Be Right Back

14 38

08.25.22

New place. New environment. New people. New challenges. New routine. New life. Have a break. Take a deep breath. Be grateful. Be happy. Enjoy every moment, every minute, every second. Enjoy life.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

It has been a few days or more like a week since I posted an article here. I admit I miss this platform.

This is just an update of what happened recently during a week of being MIA.

Cebu for MIL visit

We travelled to Cebu last week to visit my MIL because she's getting better and was able to get out of the hospital.

We travelled via ship from Ormoc to Cebu. It was my first time to ride a ship ever since, same goes to Lil B. I will share more about that later on another article nyhahha.

Just as we thought that MIL is getting better and we may see her soon, everything went south. As soon as we got in the house, we received a message from my FIL that MIL was in the ER. There goes our chance to meet her again. In short, weren't able to see her again and we only stayed there for 3 days.

Travelling makes me tired

I just remembered why I don't like to travel that much because it makes me so tired. It's not that I hate travelling, maybe travelling once or twice a year is okay. I am just not used to it or it's just my personality.

We went to Cebu a couple of weeks ago, went to Tacloban then went back to Cebu again. I told my husband if we could take a break from travelling. Plus it's just not only me, Lil B's eating and sleeping routine has been off and I noticed that when we travel she can't eat enough or well.

Driving lessons from my husband again

I still haven't got my driver's license because we don't have enough time. We were always rushing things lately, from husband's work, his family needs especially for his mother.

We went to Ormoc to leave the car at his sister's place. We thought that we could bring the car along with us but we got financially tight. We had to leave it there. After we went back to Ormoc to get the car back, I asked my husband if he would let me drive so he won't get so tired for almost 3 hours of travel. Gladly he did. I told him that if we will travel that long, we should take turns and let me drive first before the Lil B gets fuzzy.

I am glad that my husband trusts my driving skills but not the other drivers on the road in Leyte. Most of the drivers he encounter are reckless and doesn't give way.

Be right back

This month has been a tiring month for us. I haven't been consistent in writing daily articles due to that. I get so exhausted and I needed a break and get more sleep so I can bring back my routine.

I am just glad that my fellow read.cashers are still here to read my articles. I heart you a lot!!

Now I am back, let's do this!

7
$ 0.54
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome back bhe! Dami palang ganap kaya marami ka rin maikukwento samin, buti dika natyempuhan ng mga nakatagong traffic enforcers dyan , hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May permit naman ako at kasama ko si husband hahahha kaya safe naman na magdrive. Buti na lang diretso lang ang daan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not been consistent too. Balik-loob na tayo ulit sa pagsusulat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basta di susuko sa pag susulat!!! 💚💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's indeed a tiring journey for you. Rest assured your rc fam is always here to welcome you even you have absences ✨🌸

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much for the support!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daming adjustment pero at least magkasama na kayo ni hubby and Lil b Sis..kayang kaya yan..pahinga lang pag pagod na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mejo nakkabawi na ulit ng energy sis. Balik sulat na ulet!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good to hear that sis.grind ulit.nakakaubos din ng energy mag travel lalo na pg my baby na kasama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talagang adjustment sis pag bagong lipat, pareho tayo kakalipat Lang din namin, may adjustment talaga pero ngayon mas okay na kami kaysa dati. Mahirap talaga maging consistent minsan, pero alwys, we have chances each day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

onga sis eh, adjustment sa lifestyle din. Babalik at babalik pa din ako dito hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Travelling makes me weak and tired too, I hope your MIL will get better already and have your driver's license soon. I also wish to have mine but still out of budget

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag may time si husband sa day off nya para may bantay si bb, kuha nako ng license. Gusto ko muna maging hotdog at makapagrest naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana that will happen soon sis. ingat ka palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago