Laziness won the battle… I won’t accept defeat.

5 20
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi everyone

Today is another day again. We have to keep appreciating the almighty God for our existence. What more do we have to offer if not praise and adoration. He kept us alive and healthy in his benevolence. It's not by our power or our might but the grace of thy Lord 🙏.

Monday is gone 🙂 and there comes Tuesday. Today is a public holiday to everyone in our country, the federal government has declared today a public holiday to celebrate the mawlid of the beloved prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him).

I have been so lazy these days but it's not my fault because what I have to pass through is just so much. I have been preparing ahead for my convocation ceremony. So many things to put in place and some other arrangements too. My NYSC registration was a success and I have been posted but I would still keep it a secret till the perfect time to unleash it for you all. It might be based on my experience and all sorts. Money! Money!! is all I need right now! Lol 😆. Maybe there is this good Samaritan who God would send to help me out. Anything can happen.

I have been planning to write on many topics because yesterday I should have made two articles to balance up but I was so stressed out even for today I am already feeling sleepy. I wrote an article on the acrostic challenge then I also promised myself to work on the bitcoin cash acrostic but was still unable to compose any word on that. Furthermore, I read another article by princess Busayo where she wrote an article with her name as an acrostic.
Another acrostic challenge for me but still laziness won the battle against me. Another aspect that showed up for me to write on was the prompt by Jonica which was totally about me with the prompt word "laziness". But still, laziness won the battle 😭😭🤣🤣. Down to George_dee's post where he made a great challenge to write about our past but I was still unable to accomplish them. Then I realized I am the true definition of laziness.

Battle with laziness

Laziness could be seen as the unwillingness to do work or the ability to not make use of one’s energy which could also be termed idleness.

We all have this lazy side of us. We just have to struggle alongside and make sure we get to bring back our energy to do the expected.

It is said that an idle hand is a devil's workshop. Which could be eventually true. When one gets lazy for a little time, we can also call it having some rest. But when it becomes conversant and consistent then it’s no more rest it already got to the definition of laziness.

Laziness leads to procrastination

Indeed laziness would make one skip a lot of things that ought to be done at the right time. Postponing things till further notice is surely an act of laziness. Which surely would have an effect in one way or the other. I would take myself as an example.

I have been planning to do some laundry for days now but I kept on procrastinating. I continued to postpone it every time and did nothing but sleep and eat then browse on my phone. The cloth won’t take me up to 1hr to wash but I felt like it would take a whole week. Not until this morning when I got a sudden call to report somewhere immediately. I was rushing to prepare before I noticed I hadn't washed most of my clothes. But luckily I still have one left in my box, so I thought to myself what if the remaining one wasn’t present what would I wear? Then I felt like the first thing I would do when I get home is laundry and make sure I never delay it like before anymore.

This is my entry to the prompt word by @JonicaBradley on the world “Laziness”

You can participate by checking out the link here

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

02:27 pm Tuesday, 19th October 2021

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

Header image source

6
$ 3.94
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

It's not easy to wash clothes 😅 especially when it's mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see how laziness has beaten you hands down 😅😅😅, laundry isn't easy at all and can make someone lazy than anything else

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right It just something stressful especially when they are piled up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well..doing laundry will really make anyone lazy 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 that’s really true. I just had to wash the ones I would wear for tomorrow today, then would wash the rest tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago