Darkness

6 16
Avatar for Mhery_04
3 years ago

Out of the darkness that covers me,

Dark as the pit from shaft to post,

I thank whatever divine beings might be

For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell grasp of situation

I have not recoiled nor cried out loud.

Under the bludgeonings of possibility

My head is ridiculous, yet unbowed.

Past this spot of rage and tears

Weavers the Ghastliness of the shade,

But the danger of the years

Finds and will discover me unafraid.

It makes a difference not how waterway the door,

How accused of disciplines the parchment,

I am the ace of my destiny,

I am the chief of my spirit.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mhery_04
empty
empty
empty

Comments

life is sometimes dark but in this darkness, our life makes sense often the darkness is our destiny.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think darkness our destiny I do believe that we call us in lightness and to enlighten someone. Btw, Thanks for the feedback dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Darkness is found in our deepest parts of mind, somewhere more important than the heart. A cold place where we can not see into because every time we look we can’t see anything other than the light we let in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are right dear friend. However there's a light in every darkness. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago