Power of Friends

9 41
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

I've often heard people say that they do not have friends and I just laugh because 99 out of a 100 cases, they have friends but just haven't realized they do.

Expectations or should I say societal definitions of things is one of the reasons why people always expect things to go a certain way and when it doesn't, then it's totally bad.

Society has made a friend that person who isn't technically related to you by blood nor stems from your family, a person who was once a stranger but whose status got upgraded by virtue of the things you've experienced together..etc

Really, who says that a friend mist be an abstract person who you haven't met before but got to know either from a party or at school?

Family can be called friends too but people would rather not call their mom who they tell everything to their friend, simply because she's their mother. Some people think it's weird and can never make a friend out of family but I think otherwise.

Whether we choose to believe it or not, the first friends we actually make are from family. It's so sad how people grow up and begin to look outward so much that they kill the relationships they have inward with family.

Friends are people whose importance can never fully be described. I can't simply say that friends are people who have your back because it's more complicated than that. There are too many figures of speech that one could use to describe a friend cos they can fit into too many a context.

I have a younger sister who I'm very much close to. We look alike and almost sound alike that people would literally mistake her for me if we wear the same outfits. We many be sisters, but we are also friends and I am not afraid to admit it.

It is often said that most relationships start from friendship and love is a perfect example. This however is true but I want to add that friendship can also result from other relationships. Two strangers can get joined in an arranged marriage and become friends after awhile. Marriage led to friendship.

I guess what. Saying today is that it doesn't always have to start with friendship most times because if you expect that all the time then you'd miss it. People can be enemies first before they become friends.

There is the possibility of that and more, let's keep an open mind.

Author's Epilogue

It's been a rather cold day for me from the beginning as I've been struggling with the constant rains.

Currently covered up trying to combat the cold. I actually started this article yesterday but couldn't complete it, thankfully I have today.

Thanks for reading!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 0.78
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Good friends if you will look for them are just here waiting to be realize. They're the ones who will see what you can't in you, the best they can see that you even can't find in you haha.

Open heart, open mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To think that I have the mentality of segregating family from friends. Friend are supposed to be those people whom you share a certain bond with irrespective of who they are. Personally my sis is one of my best friends and closest people to me and I appreciate her a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have many friends, but I'm comfortable with just some of them, especially during my hard times, I choose where to share my weakest points because for me all people that you consider as friends may not always be true towards you. So we must choose the right circle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of friend but I don't know if all of them think of me as their friend too lol hihi, but I have level of friend which their is a friend that not that close and some are close enough of doing some things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe those people who said that are the ones who doesn't have a trustworthy friend that they can call "true friend". But yeah I agree we all have a special bond with someones in each society we all have friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we do have friends, but I think for me, I can in my fingers people that I treated as real friends, who are sincere and treated me the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everyone has close and distant friends but not all friends often give sincerity to someone so they often say that they have no friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I believe that the reason some people say they don't have friends is because they have set this level that anyone that needs to become their friends will reach, I am not talking money, I mean like they will want to know if they can trust the person or if the person can come through for them before they can call the person friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really got Interested in this last paragraph that says people can be enemies first before they become friendship. Your worst enemy can't become your best friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago