Life is about creating yourself

11 70

I don’t know about you, but every year I try to do a little better than the last. We learn new things, make mistakes, experience setbacks, and have breakthroughs. Life often seems like the ebb and flow of a wave, however, amid all of this chaos, if you try hard enough you can manage to make a lot of progress. So much so that you turn around and can hardly believe how far you came in a single year.

But it takes work. And you need to be willing to do the work from the moment the New Year or resolutions starts if you want to create a real transformation in your life. Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.

It’s important mentally to leave the year behind. A lot happened, I’m sure, and you probably had your fair share of challenges, but if you hope to make progress this year you need to leave this all behind. This could be something as simple as taking a short walk on the beach and allowing yourself to let the past rest behind you.

Set goals for the year or reevaluate them if you already have. What do you want to accomplish this year? You won’t get very far if you’re not clear on what you want. List important assets you need to accomplish those goals. Chances are, you don’t have everything you need to accomplish your goals. Make a list and figure how you’ll acquire the assets you need to do that such as skills, new contacts, and others.

Reach out to one person that can move your career forward. This is all about building professional connections. Most of us have a hard time bringing ourselves to make that initial contact, let alone build entire new relationships with people. This is about taking that initial step, everything else tends to happen naturally from there, because we’re motivated to continue.

Perform an act of kindness

You’ll notice this doesn’t seem to fit with the theme of this week. However, I’ve found that most of us have lost touch with or never knew the power of helping others without expecting anything in return. This knowledge, and the understanding that you always have the ability to exercise it, doesn’t just make you happier and more fulfilled, it can serve you in your career in a big way. Such acts of kindness are the perfect way to start off a long and beautiful business relationship or personal connection.

Closing thoughts

The Near Year is a chance to start fresh and do something you have never done before. But if your goal is to make real progress, then you have to be willing to do what’s necessary. It takes hard work, persistence to make this thirty-day challenge happen. But if you do? You’ll be strapped to a rocket and ready to make this the best year of your entire life. Whether you follow this thirty-day challenge to adapt your own, use this as a framework for creating the change you want to see in your life this year.

7
$ 1.59
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ettel_123
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3

Comments

Instead of being stagnant, why not explore and get out of your comfort zone. If you want to learn a skill, then so be it. We should always strive to be more concious of our personal development. Anyway, thanks for the valuable insights you have imparted dear, and nice meeting you here on Read Cash! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Without writing about what you want, you will never be on right track. I have personally did this mistake a lot of time, where I never wrote my plans and never achieved, I got distracted and used the little of my earned cash in some waste which gave me just a minute of fun. It's very important to write them down see them at least once a day and remember that you have things to do. Those who will grind and keep in mind will shine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this... Especially the "life isn't about finding yourself, its about creating yourself"... That really spoke to me. I feel like I've been trying to find myself rather than create who I am supposed to be, thanks for the tip my good sir, oh and the whole setting goals and all that would also come in handy, thanks once again....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A well drafted plan and reevaluation keeps the ball rolling. It helps to check to cut down or add another process to push the effort to achieve the goal. But a goal that's left hanging would surely collapse when everything is Left unplanned

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setting goals and reevaluating them. That's alot for me, because I can't even remember most of my planned goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Generosity is a kindness that's a very nice when people have it. Character is the best asset to move forward in our life like our professor said good personality is better than having a smart one. Yeah they're smart but attitude is not that good so better we most have good personality to come up with achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If possible personality and being smart is good if we have that. For me I agree with you it's better to have a good personality than a brilliant mind but then without any sense of accountability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I've prefer not to go out and be myself and my family only. It's hard sometimes exposing myself to everyone that somehow might done a mistake or being abused by the others. I should be more kind to myself as one of this days I was too hard and be soft to others. I do forgot totally myself by prioritizing on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, I prefer that to cause everytime I made a mistake. They always tease or even insulted me for what I've done. Even though I did nothing to the. But still they trying to embarrass me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahhhh thats what people are judgemental. They were concluded easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope they'll will be forever like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago