Learn to Give Back

Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Last Tuesday, I decided to treat my Mom to one of her chosen restaurants. This is my way of saying "Thank You" to her good heart. She gave me $100 to invest in one of the known and tested trading companies. At first, I thought, it's a debt... That I should pay her after I gain something. But after my Aunt gave me $100 too, she said... It's her gift for me too. That makes me so happy. Not thinking of any obligation anymore. 

So that Tuesday, the $100 that I invest returned with gain. That's the exact day I achieved it. My Mom doesn't know that happens. So when I chat her regarding her free time, she thought I'll just need her for a massage.  But I said, we're going to eat somewhere, it's my treat. (Oh ha, lakas makapangmayaman! HAHAHAHA) That makes her think... "Is this girl already pregnant? Am I going to be a grandmother?" That makes me laugh and nervous. I and my husband is already planning for that, but this is not the time to share it with her. Lol. I just said... "Not yet. I'm still waiting for my period. "

So the day has come, she chose lunch rather than a snack. My younger sister also joins us on that day.

We ate at Lila Restaurante. This is one of the known restaurants that served good food. As you can see, I also gave my Mom a gift... That's a jogger pair of pants that I bought online. I have that too, wearing that day. So we are matchy-matchy.

That day, we ordered a combo platter. I chose the baby's back ribs.

My Mom chose pork adobo and my sister chose cordon bleu. They also ordered some additional, like Sinigang na Salmon sa Miso and sizzling chicken sisig. Also two cups of rice for additional. For our drinks, I and my Mom chose pink and blue lemonade, while my sister preferred milk tea, so that's one for her. That's a lot for me. But giving everything that they want.  Spoiling ba? 

So before we start eating, taking a photo is a must. The waiter offered some snap, so I gave him my cellphone.

This is my first time treating my Mom. As she always does this before. She's the one who always pays whenever we eat outside. As we start to eat, that's the only time I tell her what's going on.  I just said to her that I want to give back, just saying thank you. And she finally understands that it's not because I'm pregnant. Lol.

We didn't finish all the food we ordered. We just take it out. Sadly, my father comes too late. We're already taking a picture outside when he arrived from work.

I'm sharing this to tell you that learn to give back. Be grateful for everything that you're receiving. And don't forget to appreciate every simple blessing that we're receiving. In that way, you're making the person happy and you're making sure that you appreciate him/her on his/her goodness. 

2
$ 6.12
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

How nice and what a nice detail from your mother and your ria, it is very nice to be grateful. you have a beautiful family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. 😍 Yes. I learned it from them, that we should be grateful for everything that we have. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago