Hive Saves My Daily Writing Habit

16 39
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Are you still writing in a diary? I remember that when I'm still in high school, one of our assignments is writing in a diary.

Every day you need to write what happened during the day, and that's an obligation.

In writing, you can get high grades, and that's what I tried to accomplish.

There I started to view writing as a good way of expressing myself. You're jotting down what you're thinking plus you're saving the memories that can be forgotten day after day.

Busy mom and wife

Despite my busyness, as a mom and wife, I'm prioritizing writing. Nursing my 7-month-old baby is a full-time job.

The only moment I can do writing is when he's sleeping, or I'm breastfeeding.

Why I'm prioritizing it? Well, at some point this is the way I can earn money.

In Hive and here in read.cash, writing can gain a quite good amount of money. And you can't get it by just writing in a diary.

Tomorrow I'll return to my full-time work online, after 7 months of maternity leave. And hopefully, I can handle everything, especially writing despite my busy schedule.

Rusty's Absence

Just like what my title emphasizes, Hive saves my writing habit. As a read.cash user, I used to write blogs. And that's because I can gain something.

I won't do it if I won't. That's the truth.

And because I'm not gaining anything here in return when Rusty said farewell, Hive became my rescuer.

I used to write there for almost 3 months now. And I can say my account there is growing slowly to the point that I never tried withdrawing money.

Well, at some point it got different to read.cash. The money you earn thru writing is not instantly yours. You need to save it to have power and grow bigger in Hive.

So yeah. As of now, I'm just having $130.56. And it fluctuates, depending on the Hive price.

What Am I Now?

So at this very moment, I am managing two accounts — Hive and read.cash.

Having them both won't mean that they'll be my priority. Of course, I have a baby that needs to have my attention.

I'll write here of course, with no pressure. As long as I can still do it, I will.

Read.cash Community

I am happy this platform got so noisy than before. Lots of comments per published article, some upvotes from co-users, and new faces and names I haven't seen here before.

I'm glad everything's running smoothly here. And that's because we're doing what we should be.

Every day we have different obligations, responsibilities, and commitments. But being balanced and knowing our priorities is the key to making writing a success.

How about you? How do you manage your time and make writing a daily habit?

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Uwu gigil!!! I remember I joined read.cash when Lil B was just 3 months old. She's turning 2 na this May and mas nahihirapan ako magmanage ng time to draft and post articles lalo na sa Hive. Sana mas maaga ko sya naexplore huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bilis lang lumaki ng mga kids. Malapit na pala mag school si Lil B. 😍

Ieffortan kasi sa Hive noh sissy. Di basta basta ang pagpost, kasi di nila iuupvote. 😅

Ano pala name mo sa Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi lang talaga ako mahanap ng time kasi may malikot nako na bata dati pag tulog sya or kahit gising nasa crib lang ih. Ngayon tinatakasan nako eh!

Hindi ko lang din sya masyado magawa sa phone unlike dito sa read.cash. Natuwa ako sumali sa mga prompts kasi minsan nanalo ako 2nd place hihi. Tska di ko pa maexplore pano ko magagamit earnings ko din hahahaha

Miconteangsabeat name ko pala doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, di na mapirme sa isang lugar lang noh. Aygoo! Naiimagine ko na anak ko soon.

Pwede naman sya sa phone ahh. Ako nga madalas phone lang. 😅 Pero pag need laptop, ineedit ko lang dun, tas dun na din ipost. San bang community yan? Masalihan nga din haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko kasi sya magawa ng maayos sa phone. Mas mabilis kapag sa laptop ako naggagawa hahaha.

Yung Ladies of Hive madalas ko magpost doon, dun din ata ako nanalo nun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh oo. Maganda nga ang mga tanungan sa contest dun. Nanalo na din ako dun once haha. At di na naulit pa. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis ,nung nawala si rusty naka focus ako sa hive ,kahit papaano kumikita nama kahit minsan lang mabigyan kung meron medyo maliit lang din binigay but still thanful for it kasi nakakatuong siya sa amin. Anyway ,ang cute naman ng baby na yan oy😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay nang konti kesa wala diba. At least may patutunguhan pa din ang pagsusulat.

Anyway, nakapagwithdraw ka na sa hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa ako naka join sa Hive. Pero madalas ko mabasa yan sa mga content ng ibang users lalo na sa noise.app.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oyy try mo na. Sayang naman mga sinusulat mo dito. Pwede din naman yan don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis nagsulat talaga ako ng diary, until now kini keep ko talaga na walang ibang makakabasa, kasi para sa akin doon ko ibubuhos sa diary ko ang hindi ko ma sabi² sa isang tao, and din time management lang talaga kailangan natin kahit subra pa ka busy ang schedule natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang nagtatangkang basahin diary mo sissy? Haha. Same. Sa diary din ako naglalabas ng sama ng loob o anumang hinanakit sa buhay. 😂 Mas okay pa e, di ititsismis sa iba. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku Hindi ka nag iisa sis, hehe,until now mas gusto ko pang sa diary ibuhos ang sama ng loob kai sah ipagsasabi kung kanino,hehe, tinago ko kasi sis walang ibang tao ang naka tunton.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sa cellphone na ko nagdadiary e. May password lang. Kaso yung asawa ko, pilit inaalam password. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive became the second home for many of the users, but I didn't feel welcome there, instead, a very political area, let bygones be bygones, your baby is the cutest I have ever seen...writing habit in you is benefiting you in many ways, I must say..keep it up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. 🥰 Sad to know you're not doing well in Hive. Anyway, now that Rusty is back, use your time here... Or prioritize it in some way. 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago