Don't Just say It!

1 17
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

I always try to put down stuffs in my own way, language and manner so that it best reflects my take on that topic and not what others think.

Today started off as a good day, I've mostly been busy with stuffs but it was not the exasperating kind of busy that leaves your bones weak and all your energy sapped which made me kind of glad. In all, it was a very productive day at least I got rid of all my dirty piece of clothings.

Like every other good day, today has taught me a lesson that I don't think I'll be forgetting soon and I've decided to share this piece of knowledge with you. I'm awesome right? I know!

The Tongue

If given the time and opportunity, this little instrument that occupies the mouth alongside the teeth can talk till eternity.

Ever since I've been a kid, I have heard people say. Control the tongue! Even the Bible says that "the tongue should be guarded with all diligence because out of it are the issues of life".

Things should not be said just because we feel like saying them or because we have someone to impress or just because we have nothing else to do and we want to kill boredom.

One of the things that happen when we just say things for the purpose of saying is that we might forget that we have said them and then act contrary to what we said we would do and in the future these things can be used against us.

I'm sure the statement words are powerful is not new to us. Most folks always like to argue and say how come words are only powerful when we say negative things and when they are positive things the power seems to leave.

When I saw a friend post a meme with the above words, I just laughed because I found it funny.

Nobody is saying the reason you die is just because you said you would die, I don't know if there are people saying that but what I'm saying is the fact that such pronouncements made over time stick in our subconscious and as much as we may hate it, it may so happen that our mind gives in and dosen't try to survive even though it could have.

Same goes for positive words really. I'm going to be a doctor. If the mind wants it bad enough, it is willing to push through and takes you there to what you want even in times when you feel like giving in.

Haven't you wondered why it happens that things we recite frequently tends to stick and soon we don't need any form of aid to remember.

Back then when I was still a young girl, Bible verses were given to us to memorize and then on children's day or a special Sunday in church we would all come out to recite them in front of our parents and others. I would go hop and spend time going over those scriptures till they stuck and I could now say them without looking at my Bible.

I said those words repeatedly and they stuck and got registered in my brain. This is what happens too with those words that you've been joking with repeatedly.

Don't just say things because you can, say things because you mean them. Words are really powerful. You know how most guys say that girls are moved by the sweet words that are said to them, I actually think that words move everybody because it is not gender selective.

Your words should not be manipulative. Don't make promises you can't keep because you're not the one experiencing the hurt at the end. Don't profess feelings that you know are false and then start looking for a way out. Don't say you live this life when in fact your life is far from what you've said it is.

Words are not to be said to impress other people. It's very easy to get carried away with beauty, substance and opportunities that we may begin to say things that we know are impossible but we continue anyways especially when the other party at the other end is kind of gullible.

Words are life, they can bring back the dead

Words are powerful, their magic has no end

Words are light, can brighten the darkest soul.

Words are sharp, can cut to pieces

Words are magical, can work wonders

Words are what you make them, therefore make them count!

Author's Epilogue

Don't forget that what we say to others we may forget but they won't. This is enough reason for us to be intentional about what we say and try to think it through before we utter it.

Like spilled milk that cannot be repackaged, words cannot be taken back after they've been said.

Thanks for tuning in to this frequency for another episode. I'm honoured!

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎡🎢🎡

5
$ 1.78
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Talon
+ 3
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
2 years ago

Comments

Words are powerful, tounge are powerful, we all need to think before we talk and also listen to our words.... Negative ones to come fast that's for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago