Before Bedtime - My Night Rituals

2 29
Avatar for Merit.ahama
2 years ago

Honestly, I didn't realize that I have some rituals before going bedtime. I had thought my nights do come on different from the other since I never really plan how my night will go and just do whatever till sleep comes.

But I found out I do have some rituals after all, and they amaze me to think that I do follow them almost perfectly every night... Yeah, not perfectly but they are a routine.

Before going to bed, there are a few things I do and those things determine my good sleep and my better next day so I don't miss it.

My Before Bedtime Rituals

I make sure to take my bath and also brush my teeth in the bathroom to calm myself from all the busy work of that day. Sometimes I even go as far as taking a hot bath for more relaxation during cold season and a very cold bath during hot season.

My night bath is usually longer than my day's bath because I feel more dirty in the evenings after walking through the scorching sun or doing some hard work outside my home than in the mornings when I just only woke up from my own bed so I take my bath differently on those two occasions.

Feeling relaxed, I take my phone to chat on WhatsApp. I'm in so many groups in my WhatsApp so I check them out for any update I want to catch up with. Not that I don't check WhatsApp during the day, but it's a ritual I must do before bedtime.

Checking WhatsApp status is also a very fun thing I do before bedtime. I would always have a good laugh when I do so it kinda makes my night to be more relaxed and beautiful.

One important ritual I also carry out is preparing a post for the next day to avoid rush hours or skipping a day without posting. I started the ritual recently and it has been of a really great help for me.

Surprisingly, I get the inspiration to write something when I'm on my bed and about to sleep (a very relaxed state). So I prepare a post, proof read it once, add images if need be then save it to my draft to be submitted the next day.

After that, I plan my next day. It's a ritual I've been practicing to master because I realized I waste some of my time on things not worth it so I plan to see those things that are not important and focus on the most important for my day.

Yeah, I write my plans down on my phone, add the time I wish to do them and read them over again to remind my mind of it. This is a ritual that is part of what decides my next day after God's decision.

Lastly, I say my prayers to my creator for his guidance through the day and ask for his guidance through the night then I pray to Him to help me carry out my next day's plan according to His own will.

The prayer is very last thing I do as I feel it's a conclusion to my day and a permission for a new day as I would never know what a new day hold for me but with prayers, I can confidently sleep and hope that He gives me another chance by waking me up.

So that is all for my night rituals and I believe these has helped me grow in so many ways and still helping me grow. Following a routine is something I never thought I could do but unconsciously I follow some rituals until I added a few to make my night better and my next day even better.

But you might want to note that I may change some things I do routinely if I have to, I don't like sticking to doing same thing every time if it's not giving me good results. For now though, these rituals are just perfect.

Thanks for reading!!!

All images were taken from pexels

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Merit.ahama
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Merit.ahama
2 years ago

Comments

We almost have the same rituals. I have a lot of things bothering on my system, so I'll write it down to form an article. It will be published for the upcoming few days, so I need to assure that everything will be okay. Anyway, I've been writing also my plans during the night before I sleep as it's beneficial for me to allocate the priorities I should do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's good, I'll look forward to your article then

$ 0.00
2 years ago