Expressivity!

8 12
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

It's funny how most times we hear a song and we like such songs. One could even say that we love them because we repeat them times without number and irrespective of the number of times that we hear or listen to such songs, we still have the same feeling that we had the very first time we heard them.

It's magical really, how most songs seem to explain certain moments as if they were written to fit particularly into them. As it is, I'm forced to believe that there is a song for every moment, irrespective of how bad, good or ugly those moments may seem.

This article is presently being inspired by a soundtrack from a movie I've come to love, titled A Star is Born. Lady Gaga was the voice behind this song titled "I'll never love again". It's a song about heartbreak and I happen to be a lover of songs these type of songs simply because they have so much soul and emotions embedded in them.

You may think this is weird but I find it magical how a person can channel their feelings of hurt and pain into a beautiful melodious tune. As weird as it may seem, this is a beautiful means of expression.

Expressions are part of our everyday lives, they represent our feelings and help us place it out there for all to see. Just as humans differ, so do their preferences as well as their mode of expressivity.

Emotional people like myself find it easy to express our feeling of hurt or even sometimes joy and happiness through tears. While there are certain people who have never cried before except when literally flogged or beaten, and to these set of people the thought of crying for anything with literal tears dripping from one's eyes is about the weirdest thing ever.

For other sets of people, listening to music and singing along is their way to let out their frustrations, anger and all of those feelings that they've bottled in for so long. This may not work for most but it works for some.

There are even more crazy means like pacing or taking a walk or even screaming for a long time. I've even seen cases where people talk to themselves like there's someone else in the room but then it's only them and at that time, they don't care what you think or how you see them.

Rather than judging how people express how they feel at given times, we should all just try to be there for them and show our support cos it's what they really need. Not the judgemental remarks, name calling or blame shifting, just you along with your care and support.

It never makes sense when you're at the watching end, seeing someone being dramatic over something so trivial. The situation dosen't need to make sense to you because the more you try to understand it, the most you get and the less help you're able to render.

The same thing applies to happiness and excitement over the most little things. You should not try to down play the importance of what they are happy about, rather you should join in the happiness.

We should try to know how the people close to us express their feelings as it helps us assist them when necessary and we should be open to all mediums of expression whether we are used to them or not. Imposing our ways on others is never a way out or the best option.

Author's Epilogue

I really do not know the reason behind my writing this article, but I think it's a nice way to let you know that letting things out does not make you weak but only makes you human.

This is also probably me expressing myself, as I've come to realize that writing soothes the mind for most people myself inclusive.

Here's another one from me, I hope you're happy you read it. Until we meet in the next one, stay magical and let things out.

Thank for reading!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

4
$ 1.27
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Speaking of expression, the best way to express myself is by keeping quiet. I keep quiet when I'm angry, sad, happy and blah blah.. typical introvert. And only express myself fully when I'm alone by laughing and all that. I remember I've got a British accent when I'm happy. lol.

I'm a very strange person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team #MusicTherapy. The melodious tune is relaxing. I practically have a song for every mood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That makes two of us really..thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m among the few people that let their pain out through songs πŸ₯²πŸ’―

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's nice to have a way to let out one's pain, it's better than keeping it in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have different ways of expressing our emotions and it's good to know the type of person you are... I also cry sometimes when I feel overwhelmed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awnnn...crying really helps to lift one's mind off the pain and feel light.

Team emotional rocks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it does but it's excess can be dangerous to the health too

$ 0.00
2 years ago