My Income Sources Before Crypto and BCH

32 67
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

When I was in second year college, that was the time when I decided to accumulate more money based on different sources. Though it can be challenging especially since I have no time for part-time work due to my school schedule plus daily travel already eats up the whole day. Instead, I try to find different ways on how to accumulate wealth no matter how big or small it was. It's better to get started than do nothing. So below are the different ways how I earned money and used them to grow my own portfolio by reinvesting. Now, even as an unemployed fresh graduate, I am happy that I accumulated enough wealth that is better than most paying jobs out there, including the ones I gained from crypto and BCH.

Allowances

Since I stepped in school, from Grade 3 up until the final year of college I am being given allowance from my parents. I first started with 10 pesos a day ($ 0.2) which is enough to buy meals and biscuits for recess. Most of the time I purchase a simple set of meal consisting of biscuits and I have my drinking water bottle so that I don't have to purchase drinks. I often save 2 pesos a day by doing this and put them all in my piggy bank. In high school I was given 100 pesos ($2) daily as there are recess and lunch times now which need more budget. I save 20 pesos daily then.

For college, my daily allowance is now at P300 ( $6) which covers my transportation fees, food, and some other miscellaneous things that I can use it for. After graduating from college I was able to save $200 worth of money which isn't amazing, but still better than nothing.

Christmas and Birthday Gifts (as money)

Every Christmas, I know that people are very excited because they will receive some gift coming from their relatives, aunts and uncles. In my case I have several uncles and aunts who generously give me $30 worth of money every year. This is often consumed as part of my allowance or for things that I wanted to buy.

Taking online surveys

I started searching online on the different ways on how to earn money since I was 3rd year in college. These surveys are often used for research purposes by the different companies who endorse their products and services. I had like 5 sites used for almost 3 years. These have allowed me to earn $250 in total since I started, and I stopped using them ever since I discovered BCH and crypto. I found that they are not worth the time and effort especially when I find it that I get disqualified or it takes weeks to get my payout. And sometimes the surveys are filled up quickly which minimizes my earning opportunities.

Mobile apps

For now, I use the mobile apps that allows passive earning opportunity. I use the Current app for playing music and charging your mobile. I also used the Display/Tsu social before. Ever since I discovered noise and crypto, I never came back lol. I find that it can be time inefficient to support different people out there and there are so much spammers and stealers that would ruin your day. Thankfully most of the people I know and became friends with have transferred into noise. It's a lot more fun with genuine interaction and the earning opportunities are way better. I have also learned a lot about BCH and crypto in general because of the amazing community who share their knowledge and experiences with us.

Closing Thoughts

I can say that I am contented with how I earned before when I was still studying, and even up until now since I am unemployed. I have discovered lots of great opportunities in crypto and I know they are helping everyone to be financially free little-by-little. With dedication, consistency, and hard work, financial freedom is just a step away.

Care to share your experiences about they ways you earned before? Especially when you didn't have work yet and tried to do your best. We will always surprise ourselves in the future how it went for us.

Have a great weekend and Saturday you guys! It was another busy week for me personally, by next week I hope that won't be the case.

[#30] October 9, 2021

*Lead Image from Pixabay

21
$ 5.83
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing lang 🙌 I admire those people na magaling humawak ng pera kase ganyan din ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire people who stumble on earning apps early...

Also people who had to work early knows value of money and hard work. That is admirable as well.

I only had a chance to go get sides when I was already working. My dad had a rule when we were in school - once you start working, you no longer get allowances and school expenses will be shouldered by us. Hehe. Oh well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oops! Haha you should not let them know those times! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good way of thinking Bryan. And I'm glad you came across Noise and the crypto world. I've used a lot of apps to earn money on the internet, many are a waste of time. Also some crowdsourcing sites. Surveys aren't always available in my country, so I haven't tried them so much. But by far on the Internet the best I tried is Noise and now Read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's really true. I feel like both of these platforms are enough to even cover some people's need, and we only have to do a less amount of effort with larger money to gain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Bry, I enjoyed reading your write-up. That's great of you who is already financially smart at a young age. It's no wonder why you've made a long way already. Keep it up! I know you can make even bigger things in the future. Just be consistent and work hard.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I swear I didnt see this before making my post 😂 But now I see we did had similar path, like you said :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a great mindset at the young age. During school days I don't have much thoughts about making income. Then on my 5th year in College i was refered by a friend to work in a small company for an OJT rate. It's a daily below minimum rate, but it's enough to cover my food allowance. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least it's better than nothing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe same pala tayo. Nung kalagitnaan ng college ko nun $200 din naipon ko. Sa baon lang din lahat. 200 pesos daily allowance ko tapos dagdag din yung mga aginaldo pag pasko. Sayang wala pa ako alam sa investments nung time na yun. Maganda sana kung napatubo yan. Buti na lang ngayon bininigay pa satin ng libre ang investment hehe tapos umuulam pa sa iba ibang sources.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya habang maaga pa talaga maganda na masimulan kase ung opportunities andiyan lang haha. Grab agad for more ulam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon meron pa din pa isa isang online survey ako nagagawa haha! Sa isang taon meron siguro 3 na pumapasa at nababayaran hehe. Dami surveys di naman naqqualify.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e nakakainis lang talaga ahha. Samantalang dito at sa noise katumbas na yun ng 2 cashouts per day .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You saved a great amount and you study so hard. Ow! You are so blessed then to have read.cash while you're still studying because you can really save here. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

BCH platforms was really a godsend to us😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time I earned was as a small girl when I started selling biscuits and sweets. When I gained admission into this University, I was always broke because of the little allowances I get from home and I don't have much to save with. But since I met these platforms, I have been saving and earning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's good to always save money early, so that in the future we can accrue more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abay masipag kna man pla dati pa. Haha. Galing namn students plng marunong na mag ipon. Hndi ko ngawa yan dati kc hndi pa nmn uso yung online surveys at earning apps nung kapanahunan ko 😅 at keypad ang phone hndi touchscreen 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun nga po e. Mas may advantage na ung mga younger generations lalo na iba 16 palang pero naging mayaman na dahil sa axie😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

$200 is not bad and us a big amount already. You are really responsible and clever as a student. When I was a highschool student before I used to sell biscuits to my classmates and I only get 20 pesos a day as a profit. But in college, I am not that clever and responsible enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

While studying from elem to high school, I worked part-time jobs. I was able to earn a big amount but I never save any because I always give it all to my mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You were hardworking before, and I'm sure you're blessed for helping your mom! Sometimes when we work for the sake of others it will come back to us😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The BCH ecosystems saved you from those time wasting platforms.

Your parents did a great job with allowances because I wasn't lucky with that but it takes discipline to be able to save.

I mostly worked to earn money, I wasn't lucky with gifts and others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You made it sir. Even during your school days you're much hardworking and know how to save money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good old Tsu! If it wasn't for Tsu, we would never meet, so I am grateful for it, but like you I stopped using it a while ago. Surveys were also good if there is no other option, but they're time consuming and often annoying. In one platform my account was accidentally blocked and now I think it was a blessing in disguise, as I have more time for learning crypto.

Btw... are you on Torum yet? 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I think it really lead us into better opportunities 😁 From amazing people leading us into another set of amazing people. I will try to check on Torum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you, Bry!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po ate, I am also happy with your success here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you have been an entrepreneur from a very early age. That's great. The same thing happened to me. But I invested differently. Until now that I have 3 years on platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Time is of the essence and I realized that early on. We must use time wisely and avoid spending it on time consuming activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read/Noise are God sent to us... absolutely worth to spend all the time in these :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

100% awesome and helpful to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago