Typhoon "Odette"

12 18
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

12•16•2021

According to Kim Atienza (known as the television reporter) says that, "Ang buhay ay weather, weather lang".

Based on the social media news, the spot for the typhoon is from Surigao City to Southern Leyte to Bohol to Cebu.

Then we are part of the Southern Leyte which is Signal number 5, a super typhoon. In the morning, the weather is still fine but in the afternoon I feel the heavy air and rain already.

The leaves are dancing by the splash of the air. I feel a little bit of nervous, because of the news about typhoon I think it is true that the landfall will be in the evening.

As the weather goes stronger, my grand mother choose to stay in our home for a night, she got also feel nervous about the happenings outside.

I gave her biscuit to eat before she eat for her dinner. Then later on, I gave her food to eat.

I used my hand to let her eat.

Right after she ate her dinner, the wind is also going stronger As I've seen the sorroundings, some trees are falling on the ground. That is why we planned to evacuate to my sister's house because we think there's no trees there to fall and very safe for us.

My grand mother was carried by my cousin, before we evacuate we make sure that the wind will calm.

Then successfully, we transferred already in my sister's house.

In the picture, we used flashlights because there is no electricity. We can hear already the sound of strong wind, the trees falling on the ground and the heavy rain.

I can't deny that my tears are falling because I felt so nervous about what will be happen to us after the typhoon.

We didn't eat our dinner but thankful that our barangay captain is there for us. He gave us noodles, biscuits and canned goods to eat, the reason that our dinner was being solved.

We light the candle and hear the sounds of heavy rain and wind outside, the roof top was also carried by the strong wind.

I realize that since I was born in this world this is my first time to experience that strong typhoon. While it happens, I do praying for the safety for everybody. 🙏

The typhoon starts at 4 pm and end up on 10 pm but still there is rain. I tried to go and look inside and outside our home if there are trees falling into our roof. But it is dark, we can't see what's happening outside, that is why we first visit inside. So sad to see the very missy things, the rain pours inside our house. The refrigerator, television, the computer were all wet. But we don't mind it the important there is we are all safe.

Around 11 pm, the wind is getting calm. Then we go back in our house, and sleep.

I pray that everything is safe right after the typhoon "odette".

🙏🙏

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 2.65
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Comments

Huhuhu. You are the 3rd person that I have read about Odette. I hope all of us can learn from what happened and that we should really have to start caring for our environment so Mother Earth can also protect us. Glad to hear that you and your family are safe. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we are all safe. Thank you so much 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're in my prayers, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg thank you for that 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully no more typhoon again so every one can have a peaceful New year celebration. Anyway sis, keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hoping and praying for that sis 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checked the news online. Not good for you people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, absolutely right. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was there another one again, this is not good, please how are you now after it stopped?” Try to stay safe, God will help you and your family through this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, thankful that we are safe after the typhoon 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear from you sis and that you are all safe and sound. And I hope the rest of the affected areas will be given relief goods soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, from now on we recieved a relief from our municipality 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago