Living in my dreams

20 38
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day everyone. 🌞

Today is indeed another beautiful day to do more, work harder and smarter, earn more, and live a life of our own.

Yesterday was so cool and cold as it rained so heavily in my area. I was about to sleep when I remembered the white clothes I spread to dry in the sun 🌞. Immediately I noticed the drop of rainfall on our rooftop, it appeared to me in my dreams that I sundry some clothes. πŸ˜‚ I ran out of my room with my pants to get the clothes, but as soon as I got outside I noticed I wasn’t wearing any clothes. I had to run back inside wearing something and ran outside again to get the clothes inside. The rain had already started to pour heavily. All my efforts were wasted 😭

I came back inside and took my device to surf the internet as usual. Then I came across @Jane post on the prompt word by @JonicaBradley on β€œDreams”. So I decided to get give it a chance and wrote something about it

Dreams come true?.

At times I am not even always sure if I had a dream or not. Most times I wake, I find myself to have forgotten all that happened in my dreams. At times I think what if life itself is just a dream on its own then after death we wake up to face the reality, we wake up to the real thing. Who knows.

But I am not here to motivate anyone or to preach about life πŸ˜‚

I had a lot of dreams from a young age till now, I even wonder maybe I had dreams when I was an infant. I might have some but I can't remember vividly, maybe just a dream to wake up and get fed.

We all have dreams, so I am sharing some of mine with you today, enjoy the read as you ride along with me to my dreamland.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much for the encouragement ❀️


As a pilot

I remember when I was asked at school about my future ambition. I was thinking of what to say that would come out so different from others, many had said they wish to be a doctor, but I still wonder why there are few doctors in my country. Have they changed their ambitions on the way or what?. Some said they wished to be a lawyer, a friend of mine said he wished to be a teacher, the teacher was impressed by his motive and aspirations to become a teacher. He told us to clap our hands together for him. 🀣

That was my mission, but I don’t think I could accomplish it anymore since my friend already got all the accolades. It was my turn to choose. I was deep in thought of what to say as nothing even came to my mind. Then I said out of nowhere "I want to be a pilot".

I know I have chosen a career different from my abilities. The first thing is how many planes do we have in our country. I asked myself how can I even get to the extent of sitting on a plane?. What does a plane take to fly?. I kept on asking myself different questions and hoping that someday I would handle a plane steering and command it to fly up to the sky.

After I got home that very day, I went back and thought about what I said. I became an inspiration to myself and said "I would be a pilot". That night I had to sleep with the thought of still thinking about the pilot role and the airplane. Then I slept off.

I woke up to realize it was a dream. I was piloting the plane and it was going so fast and I enjoyed taking turns. But all of a sudden this plane fell from the sky and started turning around. I could feel my head shaking in imagination. Then I woke up to realize it was just a dream. I told my brother about it and he laughed and said why don't you become an aeronautical engineer who repairs planes instead of a pilot. The following day I told my friend at school I am not going to be a pilot again, I am changing my ambition. I want to be an aeronautical engineer that would repair airplanes. He asked me why. Then I said I just wished to be one.

As a soldier

Image source

Dreams are sometimes naughty, it doesn't matter your age or it would show some respect. I could remember when dad told me he would love me to go to the army school to become a soldier. I was about to finish secondary school then. He told us he won't like a family without the presence of a soldier or doctor among us. I smiled and was deep in thought about what he had said.

I said to myself "you would become a soldier" after looking at my arms and seeing how thin it is without any muscle or strength in them. I looked at my face and saw my chubby cheeks and thought how they would look when I got into the army school. I looked at my skin and nodded my head thinking about how they would get to adapt to those hard training sessions as a soldier. I don't think I can be one.

That very night I slept and had a dream and I found myself in the barracks among other fellow soldiers. I was still a novice and never knew what to do next. The first thing I was welcomed with was when the senior told me to tumble around the room and then asked me to salute everyone else in the room. They were all laughing at me as I find it hard to even know whom to make friends with.

The next morning we were told to get prepared for training. At one command everyone woke up and rushed to the bathroom where they poured a few cups of water on their faces and arms then immediately put on their uniforms. I was still rolling on my bed thinking I am at home, not unit I got a belt in the middle of my back! And a strange voice telling me to stand up! I was still scrubbing my back where I got the belt and crying inside of me.

