My Smartbch Investing Strategy

Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

*****

Are you having trouble on investing on new tokens and you are always having this what if's question because of the status of the token you bought?

What if I sold early? I missed that peak opportunity! What if I didn't sell early? Sht that token -It is still getting up! Grrr

You heard it right! Thats me! 🤣

*****

What I have learned from continously trading on smartbch is to always remind myself of the rule "Buy, sell and forget" (although sometimes I fail) and a constant reminder that I made a good trade. However on those times, where I actually bought at the peak, I always make sure to sats cost average. Or you may refer it as invest more on the dips to balance your investment.

Here are some of my strategy to avoid full of regrets with regards to investing.

One of the feeling that I don't want to feel is the regret of selling everything I own and then the token went up higher 2x more than I gained. So whenever I participate in any presale activities I would invest a larger amount so when it peaks I would take my investment and the token that was left on my wallet will be hold so whenever a coin goes up, I still have a few of them, I won't go fomo and buy. And whenever it drops, I'd pretty much won't regret coz in the back of my mind my capital is already safe.

I have done it several times, and it did me good. I don't get fomo nor fud. So yeah pretty much awesome strategy at least for me.

Also I only do this, on coins with an amazing use case and tokenomics. And with a reputable developer, and coin that survive for a very long time.

I have done this too already, where I took my profit and retain the remaining. For example I invested about 10$ worth on a token and the token went to 15$ worth I would get the 5$ worth profit of the token and will retain the 10$ worth. I have no intention of selling the token yet because I can see that it still has something to deliver in the next few months. But the thing is I needed another capital for another investment so taking profit is also a good way to increase my portfolio.

I also make sure for the news and new development of the token before I do take profits. Just a reminder don't get too greedy and always give chance to other! 🤣

Sometimes I invest on tokens with no use case or road maps, but I make sure to sell them if I am already in profit. And if the token has a plan yet it will take awhile before they deliver the improvements. I sell mine and wait for a dip. Because as I have seen a lot of token from the beginning of the smartbch it has failed to beat their last ath and struggled to cope up. Also if you bought, token as such and at lost try to find away to recover your lost fund through providing liquidity and farming. In such away you can still slowly recovers your capital.

What I've observed from the 6 dex, their governance tokens are slowly going down on value. One because farmers are bound to sell their yield that makes the governance token to inflate the supply and depreciate in value. There are a large number of liquidity miners on dexes rather than investors on the governance token. So I really make sure that I only hold the token I got for farm. But this is only for me and I am not saying that you will do the same. Also, if the dex has a lot to offer or it has a development tools to present in the future that would help to raise its price make sure to do your research before taking action.

Always remind yourself that investing in cryptocurrency always comes with a greater risk. If you gain something, someone is losing something. You have to plan and think ahead about the current market situation and always be ready for the worst outcome. And though it is risky to invest, it is less riskier if you have enough data and you have researched about the token.

Also, make sure that the money you invest is the money you would not need for the next day or week. As the market is very volatile and you need to be patient.

Disclaimer;

Rest assured that all written above are all mine and have undergone through plagiarism checker. And these are only based on my personal experience and observation while I am exploring smartbch DEFI and don't have to be taken as financial advice. As the advice of the old fella from crypto,

"Always check and verify!"

Credits to the one who quoted that!

And in crypto, nothing is certain.

***

Again thank you for reaching this far and for patiently reading my thoughts! I really appreciate it, always. Xoxo ;)

17
$ 20.71
$ 20.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 9
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Gawain ko iba dito Meyzeebang. Tapos if ever nag baba pa lalo token ko if maganda naman yong token, mag add pa ako para makabawi agad if ever tumaas then sell all na HAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha apir tayo jan wala ba tayong bagong investan jan? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apirrrr, wala ngani kakadala mga new token ngayon tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dito sa investing strategy mo, di ko pa kasi kabisado ang pag hold and sell ng tokens. Hopefully pag tumaas yung tokens, makuha ko na yung investments ko din hold lang yung natira

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe yeah fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings @Meyzee, thank you for sharing your investment experience, I think it is a situation that we all face, these good advice will help us to lose fear and do things better, thanks again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your welcome zer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the knowledge, I am already applying all that you said here concerning the rules that guild crypto trading

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha nice! Goodluck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buy and forget.... Walang problema sa forgetting . Hahahahha ..

As for use case and stuff still new to me kaya sunod sunod pa muna.

And agree with spending only what I can afford to lose kaya ayun...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yeah buy and forget 🤣.

Matutunan mo diiiin yaaan! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how you guys dk it considering you also have a day job. Lols.. balang araw.. magagawa ko din yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare, ano bang mga tokens are okay ibenta ngayon? Magbawas lang ako ng hodlings kong kakarampot.. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha depende sayo. Kung alin yung tingin mo pababa na. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sense.. Pro okay lng naman maghold ng governance tokens...kc dahil sa DEX, mas dadami ang bibili ng tokens pagka tagal2..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe okay din naman. Pero mas maganda maginvest sa cex ng governance token :) pero kung may buyback tool yung dex mas maganda nga maginvest kagaya nung tropical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may strategy hehe, ako kasi minsan nakakalimutan ko strategy haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same din lalo na pagnagreedy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good tips and tricks. I will follow them while trading as well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha yep but also dyor! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a noob, these are great tips for me. Thank you for this and hopefully, I can apply this on my smartbch 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha goodluck! :) fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago