Christmas is almost near!

5 31
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Jingle bless, jingle bells, jingle all the way!

Just a few minutes from now, the hour hand of the clock will point at 12 and this means that the moment we have been waiting for will come. Yes, I am talking about Christmas, and I bet, it is not only me who is excited about it.

Let me share with you what I did in the past few hours while waiting for this special occasion that only happens once a year. Its essence can be really felt. Christmas lights are like dancing. The different colors and patterns they flash are amazing. The Christmas songs are playing, and hearing them makes me happier, and it keeps me from smiling.

Several hours ago, my family and I, including our relatives attended the mass in our barangay chapel. We went there early so we could have a seat inside the chapel. After several minutes of waiting, people began to come and the place is slowly filled with people. The good thing is, our municipality currently has zero case of COVID19. Truly, God is good.

After the mass, I took a photo of myself. Honestly speaking, I really do not take photos of myself that much because of some reason. But Since I am wearing a mask here, I somehow achieve or have the courage I need to post it. Just don't mind my hair because I haven't fixed it yet at that time. Anyways, let's proceed to the next one.

Then I help in preparing the food. Honestly, we just prepared spaghetti, macaroni, ham, and some drinks for Christmas eve but it is already more than enough. Besides, we are going to my father's family house tomorrow and there, we will celebrate Christmas with our extended family.

So far, several groups of kids, teens, and adults came and sing Christmas carols. We joyfully hear them out and give blessings after they sing. Truly, the spirit of Christmas can be felt and I can't stop myself from smiling.

In this yuletide season, I wish that everything is going to be fine soon. Let love and kindness spread in the air. Smile, and be happy as we celebrate Christmas with our family, friends, and acquaintances whether in person or virtually. Have a Merry Christmas, everyone!


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You can also catch up with my latest articles:


You will also find me on:


7
$ 4.13
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Awiehhhhehhhhh, Merry Christmas bataaaa. Ito ata ang first time na nakita ko ikae 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas!! 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shock with your face Julez. Your face is kalokalike with my classmate in college.☺️I love Macaroni Salad Julez. I felt sad now since I'm far away from my family and they don't have electricity there because of the typhoon. Merry Christmas to you Julez and to your family!❤️🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to know that you felt the essence of Christmas and you're excited as well about counting the remaining time for Cchristmas😊 Merry Christmas sayo and enjoy the Christmas😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago