Things I never want to involve in throughout my life

7 14
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Today the 23rd of the first month of the year 2022, we continue to pray for unending joy and happiness. We pray for a prosperous year ahead filled with joy and blessings.

This should mark my 23rd article for the month. Itā€™s not easy keeping up to promise or just making changes all of a sudden. I promised myself to achieve 31 articles for the month. And to God be the glory I am grateful for the journey so far.

Todayā€™s weather was a kind of tricky one. It was cold in the morning and then became a bit sunny in the afternoon. But we expect the evening time should be fair. Instead, it came out cold šŸ„¶ again. So everyone got themselves indoors. Maybe this is just the perfect weather for couples and a perfect match for hot tea and bread for the singles.

In society, we find ourselves today. There are a lot of things happening around us. A lot of bad vices and also some good ones. But itā€™s a choice for us to make whichever way we want to go and whatever choice we feel like itā€™s the right one for us.

Many get involved in bad vices through comparison and unnecessary competitions. At least we all have our lives to live and our destiny to fulfill in life, so why compare ourselves to others. I am grateful to the almighty God that I never indulged in most of these vices and I pray never to. I used the word ā€œmostā€ because there are some of these vices we canā€™t swim out of, weā€™re all drowning in them.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

God bless you al.

Lying

Why would I place lying at the top of this list? I donā€™t think there is someone that can say he /she is free from lying. If we never lied during our childhood days then we canā€™t escape it at an older age. Gone are the days when there was nothing much in technological advancement. But with technology innovation, gave us the privilege to become a perfect liar. We might be at home and receive a call telling them we are on our way, at times even our chats remain a medium to lie. But all in all. We have to make sure we are not always that way.

Stealing

I never pray to get myself in this and to those who found themselves guilty of this act, I pray god clear it of their eyes and minds.

Cheating

This is one selfish act we see as something good. Cheating comes in different forms and escalates till it gets to the level of embezzlement and corruption. Cheating starts when we have the mindset of making it all ours and not for others. With our siblings, we would always want the biggest share, then when we get in a relationship, we would never be satisfied, and at our workplace, we would always want the lion share for ourselves. This is something bad but when seen as normal in our society today. I pray never to involve myself in this type of selfish act.

Gambling

This is also bad but it has become a world-famous way of having fun. Almost all of the things we do there are betting and gambling. There is no joy from gambling because all the money from gambling would never be spentwisely. But still over gambling again and again till it all vanished.

Smoking/drinking alcohol/hard drugs

I wonder why people continue smoking. I laugh at times when I see smokers after smoking packs of cigarettes and thinking they already had the best of time. They could read on the packet that smokers are liable to die young, but they still canā€™t see meaning to that. The same thing goes for alcohol and hard drugs. Itā€™s obvious that they see themselves become worse health-wise but they still can't do away with them. I pray not to find myself among this category of people

Internet Fraud

One of the notorious acts among the bad vices. But we see it as a job and a way to work without sweating šŸ˜“. But we forget that we are making some other people cry because their sweat is gone and there you are happy because you already outsmart the one who worked with his sweats. I never find this more of a meaningful thing to involve myself in and I pray It never happens to be my portion, and for those involved I pray God to make them realize the problem they are causing upon themselves and desist from it.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all.Ā 

Ā©Adeleye

11:26 pmĀ Sunday, 23rd January 2022.

YOU NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

5
$ 1.53
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

you've set a great ethics for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to abstain from all these. And of the major link to them is via pressure within and that comes from Friends around. If you have internet fraudsters as friends, you'll definitely fall one day especially when they start preaching to you that it's not a crime. It's good to cut off some friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't understand why there are people who love to do this Internet Fraud thing. They were just making those who believed in them suffer from what they had stake for the sake of earning money. Aigoo! I don't hate but I just can't stand it because I was also a victim of this scheme. So sad..šŸ„ŗ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh. So sad to hear. The funniest part is for them to always think they are way better those who work hard for a living. But some arenā€™t aware of the big risk they are staking for the sake of earning like you have said. Had it been they knew maybe they wouldnā€™t have done it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice write up, but your number one point, touch everything about life because we all lie Every day...and your last point which is internet fraudulent activities,and our young's ones said they are collecting back our money all this the oyibo collect from us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thatā€™s just way poor. Their mentality . Who told them oyinbo collected money from them? šŸ˜‚. Even if they collected is it their money? When donā€™t they find a better way of getting revenge. There is world technology and so on.

God help us with lies šŸ˜‚.

And are you a friend to @BCH_LOVER?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was curious who was mentioning my name and here you are. I really read your comment for how many times...Not a friend to him/him, we're both strangers to each other. If you didn't mention me, i wouldn't know him/her

$ 0.00
2 years ago