Advantage of boredom

2 30
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Today is my day off... And that means a rest day. My alarm beeps at 7:30 am. I need to wake up early like that coz I need to attend a religious meeting via zoom. It will be held at 8:30 am, so I still have 1 hour to prepare. Hearing my alarm, I immediately turn it off while battling with my eyes not to close again. This is the struggling part of me being a nocturnal person. I always have more energy in the evening more than in the day. I don't know why but I choose to work late at night rather than early in the morning.

Honestly, I fall to sleep again. And looking at my phone, I get up on my bed at exactly 8:00 am. That made me move faster. I went to the bathroom with a glass of water, gargle it without doing some toothbrushes. Frankly, I'm not used to doing some toothbrushes after waking up. I always do gargle only, not cleaning my teeth with a toothbrush.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

After that, I immediately get 2 cups... Put hot water on both cups, and brew some coffee with milk on it.

While it's still hot, I washed my face... Not going to take a bath as I don't have enough time.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย Reeaassoonnss... I also change clothes... Put on some makeup, and that's it, I'm ready for the zoom meeting. I finished my coffee while attending zoom with my camera off. Of course, I won't open it while taking some coffee.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

The speaker provides so many practical lessons nowadays. He's my cousin by the way.

He reminds us how God helps us presently, and how He gives us so many blessings that we didn't even notice.

The meeting has two parts, the second one was led by my hubby. He discusses the magazine entitled "Value the Strength of Youth". It focuses on the older ones that have been advised to help younger ones. They are encouraged not to view younger ones as inexperienced ones but as a strength. This is a good lesson for those ancienter.

The meeting ended at 10:00 am. That's the time we can say hello and thanks to everyone connected via zoom. We always ended up happy seeing them okay and healthy.

By the way, at that time I'm so hungry. I realized I just take coffee without any food on my tummy. Good thing my sister-in-law cooked lunch early. She fried the chicken... So we have FRIED CHICKEN!

It's still hot that time, and crunchy. That makes my tummy satisfied and full. I dip it in gravy, "Mang Tomas" in Tagalog. Lols. I finished eating 2 big slices of fried chicken. Happy tummy! :)

My hubby wants some sweets after a meal, and it's a good thing we bought candies at the grocery store.

This smells good with a strawberry scent. It also tastes okay, sweet and sour I can say.ย ๐Ÿ˜Š

After that great meal, I washed the dishes, fed the dogs, and take a rest. These are the things I normally do on lunchtime every day off.

As usual, my cellphone is my companion whenever I'm bored. I also visited noise.cash and posted some.

You can visit my profile on the username shulzz.

After interacting with some users, I lie down, face my cellphone again... And entertain myself through Tiktok and Youtube. These are the only apps I hang around every time I want to rest.

That made me sleepy. So, I ended up napping for about 1 hour. After waking up, my hubby said we'll go to the market. We're going to buy some chicken feeds and rice. That made me take a bath.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย Well, going to the market, the stores are already closed as it's already 5:00 pm. We ended up going to the mall instead, buying things that I need to remain my beauty, char!

And then going home, I get some chocolate pretzels. That made our cat "Mimi" notice me again.

He always goes near me every time he hears the plastic wrapper. He knows it's food. But because chocolate is poisonous to cats, I don't give him some. He starts massaging me. This cat is a talented one. He knows how to massage through his feet.ย ๐Ÿ˜… Well, after that tiring massage, I fed him some bread. Good job Mimi!ย ๐Ÿ˜…

Now that I have a lot of time, I got bored easily. That made me write on read.cash. Well, after a long vacation of 3 weeks without any articles published, I think I did write a new one!ย ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

3
$ 1.92
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sarap nong candy hehe, ang swerte sis kapag meron tau inlaws na mabait satin, see alam nia dika ng almusal kaya ngluto agad hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga e, buti nalang mababait talaga mga tao dito. ๐Ÿ˜… Masisipag pa magluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago