End Up To Labor Induction

16 69
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

It was already 2 a.m. when I started feeling the contraction. I'm not sure if it's pregnancy labor, but that's how they describe labor. So, I downloaded the app "Contractions" and started monitoring it. Every time I can feel pain, I record the duration and the frequency.

That time, I'm trying to sleep but the pain keeps on interrupting. My hubby sleeps so well, and I'm not even disturbing him.

4 a.m. has arrived and he wakes up.
We set the alarm that early coz we were going to my OB to know the baby's situation. My due date is July 30 based on the ultrasound, so August 2 is already overdue. (Well, 2 weeks can still pass to say that the baby is okay... But still, I want to make sure everything was fine inside.)

But that morning, I decided not to go to my OB's clinic coz I know I was already in labor. I said to my husband that I need to go to a shower and prepare the things that we need for the baby's arrival. He's still in shock and trying to calm saying that maybe it's false labor. I know that it's not. So, by 6 a.m. we were already prepared but I was in doubt to go to the RHU thinking that it was too early and I can still handle myself. After I go to the bathroom, I saw some blood on my underwear... And that's the time I decided not to delay it.

So we went to the RHU and one midwife approach me and do some IE (Internal Exam). This is their way to know the size and shape of the cervix. By that time, I'm only 1 cm. That's too early to say that I will give birth. So the midwife told us to go home coz they accept patients with a 4 cm cervix. That's fine coz our house is just near and I can rest well.

My husband informs our relatives and asks for their support. This is our first baby so we're not familiar with what to do next. My Mom went to our house and help us with whatever she can. Time has passed, and the pain keeps on cramping. I'm trying to sleep coz I was so exhausted, maybe because I didn't sleep well that night. But the pain doesn't make me nap. I'm trying to lie down, but the pain is much more powerful in that position. I was walking to ease the pain and let the baby move down.

It was already afternoon when we decided to return to the RHU. Another IE happened and I'm on 5 cm. So, the midwife told us to stay and I was going to be confined. They do some antigen COVID tests on me just to make sure everyone is safe, and the result is negative. So, my Mom and hubby decided which one can go inside with me, coz I can't choose among them. So I allow them to decide, just not to hurt anybody.

And finally, they decided that my Mom can go with me when frankly I want my husband to be there. But we need some "runner" outside in case we require something and my hubby is the one that suits it coz he has a motorcycle.

We go inside and started to wait on my baby's arrival. Someone was there too, which has a 5 cm cervix. We're on the same track. She's in pain, and I am too. We kept on walking into the room and trying to ease the pain that we felt. She's Ivy by the way. 10 pm when she goes to the delivery room and I heard a baby's cry. I can feel the relief and happiness on her behalf. But how about me? The midwife called me and do some IE again, I'm on my 7 cm. Someone has been confined and she has 5 cm. She's a mother of three and knows how to deliver a baby. So by midnight, she did it. I'm still in my labor and after another IE, it stays on 7 cm. 🤕 I did some walking and squatting, but it doesn't improve. At 2 am, that's already 24 hours of labor, another woman arrived and delivered a baby girl. They are resting with their newborn babies, while I'm still in pain because of labor.

The pressure is on. What happened to my baby? Why he's delaying so much? They teach me what to do and I'm trying to accomplish it. The assigned midwife changed shift, so she told me not to lose hope and that it happened for the first time Moms. That helps me not to worry.

It's morning already, I didn't get that much sleep, and my Mom too. My hubby who's always monitoring us decided to change Mom, just to make her rest and sleep well in her house. By this time, a new midwife do an IE on me, and she said I am fully dilated. But the baby is still far and needs to push down. So she instructs me to take a bath, and prepare myself for delivering the baby. And that's what I did. She also said that I can stimulate my nipples and do some squatting when it contracts. I did that. My water broke. So I went to the delivery room. After an IE, my cervix was open, but the baby is still far. The midwife told me that I can be sent to BRTTH (43 km away / 1 hr to travel) when I can't still do it that noon. My hubby contacted Mom and they think it's best to go there early coz my water broke already. So my hubby packed our things and prepared them in case we need to go. The midwife does another IE, and she said the baby was near the cervix. I want to stay there, and not go far. So I did everything to make the baby down.

The midwives explained to me why they need to send me to the hospital. It was because I need to be induced. The contraction is not consistent, so I can't deliver my baby if I can't feel any contractions. But there's an option... If the doctor allowed them to induce me, I can stay there. So they're only waiting for the doctor's approval. Good thing he approved. Immediately, they induced me, I started to feel the contractions. One midwife assist me by pushing my tummy or the baby, and the other one monitored my cervix. They helped me a lot. All I do is push, even if it's so painful. The midwife said she can see the head and the baby's hair... So that's what helped me to push even more until I heard the baby's cry. Woaaahhh... That's it. After the head was out, I just feel his arms and legs sliding down my cervix. That's a relief. Finally, I did it!

They called my hubby inside the delivery room and informed him that I already delivered a baby boy. They also made him kiss me for all the sacrifices I made. So he did. They also allowed him to take a picture of our baby and here it is. Fresh from his Mom's tummy. 😅

5
$ 3.71
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

OMG, congrats to your new bord. Thats a longgggggggg labor my gosh. This ka the reason why I don't to get pregnant hyehye can't take the pain for sure . Your baby is a cutie and beautiful 😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanky. :) Long labor talaga. 🤕 I didn't expect it but that what happens. My baby loves delays haha. Kaya mo yan, ansaya kaya hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats momshi and goood job! Dont forget to rest pars makabawi ng energyyy!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes po. 1 month ako nagrest na wala talagang ginagawa haha, ngayon tapos na yung 1 month. Nagawa na din sa bahay kahit papano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats for your new baby, for sure everything will change, yong masaya na buhay dati, ngayon na may baby na kayo.

Mas pinasaya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, iba yung nasa isip ko na change ahh, nabitin ako. Actually, masaya naman talaga na may baby, nakakapuyat nga lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

loading ako pero feeling ko gets ko ano yong nasa isip mo na mag change ? haahhaha yong form ba ? hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oyy hala... hahaha, di yan oy! Kaloka ka wahahaah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

First 3 months ka lang ata mapupuyat. Mag change din yan susunod sister. Haha anyway kalimotan na natin yon kong ano ano kasi naiisip mo. Hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good to know na 3 months lang. Pa 2 months na kami e, isang month nalang pala haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo first three months baliktad pa sleeping schedule ni bby mostly gising sa gabi, tulog sa umaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero tong baby namin, di naman sya ganun kagising sa gabi. May time lang, kadalasan gigising lang sya pag gutom, tas nakakatulog din agad, habang nagmimimi. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba pala sa experience namin. Bby nmin ngayon panay iyak pag kararating lang namin sa bahy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ngee. Maattitude. Kanino kaya nagmana? haha, tong baby namin mabait lang e, mana sakin wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman sa maatitude. Yong tipong pag aalis ako iiyak dahil gusto sumama, pag dstong ko galing work iiyak dahil mag paakuha at mag papakarga agad sakin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahh, gustong gusto sayo. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago