What sort of questions do you ask yourself??

6 28
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi all.

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. Every day is surely another beautiful day to rejoice and appreciate our existence on the earth's surface. It is never by our might or power but by the grace of the lord that keeps us going.

I have been so weak and tired of things. I don’t know the reason why but I felt reluctant to write ✍️. I should have called it writer's block but I don’t think it is. Because I have been wasting my time browsing on other social media and doing other things with my time.

Anyways this month and the last was just some kind of its way. Though I didn’t dedicate much, if not I should have still struggled out and given my best.

Back to the topic of the day...

What sort of questions do I ask myself?

Click on image to get the source

Many questions come to mind especially at different stages in life. We experience different things which bring about different thoughts to our minds. Such is life. Apart from the stages, we pass some which would bring its questions to mind, we also have occasions, communities, cultures, and so many other things. But most of these would come occasionally.

As a child

Would I grow older or just die young?

This question bothers me so much. Like, am I destined to grow older or just some few moments left. When I see people around me I get bothered and always remember. I have friends who never made their childhood days. We got news about them leaving the world at an early age.

Would I get into a higher institution?

Seeing my mates and friends that we finished from the same secondary school gained admission into various universities, I would always ask myself a question. Would I fulfill my dreams of getting into university?

When I was a child at elementary school I would always think of the day I would put on the square academic cap and gown that was drawn on school notebooks then. I promised myself to excel and make it beyond that state. But so many things would surely come as obstacles making me tremble in fear.

Would I get to marry and have a child?

I remember when we looked at our parents' wedding ceremony pictures. It isn’t special to us then because we were just taking a look at mere pictures and picturing those images as imaginations.

The first wedding ceremony we attended was mind-blowing, getting to witness all those imaginations for real. The crowd, the respect, and appraisal the couples got, the goodbye and farewell, the fun and entertainment, everything was just visioned right in front of us. Though I was still little, I could remember everything. When I got home I then promised myself the best of the wedding 👰 ceremony. Without knowing that money has to be fully involved 😂 😂.

But for the child. I was unable to carry my little sister and hardly did I even remember how she was when she was born. Because I was just two years of age then and she was the last born among the siblings of three.

We told mum we wish to have a younger one. Then she said she would take us to see her younger sister’s child at birth so we would carry an infant and see how children grow. We saw how fragile a baby looked and the soft cry and smile on their faces. It was so amazing 🤩.

Since then I have prayed to have a cute kid of my own. But the question still pops up. When would I get to have a child of my own??..

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

07:43pm Saturday, 27th November 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

Header image source

7
$ 3.59
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

You are still young but have a lot of adult questions in mind 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol ma’am. I am already getting to become one. At least I should have some plans before the time comes. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure everyone always ask about that marriage part 😂..... I remember thinking about it those days but now I don't again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Then it means you already got married. That’s cool 😎 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww i got this questions also friend and ohhh about the wedding hahahhaah so funny 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😂. I always think about it most time especially the closer it gets. 😂 Thanks so much for stopping by my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago