I don't have money

10 41
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Every Thursday, we do our grocery and market day. It's our day off so we do have a lot more time to do that thing. That is also the time where I compute how much money will I withdraw and how much budget we have.

Last Thursday was not a good day. My wallet is empty.

via Emil Kalibradov on Unsplash


No cash to be seen. I only have coins.

I was supposed to withdraw on that day before going to the market and grocery store.

As we go to the nearest ATM, a lot of people were there. So I said to my husband... Let's just go to the other ATM.

So we did. The next ATM was offline. The other ATM was also offline. We went to the mall, check the ATM outside... Nah, it's so hot to wait for the people in line. So I also check inside the mall. A lot of people are also in line. That was a problem. The market hour is until 9:00 am... And it's already 8:00 am. If ever I fall in line, maybe I'll finish with the market that was already close. So I asked my husband, "How much money do you have in your wallet?" He answered, "$2". Oh noh, he also needs to withdraw. We both have empty wallets. But still, we've decided to go to the market with that amount of money with us. Just buy the necessary things and go back to the mall. You know... That's the most challenging part of the day. How would you be able to buy food for just $2?

Good thing, my Mom called early in the morning and suggested not to buy vegetables as they have a lot of it in their house. So I was thankful, vegetables are not included in our budget. That time, I just bought an onion, tomato, eggs, and dried fish. Just that. When $2 was reached... We went to the mall.

At the grocery, we're always using my ATM card instead of cash. It's the practical way instead of withdrawing and paying in cash. So yeah... We do some grocery, pay in ATM card. And solve.

After that, we've decided to fall in line at ATM as our wallet was empty. (Paulit ulit 🤭) We need to put something on it at least as emergencies sometimes happen. As we're already at the mall, I prefer to fall in line there. A lot of people were in line so yeah, it's fine. I can wait.

Time has passed, I was already at the chair, waiting for them to finish... I think I was 6th in a row.

And then the guy with a sando stands up... Check the ATM, then said. It's offline. Then leave. Oh, noh... After a long wait, it's offline. 😥 My heart broke. 💔

It's time to go outside and check the line there. Even though it's hot, it's fine. I need money for now. Do you know what I saw at the ATM outside?

via Edge Davao


Yeah... It's also offline. 😭 How come this ATM simultaneously becomes offline all of a sudden? That's so sad. So okay. I don't have any choice but to go home and be contented with what I bought in the market and grocery.

And you know what, that day also is the start of the BCH dip. As I check my bitcoin.com wallet, it only has $97.38 which lowered by about 25.13%.

Then the time has passed it became $86.48... Almost 30.73% low. But still, I'm hoping it will be back to its original amount soon.

After we got home, I cooked breakfast with the only fish I bought. 😅 Dried fish...

I didn't buy any other fish or meat. 'Coz we don't have money. 😥

As I arranged the things we bought... I can say, we still have food to be consumed for a week. Our storage became full.

It's just... Food at the grocery is processed stock unlike in the market where you can buy fresh meat and fish.

Anyway... We at least have eggs here.

I'm proud I have money to buy eggs. Lol.

Anyway... That day, I struggled for money a lot. And I can say, it's not easy to live without money. It's one of our necessities, and without it, we can't survive.

I realized that day that having money digitally is not good if you're in a place where people are not yet influenced by it. I will be so happy if one day, I can use my ATM anywhere, without having trouble withdrawing.

I also dreamt of a BCH ATM card. I think that was so cute to have. Having a BCH ATM card can help you with your financial expenses. I hope soon this would be possible.

I just edit it... Just to help you imagine.

Anyway, just want to update you on what happened to me last Thursday. I hope it won't happen to you too. 

Thanks for reading. ❤

9
$ 12.79
$ 12.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

AHAHHAHAHAHA me na wala talagang pera haha joke. May pera rin akong sarili through my E-Load business and yung BCH talaga para sa akin is a form of investment and P2P trading online.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko nga ginagalaw bch ko para may ipon ako kung sakali... kaso pababa ng pababa nung isang araw, parang spaghetti haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shocks naka highlight su mga " we don't have money" hahahhahaahhahahahahahahha ga nairak lugod ako. need nyo donations? charot hhahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahaha. Nagpairak talaga ko. Buti effective. 😂 Salamat sa $0.04 na donation. Malaking tulong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala bHiE pwera pa dyan. mabigla ka na lang HHAHAHAHAHHA benta nyo na kaya si lava, if kayun may bakal. charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakalun mo na, 20 lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol at the BCH card. Michael Scott of Dundler Mifflin .. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah, sino yun? Nakuha ko lang sa google yan e 😅 tas ineditan ko ng bch logo. 🤦🏽‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy.. kala ko naman napanuod mo din un. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di e hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago