To Buy List for the Upcoming F2F Classes

11 40
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Face to face
April 12, 2022
Tuesday

It's as if it was only yesterday when an announcement about suspending classes due to the pandemic came out. But a few years have passed since that announcement was made public, and we are now living in the so-called new normal. And yes, some schools have already opened again, and in our case, we'll soon get back to face-to-face classes next month.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash 


I am not excited, just a little bit, but more anxious. It's been a while since we had direct interaction, and though it's been the moment I have been waiting for, I feel like I am not yet ready, more so because I haven't bought the things I need to have for the resume of classes.

The virus is still there, lingering around. Though it frightens me, I have to live with the new setup. But like I said, I am not yet ready. I mean, my things aren't prepared yet. Because of this, I have planned on making my to-buy list, and this includes the necessary supplies I need, including alcohol, facemasks, and the like.

So the following are the different things I would definitely buy:

  • Bag

I already have a bag, which is the old bag I was using before, but I want to buy one more so I won't have to change it every day the things I put in my bag, like books, notebooks, and the like. It will also be safer since I can sanitize the bag before using it again the next day.

  • Facemasks

Facemasks, as we all know, are very crucial nowadays. It has become a necessity to wear one, especially when we are outside, to avoid or at least minimize the risk of being infected by the COVID19 virus. I plan to buy different colors to match my shirts when going to school, but I will also buy more white masks since most of my shirts are white.

  • Alcohol/Hand Sanitizer

I listed it here because it is as important as the facemask too. It would be useful for sanitizing my hand now and then. I have a small container here so I will buy a bigger version. I'll just refill it if it runs out.

  • Tumbler

I shouldn't have included this one already since my purchase online has arrived already and in fact, I am using one of them already. But for some of you who are going back to school too and reading it right now, somehow, it will remind you to buy a water bottle or tumbler too in case you forget it. Anyways, anyone can buy one no matter where you are or for what purpose.

  • Pens and Papers

We usually write a lot, more so in an online setup. My plan is to buy white and yellow pad paper. Regarding the pen, I will buy blue and black pens and as much as possible, it would be signing pens but of course affordable. I don't memorize the brand but the pen has a translucent crust and I bought one pack containing 12 pens I think for 99 pesos only. I still have one or two left and I need to replenish my supply already.

I wish to add more but I think that is all for now. I'll just add some more in a separate post next time, but for now, these are the things I want to buy before f2f classes. It's almost 8:30 and I already had my dinner a while ago. If you haven't eaten yet, eat now. Thank you!


If you are enjoying it, feel free to check these out too:

All photos are free images from Pixabay.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.

10
$ 6.09
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 6
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago
Topics: Face to face

Comments

ako di na student pero dami kong bibilhin para sa anak at mga pamangkin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not yet ready for the f2f classes but I don't have a choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same haha but we really have no choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alcohol/sanitizers and facemasks is the most important thinv to buy. Delikado padin kasi kahit na sabihin nating okay na mag F2F di natin sure if yung school is safe naba ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, pero every other week lang ang kwan sa school namin and by schedule.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we only have F2F classes in our school one of my priority is the bag because my old bag is already quite ragged because I've been using those since grade 8 and it's almost 5 years already well it was still usable but I just want to buy a new one😅. Unfortunately our school decided not to have a F2F classes because they don't want to risk it out. Pero yung mga elementary and junior high school around samin meron ng limited F2F.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu haha mas nauna pang nagkaroon ng f2f ang Deped. Pero since it's for your own good naman and as long as you're learning even when it is just being held online, you don't have to worry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I think I already have those, so I won't buy if magka f2f na kami. The bag I'll use is the old one that I have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. Well, in my case, I have to buy a new one haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hand sanitizer and mask is so important in COVID-19.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's crucial.

$ 0.00
1 year ago