If you were to be someone else for one day, who would you be?

23 60
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day to everyone

Every day is another beautiful day to wake up and appreciate our existence on the earth's surface. Waking up today is not by our power but by the grace of the Lord. Be grateful for everything that has happened in your life.

Yesterday was Friday! Hahaha, another weekend is upon us already. Just like yesterday when we were preparing for another Monday to experience. The way days fly so fast we won't know when we continue to count our ages as we get older. But that's one thing that makes life an interesting place to live.

Today is another weekend. Don't forget to have nice times with families and friends, create great memories together and make sure to have fun.

For me, I would try cooking a delicious meal and invite friends to join me. Then afterward I would watch some movies and play games till I fall asleep. That should be a great weekend on my own.

It's been a little while since I checked my mail. I just get notifications of those I need and then check them out. But the rest would just remain there unchecked. This morning I decided to check them and mark them as read.

While going through them I saw a message from Shadows pub πŸ˜ƒ. Hahaha, it's the daily prompt word she did send to our mail every day back in the days at uptrennd. I opened it up and found out she is still sending those prompts.

I already felt blank on what to write for this morning but getting to read from her daily prompt. I got inspired by her nonfictional prompt.

If I had to be someone else for one day who would I be and why??.

SCREENSHOT TAKEN FROM MY MAIL

This looks so hilarious 🀣 but not really. There is not much fun there. I remember a TV show I watched back in the days, I could remember vividly that it was about a mathematics competition in Lagos state. Students from all parts of the state were eligible to attend.

There were cash prizes for the winners as usual but first place was given an additional advantage. The first place was given the honor to sit in place of the governor for a day. Hahaha. Who would not want to be a 1-day governor and make historical records for their school? Everyone tried their best but actually, we are not equal. It was a girl that emerged as the winner of the competition, she was honored to sit in place of the governor for 1 day. She was paid every allowance the governor would take for that day. And she attended meetings and programs with the state governor. What an honor she brought upon her school, teachers, and parents.

Back to the discussion of the day.

If I had to be someone else, I would love to be The richest man in the world.

Click on the image to get source

Why the richest man in the world?.

I would make sure to accomplish three agender

Operation feed the poor

Why does the operation feed the poor?.

About 9.2% of the world still lives in poverty. Less than $1.9 a day according to the World Bank.

Equity might not be something obtainable because that's nature, all fingers can never be equal. We would surely have some with upper hands than the other, some would have to work for others to make a living. But there are still some people out there who can't work for others and are hardly making ends meet. They would have to beg on the street before they could have something to eat. The orphanage homes, the disabled, they are all humans and are also entitled to a good life. Though it might not be a luxurious life, they shouldn't suffer much. I would use my position as the richest man to give opinions that would favor them all.

Free education

If I could become the richest man. I would make sure everyone gets a stress-free educational system. Awarding scholarships to encourage those who are yet to do better. But there would be restrictions and rules guiding free education. There are many people out there who are finding it difficult to attend schools maybe for some reason, majorly financially.

Explore your talent

Especially in this part of the world where I come from, there are many talented people but their talents are of no use because they lack sponsorship and empowerment from the government. Most times when I watch some Facebook videos on how young children build amazing stuff and seek sponsorship I would always feel like these are the people we want for the future. Music, Artifacts, sports, sculptures, architecture, engineers, ICT, agriculture, and every other aspect would be given full-time sponsorship. And I would make sure to build companies that these people can work and explore their talents to the fullest.

I think my day as the richest man in the world should be a fruitful one if all these could be accomplished.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all.

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below.
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

Recent articles

Random questions on relationships

Bitcoin Cash in Nigeria

Frailty; A test of time

©️Adeleye

08:45 am Saturday, 9th October 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Header image sourced from pixabay

5
$ 2.59
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

I would still wanna be BCH Santa, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Pretty amazing. You gonna spoil us with bch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, that would be the good thing to do :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your idea of Free Education most especially in our country. Many kids are not able to go to school due to poverty

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I also know it would be of gray importance Indeed there are lots of people out there who wished to study but have no ability

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The next day when you go back to being McYusuf ,please expect to see a mob in front of your houseπŸ˜‚. You've spent up to 10% of Elon's wealth already. He won't take things easy with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah πŸ˜‚

He should be happy with me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, this is indeed a wild imagination, before this could be made possible, you'll have to go through miles..

If the rich men in our country are helping the less privilege I believe out country will be better than now. There's a man who said ....the children of the poor you refuse to train now will make you cry tomorrow, that's just it.

If people are being helped, they will not think of going into arm robbery, and any bad acts we might think of. I believe all dreams are achievable .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😯 The second line got me thinking hahaha.

Indeed a wise word from the great man. I just the rich ones could continue to have the heart to help the less privileged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But all them have a stone heart, they don't want other people to be like them, that's act of selfishness .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to know. Especially this part of the world where we live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were someone for one day, I would like to be Queen Elizabeth because I want to experience how to be a queen and rule my kingdom 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I have known you for the royal lifestyle and the luxurious way of living.

What If I become the King Yusuf? πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Perfect match?? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to be the God or possess all powers of God just for one day... literally would vipe out the existence of every single human ever and just take a nap after

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. GOD?? Isn’t that too much? Hahaha again wipe the existence of humanity? πŸ˜‚ That’s so cruel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not crueler than what humans are doing to this planet and animals....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right! But God is so much generous. You should have used that position to change the heart of the bad ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is the best, the kindest of all.. but I'm not 🀣🀣 humans must go.. period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. Then after you return from your nap you would also have to go too!

Or you remain the only human living πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I would gladly go... no regrets whatsoever 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are indeed the wickedness of humanity.. should I call that a selfish heart? Hahaha.

Gladly? No guilty conscience?? πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ you are kinda wicked πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well by doing what I decided to do, I'm at least not selfish towards animals.. so I'm good 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Animals my bad! πŸ˜‚ like the lions and crocodile? What are you thinking?

Could you compare animals to humanity?

Even among the so called animals you are trying to prevent they have the bad ones and the kind ones. So why humanity? πŸ˜†

Can you compare a lion to a dog??

$ 0.00
2 years ago