The journey..

6 60
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

It's been like forever since I last wrote on this platform. While trying to interact and read articles yesterday after the long break, I was surprised that I still knew how to do it and the flow was explicit like I never left.

How I have been trying to start writing again here for over a month now but I just couldn't. Partly to how busy these past weeks have been and as if that wasn't enough, health challenges were the icing on the cake.

I have to say that revisiting people's articles and getting responses to comments I made, made me realize that I missed everyone greatly. The seeming connection that we've all built even though we never really know each other from scratch and the kindness is all just welcoming. I have to say that the way I'm feeling right now is like a new user who just found the platform for the first time and it reminds me of my first article and hurdles I had to cross to get here.

Where Is Here?

I asked myself this question and after I did, I just went silent for a few minutes cos I couldn't come up with a perfect sentence to describe where "here" is.

After trying so hard, I just gave up and as I was at that very edge of letting go of the thought, the perfect answer struck me!

"Here is whatsoever I make it"

As weirdly as it may sound, it made total sense to me and as much as I'll love to explain to you, I'll just let your imaginative power come to play, that's if you find it worth your while.

Amongst other things that I've been up to since I was away, I've learnt that the fear of starting a thing is one of the things that can hold one back. Like I replied to @Olasquare 's article, I have had to personally let go of the fear of starting more times than I can count on one hand.

It became so terrible that I was willing to quit all together than to start at all. It was so unlike me, that I felt I was probably trapped in someone else's body but sadly it was happening and it was me!

I had to let go of so many activities and face this problem because that's what it was, a problem that needed solving. It took me time, support and sacrificing stuffs I enjoyed doing, but I'm glad I did because I've overcome it, at least to a very good extent.

Author's Epilogue

If you're like me and you've been scared of doing a lot of things lately, then you have what I have now named the RECLINE SYNDROME..

It's not a legit name but sometime I made up myself. I choose this name being afraid to start simply makes you relent ans just relax at that spot you're in, not wanting to move.

Motion is one of the easiest way to recognize a living thing. So it's expected of everyone of us. Not just motion, but moving towards the right thing.

There's a journey ahead of us all that we should be ready to get involved in and time waits for no one..

Thank you for reading my comeback article..πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

7
$ 2.03
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

I am guilty as charged. I also experience the same thing sometimes. There are days when I just wanna lay on my bed and do nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once had that kind of syndrome as well. The fear of starting things that I am not familiar with. I am afraid to fail and fall. But lil did I know that without crossing our the line of our comfort zone, we will never find tge growth that we are dreaming for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many times it is frustration for not seeing the desired results, I hope you soon get over it and keep writing, that can also help you to drain what you feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it's not even about being scared to try something, it might just be laziness and that's usually the case for me πŸ˜† if it's about being scared to do something, I know how to push myself to do it especially if it's something I know I will like but when it comes to being lazy, na only God fit push me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are also things I want to start doing but the fear and doubt is there that hinders me to start. Btw welcome back😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is all about sacrifices and letting go is different from giving up which is why I love the way you used yours; letting go. It's a choice to let go and it's never easy. I am super proud of your growth. Cheers to more growth to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago