Travel Experience..

7 22
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Expereicne

Howdy guys!!! A very wonderful night or evening to you all. Well the day I've been expecting and waiting to come has finally come. Now my enthusiasm can be laid to rest. I left with the rest of my classmates for the city of Lagos earlier today and I must say it was some ride..

We took a coastal bus and the normal 18 seater bus commonly used for transportation to far places here in my beautiful country Nigeria. It took alot of energy and effort to pack and arrange all the bags into the vehicle. The bus was slated to leave by 8am this morning, but due to some delay and tardiness in a way from everyone we ended up leaving by 10:15am or thereabout.

We started the journey with worship and prayers to our heavenly father God who makes all things beautiful in his time. After that, the whole journey became cruise and jokes and fun.

The air conditioning in the bus almost froze the living day light out of me. Jeez! Well don't be surprised, I'm kinda allergic to cold. The slightest cold can get to me and make goosebumps appear all over my body which was what happened today. Thankfully I was able to find a way around it.

Like I've mentioned, today was my first time in Lagos. So I can categorically say that the longest journey I've ever embarked on was done today. My legs got weak and weaker as the journey progressed. I must say that I was kinda disappointed really. I kept waiting to see something intriguing and wowing but I saw nothing.

All the over hyping and the tales of greatness I've been hearing for over two decades now didn't seem to be true at all. I kept hearing I was in the outskirts for the whole 5hours that we spent driving that I almost screamed. I kept waiting for the Lagos magic to unfold and disappointingly I've not seen anything till now we can. I guess my expectations got shattered because I was over expecting. Well I cannot say they were shattered yet because I'm sure that there are still places that I'll see that will convince me. Maybe or maybe not, who knows?

I really want to express my displeasure about how bad the road was today. A few kilometers from Ore gave rise to a fully battered and rugged road. It was the perfect definition of a bumpy road. A major road being like that simply dictated how far behind we are on infrastructure and development. Well I guess that's a topic for another day or never really.

I'm still experiencing the body aches as a result of that jagged road. To worsen things, we got to the destination Nigeria institute for oceanography and marine research(NIOMR). A tiring ride gave rise to a stressful evening filled with cleaning and washing cos the hostels seemed like they've not been cleaned in an eternity..

Well thankfully, I was still able to cook although it was noodles but it was better than nothing. I'm currently struggling with this article right now because my eyes are closing in sleep. Let's see what tomorrow brings!

Author's Epilogue

I am so tired!! Literally, physically, and more. I'm about to dive into the depths of sleep. Sadly, I have to be up by 4am latest else I'd be late.

Thanks for reading, you're awesome..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

8
$ 5.41
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talon
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 5
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings, Expereicne

Comments

I never liked travelling. Actually, I detest road travels. Talk about the endless hours on the road, with leg cramps, and an aching back. Goodness me! I sometimes wish I could just fly to wherever I wanted to go to. At least that would be nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you can travel and get to know things from other countries. it's a pity there were things you didn't like. have a rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. It wasn't a bad experience though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad you got there safely, am sure you would enjoy the city of Lagos make sure you take wonderful pictures of the city of Lagos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. I'll make sure to do so 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for he journey mercies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo.. Thanks to God is just right

$ 0.00
2 years ago