How blessed to be here?

21 50

While still in elementary school, I discovered that writing was something I enjoyed doing. I wrote stories, made a journal, and took the opportunity to write fiction rather than sit in school when I had nothing to do.

I was extremely self-conscious about my writing and felt extremely insecure about it, and so these days, I think I've done a good job writing it, but then I get a distinct impression that something is still missing.

What exactly did I do incorrectly? What could have gone wrong for me to make such a mistake? And, perhaps more importantly, what could I have done differently? Well, it is a case-to-case basis, and each one of us has our own ways and taste of writing.

I strived to keep myself from writing.

Until such time as I am able to enter writing competitions with sufficient confidence. There are times when my school is proud of me because I earned a spot, but there are also times when I did not win, and I can say that is part of the contests' process, and what matters is the experience and new knowledge that I have gained, both of which are extremely beneficial to my continued improvement as a student writer and as a person overall.

One day with an unexpected blessing.

It was a beautiful sunny afternoon when I became bored, so I reached for my phone and began reading some articles on the internet. Furthermore, there was no class that day, so I considered looking into things that could potentially help me earn money while spending time online. When I had nothing else to do, I spent a significant amount of time on the internet. That's when I came across an article that pointed me in the direction of this platform.

My first impression of the platform was positive. The design was simple and neat. In fact, it is the web design that I envision for my blog. Despite the fact that I have created a blog site using Blogger, the layout that I have used is a free template that I obtained from the internet. Going back, I was hooked by it. I signed up and took advantage of the opportunity to become acquainted with it. I read a few posts and, after learning the fundamentals, such as how to publish my first article and other such things, I began writing my very first post, titled It's Time to Show That We Care About Our Country, which was published on March 24, 2021. @bheng620 and @LykeLyca were the first to notice it, which I am extremely grateful for.

As days go on.

As days go on, it encourages me to express myself creatively, explore my imagination, and share content that I previously thought I could only share through our school newspaper and writing contests. So, based on these factors alone, I can say that I am fortunate to be here.

Then there was the spike in the cryptocurrency market that caused the value of Bitcoin Cash (BCH) to soar to as high as $1,500 in May. Of course, the entire community, including myself, was overjoyed because the ones we had in our wallets, as well as the fund, had been increased as a result of the sudden increase, which was still visible to users at the time of the increase.

However, it is not only the monetary incentives we are receiving that have kept me from writing on this blog. It is the priceless things I have learned from the other users, the connection I felt, the unity, the joy, and everything else that distinguishes it from the other platforms I have been through that motivates me, and perhaps you as well, to continue to be a part of this community.

Please understand that I am not sharing the following for any other reason than to express my sincere gratitude for being here because that is the very purpose for which I wrote this piece in the first place.

This Platform Helped me Buy a Phone

Yes, I am grateful because this platform has enabled me to purchase items that I could only have imagined previously. My efforts and determination were finally rewarded when I was able to save something. I did not purchase the phone because I wanted it, but rather because I required it.

From what I recall from when I was in high school, I was simply using a simple Nokia phone with a keypad to complete my written activities and projects. If you're wondering how I made it possible, there are two apps that I've used. Aside from that, the.jar file extension was used by that phone. So, there's the UC browser, which allows me to copy text from websites even if my phone is not a touchscreen. The second one is a notepad that allows me to copy and paste the text into it. After that, I simply export it to a .txt file, and the only time I need to visit a computer shop is when I need to convert it to a .docx file, make a few minor adjustments, or print it.

Many things have already changed, and as I recall the things I used to do just to get by, it makes me feel emotional. I miss those days. Despite the fact that I now have better tools, those things were still good enough that have greatly helped me during those days. But, yes, I am extremely grateful because the assistance of the phone I bought, in some ways, is more convenient. To be honest, the time, energy, and determination that I have put into writing articles have been and will continue to be well worth it.

As a whole, I came with only my skills and determination as my initial investment, but now I have a bag full of blessings, learning, and priceless things that are worth sharing with others.

It has never been easy, and it never will be. However, it was only made possible as a result of my efforts, your contributions, and the kindness of all the people behind read.cash, and it was well worth it.


Date Published: December 30, 2021
Written by: @McJulez


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Articles that may help you:


You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


13
$ 5.58
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This platform made everyone believe that what "you sow is what you reap" we put effort, we'll get rewarded. Hope this lasts forever. Advance Happy New Year man!

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

What a wonderful year to look back! And, so honored to be part of it :) God bless us for more writing and earning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po, same po tayo nakabili ako ng phone dahil sa read cash. Malaki po talaga nag naitutulong nitong platform na ito sa atin kaya ako rin po sobrang blessed at nakilala ko ito. Anyways Happy New Year po sa inyo and more blessings to come this 2022 po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba po. Sana nga tuloy-tuloy lang 'to. Happy New Year rin, and more blessings to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo para mas makaipon pa po tayo. Happy New Year to you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na nga natulungan sa platform na ito , na kahit yung mga hindi gaano marunong magsulat kagaya ko ay nabibigyan ng opportunity kaya sana tumagal pa ang platform na ito dahil nga kakasimula ko lang din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. Lalo pa't estudyante pa lang ako. Anlaki na ng naitulong nito sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're blessed to have known this platform that helps us in times we run out of cash. Many times this platform became my lifesaver especially when my partner got sick and didn't have a job. I am forever grateful to the ones who are behind these amazing platforms and I wish this platform last.

Congrats for having a phone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. This platform has given us a lot of opportunities. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read.cash lang sakalam ee 🥳, madaming natuto dahil dito, madaming natulungan at sobrang dami talagang napasaya. Ako di pa rin ako confidence sa writing ko pero dito kasi di nila ipaparamdam sayo na walang kwenta ang article ko kahit nonsense lang talaga sya. Eaappreciate pa rin nila at yun talaga ang nakakatuwa pa. Sana lang mas magtagal pa to satin 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really come a long way Mcjules, congrats!!! I feel so inspired to keep writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope, you'll achieve it too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such great testimony friends and almost all of hsBe been blessed by this platform in these same ways

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This platform help us a lot Julez that's why I'm forever grateful that I met this platform. Yes Julez that's true the things that we only imagine, we achieve in real because of this platform.

Happy New Year in advance to you Julez!🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed po. Happy new year too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. Just like you, I can't also contain the gratitude that I felt towards this platform. I never imagined that my efforts in writing articles will be paid off accordingly. I hope that this platform will last.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully, it will truly last long or forever hhehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You've come a long way. About the Nokia and everything, I can't help but imagine the stress you must have gone through. Well congratulations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was tough, but all worth it. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Oh eto pala yon congrats sa phone mo dahil kay Read Cash. Yong earnings mo eh. <3 impressive!

$ 0.01
2 years ago