They have feelings too...

14 23
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Yay....it's children's day today. I want to say a happy children's day celebration to is all on the platform. It doesn't matter if we are big babies, what matters is that we would always be children to our parents therefore, we should enjoy the day too.

I've been thinking all day, why do people shy away from being called a child so quickly. I was in church a few weeks back and our pastor said all children should come out for prayers and some young teens were seated. In their minds, they aren't children anymore. Too bad for them, their adulthood was short lived as I saw their parents walking up to them and forcing them to come out and join the other children. I just couldn't hold back my laughter cos it was funny.

Anyways, I can understand them though, no one respects you when you're seen as a child. It's like you have no choice and say in anything and whatever the adults say is what happens.

This desire for control of choice and actions is why there are many kids parading as adults in the society today. The only thing is that a mango cannot pose as an orange as it will eventually be seen and removed. This is the case for the kids who jump into adulthood. They end up giving themselves off with their behaviour which is the behavior of a child.

I remember those days when I was much younger, and we had to choose drinks of our choice. Because I was young, whenever anyone of our guests didn't like their drink, my mom would take mine and give them and expect me to take whichever one she gives me.

I got so angry one day and I talked to her about it and thankfully she listened and it never happened again. According to her, she thought I liked anyone and didn't mind.

Most of us adults do this too. It's like how we walk into a living room with kids watching cartoon network and change the channel without so much as an acknowledgement or apology to them. Some people even send said kids upstairs for no reason ooo..

Kids are humans like us and they are very emotional too. They may not say much because they are scared but they do have feeling just like us adults so we should consider them and not step all over them just because they are small and wouldn't mind.

I don't know about you, I always love being around children. They bring a sudden mushiness and make me cheerful for no reason. Some kids on the other hand can be so I'll mannered that they piss me off but I like those kids too cos they bring out the teacher in me and I don't hesitate to give it to them loud and clear.

I had an encounter with a child one day who was walking barefooted and I asked where his slippers was and he told me it was in his butt and ran away. His response struck a cord in me and the next thing I knew, I was pursuing this child.

The child immediately stopped running and started pleading with me. I'm sure he wasn't expecting me to react the way I did and he was shocked. I stood and told him to go and get his slippers at home and he did. Every time I was passing by, the child always greeted me and was always wearing footwear.

Now that I think about it,bit was a very funny scene and I can't help but laugh. Children just need alot of moulding and attention else they could go astray in matter of minutes.

By God's grace I'm an aunt and I have 5 nieces and 2 nephews so trust me when I say children can be a handful. But when they like you, they do and it's the most important feeling anyone can get. Whenever I pay my siblings a visit and their kids are crying after me, I feel like I'm one big and important woman and my head begins to swell.

I guess what I'm saying in this article is that we should love children just the same way they love us too and care genuinely for them, cos they need us just as much as we need.

Once again I say HCD to you all...cheers!

Author's Epilogue

I am definitely going to call my nieces and nephews later just to hear their lovely voices and wish them a happy children's day. You too should wish those kids in you life a happy children's day.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

10
$ 4.02
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Aunty Ruth. No wonder you don turn us to children too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are so annoying and fun to be with sometimes. My niece annoys me often with her God given song, she can cry for the world. What breaks my heart is when she does something bad and she smiles at me, i will be forced to smile back, and that will make me forget what she did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That issue of not coming out when children are called for prayers, I did that too πŸ˜‚ it was when I suddenly became tall overnight and I no longer see myself as a kid, but anytime children are called in church, my mom will be trying to put N20 in my hand and forcing me to go, me that's way taller than all the other kids. I stopped sitting with her in church, I no like embarrassment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I don't know why some parents were fond of doing this same thing to their children. When i was about 14, i don't sit with my mom in church, not too far from her though, but each time kids are called out to come for prayers, my mom will look at me, her eyes will look somehow and i will be forced to join the children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She did this too, at last I just left downstairs for her and started staying on my own upstairs πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha... African parents are just cruise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children always follow adults, therefore we must take positive actions in front of children's eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are great and seeing them would open many memories of how we were children at their age and the amazing things we did during our time. We should always love and care for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly Mhizutty, me too, infact, my love for children makes me miss teaching. Children are really sweet and just like you said, when they love you, they love you. It's so easy to scold a child and after few petting, the child plays like he never cried before. Their hearts are pure and that's why Jesus himself loved and loves being around little children.

Low-key, children are comedians, they do so much weird things that would trigger your laughter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On one hand, I pity your children cos they are coming to a no nonsense madam. On the other hand, I congratulate them cos they will be given the love, care, discipline and beatings they need to become a responsible and fulfilled adult 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I am a bit more gentle to my nephew and niece when handling their emotions. Since I know that they have feelings too, and my actions would make an impact to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that in previous generations and even the present one, we sometimes fail to take into account that each child has his or her own personality and sometimes they feel voiceless and powerless when decisions are made that impact them without their input. I think it is important for them to understand that they are still young and may not be able to make mature decisions and should appreciate the stage they are in, but it is also good that we take care also to take their feelings into account. It always warms my heart to see an adult taking a positive interest in a child's wellbeing, so it was great when you corrected the child and taught him that wearing his slippers was the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children!!!, I have always loved them for many reasons. All that they do keeps me amused and surprising. There is this girl in my house, she does like an adult from the way she speaks and this made everyone to love her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Reminds me of my neighbor back then when I was very young, it was at night and I didn't bath, she immediately told me to go and bath, I was walking to the bathroom when she told me to bath outside the compound. πŸ˜‚ I don't know where she is now, but all the kids in the street back then have big respect for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago