Do you like kids?

8 16
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago
Topics: Learnings, Justwrite

Happy Sunday family! Hope we went to church? Spending time in God's presence is a great investment.And remember, God loves you always.

My little cousin came around to my parent's house today. He is a cute little boy. He is a year plus meaning he will be two years old but till next year. He can pronounce just a few words like mummy, daddy, A-Z and cocomelon. It's not that clear

I love babies. I guess everyone does. I mean they are cute, beautiful, innocent, warm and even funny. When they smile and show their toothless teeth, they make you feel butterflies in your stomach and you just try to remember what you were told of yourself when you were a kid and then you just feel like having a baby to call yours, to hold, to smile when they make those soft giggles.

Well, I will say, wait until they start growing. When they advance a little bit in age and change begins having its way. Before you know it, they start crawling. They seem gentle at this stage. After a few months again, they start to walk by taking those baby steps.

But, by the time they learn how to do some things on their own, but their own selves, it gets harder for their parents or guardians. They make a mess of the house or wherever they are, spoil their toys, never stay or sit in a place, let's just say they become stubborn and hyper-active.

My little cousin whenever he comes around makes sure not to leave the place the same way he met it. He will scatter everywhere you will meet your things in different places.

The funny thing about him is that he does not allow anyone carry him except his mom and dad since he can but now recognize people. The only time he will allow you hold his hand or carry him is if you have something eatable with you like sweets or biscuit. If not, he will just wave to you from afar.

He does not even sleep in the afternoon except in rare cases when he is not feeling well. The playful side of baby boys is not funny at all.

I have another cousin. She is a baby girl. She is not troublesome at all. Not that she is dull, she is peaceful. She sleeps. The only thing with her is that she talks, I mean a real talker. She asks questions about everything. Maybe, because she is older than my other cousin. She is three years old.

I'm curious. Is it that baby boys are more troublesome than baby girls? Or is it just the few I have met?

Thanks for reading😍 Welcome back Rusty. It's been a while.

8
$ 0.78
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 2
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago
Topics: Learnings, Justwrite

Comments

I love kids so much that I always want to be around them. But when they are getting to some certain age, my likeness might drop cos of their wahala. I believe both are them can be troublesome or calm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just their wahala that gives me headache. They are lovely creatures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love kids my friend. They are giving me a happiness and enjoyment. When we had a kid in our house everyone was happy friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so nice. You can't but love them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are always love, even when naughty. But naturally boys are more stubborn, I remember when my elder sister was pregnant for a male, right from the stomach stage😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then I wasn't wrong all along. The energy they give can't be matched

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes with the passage of time they learn they do mistakes they revised things and they grow up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah they will change with time

$ 0.00
1 year ago