Old times memories; Rummage through my phone gallery.

16 32
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi all ๐Ÿ‘‹

How is your day going?
I would be taking you through my gallery and showing you some of my pictures as the challenge I took up upon myself as requested.

Oldest photo on your phone

This was a capture I took from a printed photograph of when I was graduating from the pre-elementary classes to the elementary classes. I couldnโ€™t remember vividly how it happened that day but I still have some faded memories of it. It's been the oldest photo I have of myself and my siblings. Though we got a lot of photographs, the old ways never made it last longer. As soon as the photos join together then it starts to wipe off. But I got this from my aunt's home, probably because she had kept it so dearly for a long time.

Latest photo on your gallery

This was a capture I took on a Friday last year, it was the last Friday of the year. So coincidentally I had someone who wanted to use my phone to get some captures then I requested a capture of myself too. Itโ€™s still the latest photograph on my device because I am not that much of a picture lover, but I take pictures. I am not sure if I have taken pictures this year. ๐Ÿ˜‚

A photo you have no idea what it is about

I canโ€™t say exactly what this picture would be or how it even gets on my device. Because most times my younger siblings would sneak in to pick up my phone and turn on the camera to snap themselves. So at times they just capture anything around them ๐Ÿ˜‚. I still canโ€™t guess where this place could be.

An embarrassing photo

My friend at the NYSC camp was a naughty one. I do sleep at the top bunk in our hostel. So there was a day I was on my phone and slept off while using my phone. He came in and saw me asleep with my phone on. He said my phone was about to fall off before he came to my rescue ๐Ÿ˜‚. He took my phone and got a naughty capture of me sleeping and used it as evidence. When I woke up finding my phone all around he gave it to me but I could only see the pictures some days after. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I racked my brain before I knew it would be his handwork.

The worst photo

I know I am the worst when it comes to taking photos so most times I delete them after snapping. But actually, there are times I would have to contemplate whether a picture is worth it or not. ๐Ÿ˜‚. So I would later leave it on my device. This was a picture I captured under the direct sunray. I felt its presence through the window. When I opened the window, I took my camera and got a capture. After taking a series of pictures then I could only leave this one. And right now I feel like deleting it again because I see it look so awkward ๐Ÿ˜‚.

A selfie/groupie

I would always cherish this group selfie ๐Ÿคณ with my siblings. It was years back on an Eid celebration. After prayers, we decided to get ourselves a capture with my brother's new mobile device. It was an amazing shoot and I love it.

The best photo

My friend had boasted about this capture a lot because he was the one that captured it. It finally became the best capture on my device. It was a sunny evening after classes then on our way to the bank we felt the environment should be okay for some capture and it was indeed worthwhile.

A Photo of food you want to eat again

If I could bring back the old times I would wish to take this plate of rice and chicken again. Itโ€™s a packaged meal by a food company known as โ€œItem7.โ€ I remembered my days at school when I would always have to order and have a nice time taking it with chilled drinks.

A place you have been that you want to visit again

I would love to visit Rio ice cream and snacks. They have amazing flavors of ice cream and it is not so expensive. I wished to be there again to have so creamy ice cream ๐Ÿฆ and their sugar-coated doughnuts ๐Ÿฉ .

A photo of someone you admire

She is like a sister to me but I admire her beauty and character, she is so friendly and cheerful. There are days when we would have to talk and laugh. Especially when we talk about relationships. She is just so cool. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

I remembered the day myself and my younger sister sneaked out to visit the Olumo rock at Abeokuta Ogun state. We never planned to visit the place but when we were outside our uncle's house we saw the rock from afar. And we wished to go but mum promised us some other day. It was around noon when I told my sister I would be going over to that rock. I need to climb it. ๐Ÿ˜‚. She agreed to sneak out with me then we journeyed down the tourist attraction. We got to the gate but they requested our tickets. We joked and had fun with the man in charge then he let us in but just for a quick tour. So at the top of the rock is where we got this capture.

Funniest Photo

God bless this very day when I had to take freshly cooked hot ๐Ÿฅต noodles ๐Ÿœ before going to class. After taking it then I began to sweat ๐Ÿ˜ฅ. The sweat continued like it was raining. Then I took my device and captured it. I think the noodles did a good job. A friend of mine saw it in my gallery and said; you are one of the most unserious fellows I have ever met. ๐Ÿ˜‚

The Most memorable photo

This was the first photo I would upload on Facebook and it was captured using my brother's first mobile device. Facebook had kept it for a very long time before I had to come across it again. My little brother with me in the picture is now a big boy.

Thanks so much, Jane for the photo challenge allowing me to rummage through my gallery. You can check out her article here and the host creator's article here. This brought back old-time memories and almost brought tears down my face.

So that's all for the challenge. If you wanna join this challenge, you can check these categories and start collecting your photos now.

You can pick the photos according to these categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groupie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

    A place you have been that you want to visit again

    A photo of someone you admire

    Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

    Funniest Photo

    The Most memorable photo

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all.ย 

ยฉAdeleye

03:57 pmย Sunday, 16th January 2022.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE ๐Ÿ‘‹ BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

10
$ 3.26
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Ayyiiee.. McYusuf admire someone..why not push it? Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚. I canโ€™t push it ๐Ÿ˜† She is Iike a sister to me. Family relationships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

old memories speaks volume, most of mine are on facebook, may be i should just join the train

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel free to join boss. I would be so eager to read ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one funny Dude lol. I think I should try out. This photo compilation tells a great story about you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah yeah sure you can surely give it a trial. Canโ€™t wait to read and see beautiful pictures of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice photos, glad you did the challenge too๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Have you done your? . Let me go check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the photos are really beautiful especially the one which you are sweating after eating hot noodles the food photo to is huge it makes me feel hungry especially the big turkey ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I am Max I am looking for friends here can you be one of my friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You can just sleep and dreem about the turkey in your mouth. ๐Ÿ˜‚. I also missed it.

Thanks so much for stopping by dear. And nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed seeing all these pictures and reading beautiful memories attached with them. The group selfie with your siblings is beautiful.wish you best of luck for contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my dear friend. Would you make yours too? So I can read ๐Ÿ˜‚. Maybe you are pathani that wonโ€™t have to show your face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you compiled them up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you are the unserious fellow ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ how would you snap your sweaty face after eating an hot indomie? ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

This is interesting though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. When the sweat almost turned river Niger. I had no option than to make a capture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago