It's Not So Difficult, Try It!

7 26
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

People always say be strong! Almost as if it is a crime to be weak. This mentality has been passed down from ages since the world began and the people who believe in this have taken it to be their driving force come what may.

People who mostly fall victim for this are the male figures. They always want to push and push and push. Even when their body can't take it, you'll still see them pushing.

In modern day society, females too are beginning to fall into this pattern and design, especially those who are responsible for their care and comfort and not only theirs but their loved one. This hustling spirit has eaten deep into society so much so that even when these people can no longer push and are asked to rest, they find it difficult to take time off to rest.

Guys, why not rest sometimes and let other people take care of you?

Frankly, I used to be guilty of this workaholic habit especially when it came to things of God and my choir in church. Being the choir MD and all, I used to always do everything by myself without taking a break with the mindset that there was no one else to do it if I didn't.

I was so stressed for months but kept pushing week after week and it began to tell on my mental and physical health.

Guess what finally happened guys? I broke down! I couldn't only go to church, I was bedridden for days and couldn't eat nor drink nor even sleep. Pills became my food and water and glucose my right hand man. I missed church for like 2 weeks straight and all of those activities that I feared would not go on without me were handled by someone else.

Rest is needed by every living thing. If God the maker of all thing who made things from just his words that barely stressed him still took out time to rest on the seventh day, who are we?

We want to provide for our families and pay the bills and all of that, if we are gone, would those things not continue to thrive?

Ever since I had that experience, it has finally changed my perspective on how I view responsibilities. Yes they are mine to carry, but they are not meant to kill me!

We should try to take a break and let the people or things we care for take care of us sometimes for a change.

It's not so difficult, give it a try!

Lead image source

Author's Epilogue

Howdy? I'm sure you've found today's article quite helpful, do the needful if you're guilty of the above mentioned and enjoy the rest of your day!

Mhizrutty the voice of Truth 🎡🎢🎡

9
$ 2.37
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
+ 2
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

Love your logic about how God Himself who created all things through His words and power took rest on the seventh day. Like why can't we really, right? Taking a break would really matter amidst our journey 'cause we might achieve our goals without resting but we might not enjoy it at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we need to balance things and listen to our body when we need to pause for a break or rest , or else our body and mind will take it's own rest by us getting sick. Glad your back on track dear. Be safe always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said. Listening to our body when it needs rest can never go wrong. Thank you so much dear .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend. We should rest also. It is a must. It is needed. Our body needs it and also for the goodness of our health. We shouldn't abuse our body.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...rest can never be too much, we all deserve it. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also a workaholic person my friend, sometimes even if we feel not well we do continue to work because of our eagerness to earn money.many obligations at home that we need to compromise.yes we need also to take good care of our health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Responsibilities will always be there whether we are sick or not, hence the need for us to rest and take breaks when needed so we are fit to handle whatever comes our way..

Thanks for the lovely comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago