto niya lang lagi may sabaw,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako plan ko dn magsopas muna syaaaaa. Tapos tinola na walang asin ganern hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still trying to learn new cooking skill and recipes in youtube haha for future purposes hehez wife material yarn chariizz material gurl dapat tayo whaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA nako okay lang kahit di magaling no basta may makaeeeen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag mommy na, unti-unti na tayong matuto magluto para sa anak natin ano? Bet ko yang niluto mo kay Lil B lalo na ang Pacham Recipe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo kahit walang lasa. Mas healthy pa nga walang lasa. Madami tayong pacham recipes hahaha ang ingredients, bahala na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan, mas healthy yung walang lasa lalo na sa mga bata. Ho, go lang mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung kaka out mo lang sa work at gutom na gutom kana. Hehehe. Sarap ng pagkain. Makakain nga hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ikain mo yan sis! Para masarap ang pahinga mo mamaya hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i remember matti's journey.hehe you can try squash nuggets momsh... or potato cheese balls...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako yan nga yung gagawin ko next. Nakita ko sa tiktok HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa beh madami dami na alam na lutuin, ako naman mag-saing lang talaga tapos minsan hindi pa tama pagka luto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Puro pacham dn yan sis. Tska takot magutom hahahaha. Rice cooker is the keeeey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago