The price we pay!

4 22
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

When we consider something valuable enough, no price is too much in our eyes as we are willing to give our all for that particular thing to work.

Today has been a stressful day for me really, now that school has resumed so has the stress and there's nothing that I can do to stop it sadly. The life of an undergraduate is so demanding and requires tons of planning and time management else one would tend to spend so much time on an activity and forget about other important ones and this we know definitely has its effects which im afraid are mostly negative.

Apart from planning for one's activities, one has to also prepare their schedule for unplanned ones that might just turn up and most times they are not optional but made mandatory.

Speaking of unexpected or unplanned events, for some reason that I can't seem to fathom, the bus drivers in my campus have decided to go on a seeming long term vacation. This happened because they wanted to have their bus fare increased but the school management refused and they were told to either leave or continue with their usual price. They refused and chose to leave instead.

As if the stress of resuming and working at the farm was not enough, now I have to walk to wherever I feel like going because of the absence of the bus drivers. The only other option would be to make use of cabs, whose fare is at a flat rate of $0.04 no matter how short the distance is.

Despite all of this seeming stress, sacrifice and financial demands that my education is asking for, quitting is nowhere in the picture( except on those wicked days when I feel like ending it all and going homeπŸ˜‚) and even in bad days, I look into the future and think about the light at the end of the tunnel and just strive on.

The price that we pay sometimes are beyond us but we pay them anyway. No wonder people say when a thing is important, one creates time for it and never leaves it neglected, be it someone or something, even up to the thoughts in our minds.

Driving force...

There's always that driving force that keeps us going irrespective of how much we want to quit. Sometimes we might be at the very edge of breaking and that force comes up like a jolt of electricity, bringing us back to our senses.

It could be a thought in our mind, or a memory implanted in our subconscious or just the desire to make a certain someone proud. Whatever it may be, it's usually something we hold dear, that means alot to us.

This is the same reason why I can't wake up in the morning and say I'm tired of the stress of school and give up. I've chosen to pay the price cos I've got what drives me whether I want to be driven or not.

Author's Epilogue

Writing today's article after the stress of the day took alot of motivation and determination cos the stress in me kept screaming loud and loud. But I had to silence it and make the effort cos I have a Target and I made a promise to myself that I'd do my best this year and that's exactly what I'm gonna do!

If you have something you have to do and it's important but you're at the place where you're tired of pushing and trying, you have to stand up and keep it going cos relenting is not and should not be allowed anywhere near your mind.

This is the price we pay for the things we love and value.

Thanks for reading today, I hope you like!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

6
$ 2.69
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Shuttle drivers don stop work? 😳 Ah! So I will trek everyday in this place and come back to school and still be trekking 😒

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear that's the way it is now ooo. I hope they resolve the issue soon, my pocket is bleeding 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Despite all of this seeming stress, sacrifice and financial demands that my education is asking for, quitting is nowhere in the picture"--- You can't even think of quitting especially at this stage when you're almost done.

I can imagine the amount of stress you're going through, just push through, it will be fine!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Kris, your words are always encouraging..

$ 0.00
2 years ago