The Minner's Fallacy

17 36
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

She barged into the room and threw the her bag accross the room, almost hitting Tolulope in the eyes. Hey stupid, watch it or I am gonna shove it up your ass, Tolulope said. You look very pissed, not the kind of expression I was expecting whem you return from a date with "the handsome, hottest guy in town" and you seem not to have brought anything with you. Na so we dey do am na abi? Solade asked. Can you imagine that guy? Who does that? Oh my, I am so livid right now.

That guy had the guts to take me to mat-ice, not even coldstone, mat-ice!! I kept my cool thinking, this is just the opening, you know like an appetiser. After one bowl of ice cream that he took forever to finish, we left and I was waiting to hear where we were heading for the date, that was when this fool opened his silly mouth and asked me where I wanted him to drop me off. Babe, look me na, full specs, am I that cheap now or does this guy take me for a joke? Temi ranted..

Seriously? I thought that guy was financially potent, or was he not the same guy you went out with last two weeks? Wonders shall never end. Hope you gave him a dress down? said Sarah. Trust me na. I gave him a piece of my mind enough for him to know the kind of girls at his level the next time he sees one, replied Temi.

Guy, I don't get it, what did I do wrong? We went to Mat-Ice to get some ice cream and I notice how she was so self-aware and absentminded at the same time despite all my effort to engage her and make our time there worthwhile, but she wouldn't bulge. If i didn't know better, I would say she was either uncomfortable to be there or to be seen with me. I decided to get her out of there and take her home, that's when she exploded and said all kinds of insulting, demeaning, and mean words to me before she stumped away. I am still trying to process my wrong, Kayode told Jimi.

Jimi being a child of the world had already figured out the problem, but chose to be soft on his friend, fearing he might not be able to handle the truth. That's just the way girls are, they can be quite volatile and unpredictable, he said. Kayode spent the rest of his day and the entire night brooding over the incident.

Three days later, while driving out from the parking lot of the campus library, Kayode caught sight of Temi walking on the other side of the road; eager to apologise for the awry date and get back in her good grace, he quickly took a turn around and drove towards her with such speed, you would think the world was about to experience an apocalypse. With a screeching sound, he stopped right before her, she looked at the Toyota Camry and kept walking when she noticed it was him. He kept driving alongside her, explaining and pleading, but she would have none of it. While he was still at it, a Range rover stopped right ahead of his car, with the occupant whistling at her, hey beautiful, came the voice of a young man. She quickly leaned over the door of the vehicle and replied with a full smile, hello. You going somewhere, let me drop you off, he asked? Okay, she said as she opened the door to the front seat and hurriedly jumped in.

Kayode couldn't believe it, he was devastated and ashamed. To add insult to his injury the young man winked at his own side mirror as he caught the eyes of Kayode. Kayode wanted the ground to open it's mouth and swallow him.

This is just a tip of the iceberg, there is more to come. I wouldn't miss out if i were you!

Thanks for reading!

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
+ 6
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
2 years ago

Comments

Please, don't leave us hanging! This is good ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.. I will drop the second part today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great writing, waiting for more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I will be sure to drop them soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

excellent :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've written a nice story my friend.. I'll be waiting for the chapter..👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will see to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed while reading it. I once was reading a book that was also related to this. Waiting for the other parts. Well, written mate. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for stopping by and,enjoying it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be waiting for the rest of the story

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be sure to drop it soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely written dear, Send me some ice-cream from mat-ice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, I will soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opss seems like I'm watching a movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You enjoy it? Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome story.. Looking forward to the whole ice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. I hope you will love the iceberg when it comes

$ 0.00
2 years ago