Lashing out!

31 35
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

I often wonder why people always transfer their ill feelings to others. I mean a person is unhappy and because of this fact wants every other person to become unhappy just like they are. I usually wonder if this makes them feel better but then I know for a surety that it doesn't.

Despite the fact that making people feel the way we do, do not make us feel better, many still exhibit this awkward behaviour and I can't quite place my finger on why.

Personally, I'm the kind of person who when I'm feeling down or sad I like to keep to myself, not because I don't want to feel better but because I don't want my mood to rub off on others.

Unlike me, other people who are going through emotional problems or mood swings take it out on others either by shouting at them, or simply make people feel like trash maybe just because they try to make them feel better.

The people who exhibit this character alot are bosses who take out their frustrations on their staff, either by shouting at them for little mistakes or by punishing them. Some people have even lost their job because they were unfortunate enough to find themselves in that bad timing.

I don't think people should be wary of others just because they are having a though time. Nobody should be inconvenienced on behalf of another, not unless they are doing it willingly.

I've often heard most people say that it is subconscious of them to act that way cos they don't know when they're doing it. And like I said to a friend of mine, I'll repeat it here. Why can't you unconsciously give people money and food,why does it have to be things that affect others negatively that have to be subconscious?

That's how some people exhibit outrageous attitudes and blame their zodiac signs. The moment I heard this, I just wept for this generation of ours. When it's bad, it's never their fault. You don't need any other evidence to locate an irresponsible person because not taking faults for one's actions is the first sign of irresponsibility.

As much as I want to give up on this generation, I can't because I believe that change should start with me and you too...

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

It has been a word Wednesday, I encountered alot of things that I would rather not, but I know I'll love through it, I've faced worse.

I hope your day was better than mine though?

Thanks for reading champs!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

16
$ 3.73
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @DocLayla
+ 10
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

When I was still working my boss used to lash her anger to me, although I don't know the reason of her anger I just keep quiet, but actually it's painful, being punished without a clarification of mistakes. Anyway I don't believe in zodiac signs behaviour.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The zodiac sign thing is just rubbish...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't just believe in the Zodiac sign for the start, some people will just feel like is because of their Zodiac sign that's why they act the way they act..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Imagine....people and excuses Sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For this country wey everybody dey vex like this, na to show you my own madness if you transfer your aggression on top my head oo. No be only you get craze for head.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

You will give them back wotowoto..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a mean person. Watch out! Haha. Just kidding!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚....you almost got me there ma'am..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E be like say person don shout for you, this your article is emotional πŸ˜‚ But seriously speaking, I wonder why people do this a lot. Somebody will just lash out on me and the next thing her friends will say is "please don't mind her, she's going through something", thunder fire her and that something, all of us are going through a lot but it doesn't mean we get to take it out on other people

$ 0.02
1 year ago

E nor tire you ...why she and her something nor go hug transformer?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Who annoy you like this?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omor...nobody ooo I saw it happen to someone jare...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i believe it is good to keep the sad things to yourself but it is also nice to be able to share it with someone without the intention of influencing or giving the burden to the other party...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

When sharing, they should be shared in the nicest way possible..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know, am merely speaking for myself on this, I guess lashing out at others when I'm in a not too good mood makes me feel light. I have tried quitting the habit, but i'm still not able to fully do that yet. I guess I learnt that from my sister.. 😝😝

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You better start to unlearn it ooo because one day you may lash out as someone who will give you doubleπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I lash out to people, especially if they start to piss me off badly. Anyway, it would be best to start changing a toxic habit within ourselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, a change is needed indeed. Good luck..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are on the same page dear, I like to be on my own whenever I am having a mood swing or change in my mood. I don't like to transfer my anger to anyone cos they didn't cause it so why should they experience it. It's very bad for those that do that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes ooo....everyone should get to deal with their issues themselves and not spread it to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was just viewing a post on my status where an hausa man soaked mangos inside gutter so that people who eat it will become sick and may end up dying. When asked why he said they were more enlightened than him and that he doesn't have what they do! Transferring pain or aggression to others just because you feel you can or that you don't have what they do is totally wrong. It is one of the most disgusting thing on the planet and it actually shows how weak you are!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Them suppose beat that guy ooo...then give am the mangoes make he chop... wickedness!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust people now, them make sure say him life nor remain the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Transfer of aggression, yes that's how it is for most people, and without mincing words, I'm among these category of people, but I do take full responsibility for my actions. I'm learning to be more calmer now, and just like you, I've started keeping to myself when annoyed by someone or something, so I don't end up transferring my aggression to others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice one sis....I'm sure now that you're making the effort, things will get better in no time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I have never seen anyone this truthful and honest about herself. It shows you really are a good person. I pray God help you become a better version of yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though it's something that a lot of people do, I think it's more of a reflex action than it's intentional

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, this is true...this is why we should try to be more conscious of our actions from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Transferring aggression is something I'd never do no matter what I'm going through.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks God you have that restraint,not everyone does.

$ 0.00
1 year ago