When I woke I went straight to dad and said "I cannot be a soldier". He laughed πŸ˜† and said it's okay you can be whatever you want.

My new phone

Image source
We all know how it feels when we get promised a new thing. This is not age-wise I would say it affects all ages. It's just like you promised an elderly person a house or a car. You won't imagine how excited they would feel about such a thing and how fast they would wish for it to come true. That's just one exciting fact about life.

It happened that dad had promised to buy me my first android smartphone. I was so thrilled to have it in my hands. I can't remind him all day about the phone. I remembered how I played some racing and arcade games on my brother's device when he came home for vacation. It was just as real as anything 🀠 compared to the tiny view I had on my Nokia device then.

Dad had to gather some money separately so he could get it for me. Then one day he called me to meet him at his office. I went over and thought he was going to hand over the phone to me. But he was about to send me on an errand.🀣 I felt reluctant and sad. My happiness would have known no bounds assuming I was to go get the device that very day.

A week after he called me again to meet him at his workshop. This time around I had put my mind off getting any device. I made up my mind that he is going to send me on an errand. I got to him then he told me to follow him to the phone shop to select the product I preferred. I told them the name of the device I wanted, but the shop owner said she didn't have it in her store for now. I went home sad and thought of how I would present my new phone to them at home.

A dream came that night for sure 🀣. I had a dream. I was with my phone and my younger siblings were begging me to let them play some games on it. I felt like a boss and was giving them to play one round after the other. My dream never came to reality. Because it was when I got admission to the higher institution my dad bought me the phone so my siblings were not able to play games on it.

Wet dream

The first time I heard the words β€œwet dreams” I thought it meant bedwetting. But later I learned that it is something that happens to men when they ejaculate while sleeping and one of the signs that show when a man gets matured.

It was this very day after the heavy rainfall, the weather was so cold that people would term it "weather for two". But how about the singles?. How would they survive?. Some would suggest they have a hot tea to battle the weather πŸ˜‚.

But this day I tried to get myself a hot tea but it just lasted a few hours. I had to sleep and wrap myself around my blanket πŸ˜‚. I thought I already regained myself not until I slept and had a dream.

In my dream, I got married on a rainy day and it was about time for our honeymoon. Hehehe. I grabbed my wife and carried her to the bedroom then something happened which I can't remember how it happened πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. All I knew was when I woke up, I found my trousers wet. I thought I had already bed-wet. But I realized I had a wet dream.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Header image source

6
$ 3.59
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚wet dreams were so popular for young boys back in secondary school. If you have not had a wet dream, you probably have not become a "mature" boy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜†. That’s true. But during our time I was still much younger compared to told big boys of the class. I never knew what it was πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend will say "Weather for 2, belle for 1" 🀣. I also dreamt of being a soldier. Thank God it didn't come to pass

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. So you are thanking God that you are not a soldier for your country? Lol when the country is in need of you guys. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve the dream of the new phone with the BCH you earn here ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that’s right. I would try to make sure to accumulate more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up I dreamt to become a soldier but guess what I'm still in school studying what I don't like

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ such is life I am also here piloting myself after studying agriculture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life can be so funny πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wet dream? Sure you can get a new phone using your earnings here. I bought a new one myself using my July earnings too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Maybe I don’t know what I was saying. @Jane said I am too young to have one. πŸ˜‚

And I hope with time I would be able to accumulate more BCH and save more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a naughty dream.. Haha. You are so young to have wet dreams 🀣🀣 But you can still have your dream phone through saving BCH 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Sincerely it was nice having one. But the consequences was bad. I couldn’t remember who was there in my dreams πŸ˜‚

And yeah I hope I could save more BCH too. But this time around I want to buy a Ferrari and Lamborghini πŸ€ͺπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€­πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haham. You can have it in the future πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Thanks so much for the great wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also dream about having a new phone bro. Actually, this phone I am using right now, I just borrowed it from MGD. Haystt. I really just hoped that maybe someone will give it to me as a gift for my birthday.. HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Maybe πŸ€” Who know someone out there might have noticed your need and urge for a new device and I hope and pray you get one on your birthday. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could be you bro! HAHAHAHAHAHA XD. Just kidding.. Well, let's just wait for it bro. Still have my borrowed phone tho.. :)

God bless! o:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be the one to read your testimonial article on your new device. Pretty cool 😎 And thanks for everything my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. You're welcome bro.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago