Occupied week?

2 12
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Advice

Suggestions, feedbacks , comments are not bad. Those words written was what I've recieved after my final oral defense last January 24, 2022.

Our scheduled date for face to face final oral defense for my thesis was being cancelled and changed into referendum, which means I will submit my manuscripts to my 3 panels for final defense. All they have to do for my manuscript is to read and understand my study. They are given a chance to correct some errors, to leave comments, and also for suggestions, it's just for the improvement of my study.

Sounds natural on recieving lots of comments because it can make my study to improve and change what makes it wrong.

I received the two manuscripts with feedbacks from my 2 panels, as I've read their feedbacks, I got shocked because of so many suggestions, the one panel has 5 pages of comments and suggestions, then the other one has only 1 page of comments. I just stay calm while recieving those papers and manuscript, I also told my thesis adviser that maybe I will work it out in just 1 week, and we will meet next friday.

While I am in our home, I did a plan on my days to work out the suggestions, but what keeps me hussle is we don't have electricity, my laptop got easily low batt. But my neighbor has generator, and I am afraid if I will charge my laptop there because as what they say the generators can make the laptop broken easily. But I have no choice but to do it. I charge it in just 3 hours, and it is full already.

The generator is a big help for me, I charge my laptop in the evening and I can use my laptop every morning, I can work my thesis at home with the use of electricity but I am afraid what might be the result after this, that I charged it in the generator. I keep on praying that there's no problem for this.

While working at home, I felt so stressed because some of the suggestions from my panel was so hard. I think I can't do this alone, I want help from my adviser for the other suggestions that I think I can't do it alone. I just leave those suggestions that I do not know. On the next day, I keep on continue working , I search on the internet for the addition of any citations needed for my thesis to support my study. I am very thankful with the help of the internet that some of suggestions was answered. I think I have only 2 or 3 suggestions that I need help from my adviser, in total I have 20 or more suggestions came from the 2 panelist. As of today, I am done with the suggestions and my laptop is already low batt I need to charge this one again to the generator, huhu I'm sad for this, it is very hassle there's no electricity.

Right now, I just lay here in my bed because I work my thesis whole day I am so tired and I really need a rest for a short time. Then what comforts me when I feel tired is to lay in my bed with my pillows on my legs and shoulders. I felt so relaxed. While relaxing, I remember to write an article about my what keeps me busy this week hehe and the reason also that I can't able to write more articles it's because I am really busy with my thesis, it's just so easy. I am very serious about this, because this is just for my future.

Later on, I will get ready my things to bring tomorrow because I will go to school and meet with my thesis adviser to consult my revised outputs from the suggestions of my panels. I think I am too much excited to graduate and get a diploma from my hard works, but I think it will cost too much time because there are lots of suggestions to work it out. I just hoping that they will approve this in just 1st submission. Praying for that.


Realizations in Life:

Everything will be worth it if you will put efforts and hard works. Just believe that everything will be paid off soon. Being corrected is normal, it can make your work improve and better.

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.44
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago
Topics: Advice

Comments

Just continue to put in the necessary effort, and every thing will fall into place. I believe in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu friend 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago