Dual personality.

11 30
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

I came across a friend's status a few days ago and he wrote about how he has used personality 2 to interact with the friends in category one and now they are confused because they've never seen that side if him.

I'm not talking about the extreme case of dual or multiple personality that is as a result of mental issues and more, but I'm simply talking about how we can appear different depending on who is judging.

I'm writing about it today even though I came across it like two days ago because today someone said to me that they never knew that I could be free and playful like I was and I just smiled because I know I have dual personalities that come to play dependent on the situation and scenario at hand.

Now that I think about it, I think it just might be more than just 2 personalities in play here cos they are beginning to seem so many but so I don't over surprise people, or begin to seem like I have personality disorder, I'll just leave it at two.

People who barely know me would say that I'm shy and introverted. They are right, beacuse when I'm around people I barely know I tend to be so quiet and the only thing I do is too smile at what they say.

Others who are my close friends will definitely say that I am the loudest person there is in the world and I don't really blame them because I have my crazy days which are not so often but I'm sure my friends would say otherwise 😁

I'm very certain I'm not the only one with multiple personalities. Most times even people who think they have just one end up having many without their knowledge.

I can't really say if it's a bad or good thing really but I think it's advantageous because it helps one fit into different situations one may find himself or herself.

Another reason I like it is the unpredictable nature that comes with it. Today one can afford to be all talkative and happy and tomorrow quiet and moody. I like this and it seems like a good thing too.

Lead image source..

Author's Epilogue

I'm not really having the best day today because I had to work, work and work all day but I'm home now and I can't wait to go to bed.

My team Chelsea couldn't win their match today and I'm kinda sad about it cos I predicted a 2:1 win but Instead the match ended with both teams having 2 goals each. At least Lukaku got to score 2 goals after a long break of no goals.

It seems like it would be a cold night, so I'm already preparing my duvet so I can sleep well.

Thanks for reading really, I just hope it was worth your while.

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

13
$ 5.38
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Methion
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

I believe many of us have one or more personalities we exhibit depending on the situation. One may be sad now and suddenly become peevish, one might become happy and his or her personality is sweet and fun to be around with. It's all depends on how people judge us and how the situation calls for it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The situation definitely has a large amount of role to play in what side of us we let out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shy and Introverted? Yeah, let's go with that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all of us has different personalities, different faces, it's not just two but I would say multiple πŸ˜…. We actually react in different ways from different situations and a different scenarios. Our reaction and face's may also vary with what kind of people we are with and so I think it's normal that we wear different face's Infront of different people. I won't deny that I have multiple face's.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I wish we could see one of those multiple faces of yours 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God! I'm so glad we're friends. (We are aren't we?). :D

I mean, it's almost as if both our personalities are identical. Plus, you're a Chelsea supporter like I am. I was absolutely gutted we didn't win today. Painful stuff. Anyway, I feel like I've met my bestest friend in the whole world. Laughs! (Never mind me).

P.S Sorry about the loads of work you had to do. You should probably rest after a cold shower.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow....we alot in common...that's so nice. It's nice to meet you vincecharlie, and yes we are friends! 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a pleasure to meet you. Trust you are well? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have multiple personalities too and one of them is loving your smile.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awnnn...see me blushing everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago