A roller coaster Tuesday

2 20
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

April 20, 2021

This day is like a roller coaster when it comes to our emotions. It all started on waking up late. And as expected... Late at work. 😬 I was working online, so I was like getting up and open the laptop, then start working. 😂 Without thinking about what I smell and what I look like. That's the advantage of working at home.

Next, we expected a power interruption from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. This was announced yesterday. So we prepared a lot for it. I informed our leader that I will be out of work early as we're expecting the brownout. I cooked breakfast and lunch. Already prepared everything. Charged our cellphones, power banks, laptops, everything was ready. And 9:00 am passed, still, we have power. 9:05 am... Nothing changed. We ate our breakfast.

Done. And everything seems okay.

This day, my husband planned everything to be productive. We do this every time a power interruption occurred. And we're happy at what we achieve.

This time...

It's a backyard project. 😊

These piles of sand should be transferred at the back.

We need to clear this area 'coz we're planning to create a dog house. It will be placed here.

Another thing I do is...

Sliced some bamboo. 💪🏽 These bamboo sticks will be used as a fence for our plants. Our dogs seem so playful without thinking that our plants are already destroyed. 😥 That's why... This fence should be present. And here's how it looks like. 🙈

I know... I know it's not that good. 😂 But I made an effort so just appreciate it. Okay? 😅

While getting busy with a lot of stuff, I heard a dog shouting and crying. So I immediately check what happened. Until I saw this... 👇🏽

This dog loves to come upstairs... But don't know how to go down. 🤦‍♀️ Yeah... He needs some assistance now.

Time has passed, getting everything done. We finished it by 12:30 am. We took our lunch. Thanks to my mother-in-law, she gave us a dish. 😊

This day... We also planned to go to our friend's wake. He died last Monday. We didn't expect it will happen that fast. He seems so strong these last few days. But yeah, he's already maintaining some medicine. Getting older needs some maintenance. So, we got used to it. But knowing he will be dead this early... We still got surprised by the news. 😥

We prepared at 3:00 pm and went to the wake.

Their house has been used for gatherings, festivities, parties, etc. We have a lot of happy memories there. And this person became so kind and easy to socialize with. He loves to cook and entertain us with his menus. We became so close... And suddenly this happens. My husband also became so close with his family. They're like a second family to him. He grew up with them. He became a son and a brother to that family. And even his best friend is the son of this person.

That's why getting on that house is so uncomfortable. Seeing his children crying... We don't know how to approach them. My husband didn't hold his tears. He moaned. I didn't expect that. It's my first time seeing him groan. What I do is... I give him a tissue. That's the only way I can comfort him. His best friend, which is the son of the dead person made a video call. He answered it. But it seems, they only see each other crying. That made me cry too.  😭 I can feel the pain they were carrying at that time. I know how close they've been. I know how that family helped him and in one moment... Everything changed. Someone lost his life. 😥

Then we went home. We connect to Wi-Fi. I read a chat, it's from my Dad. It's their 29th anniversary this day. We made a plan for the celebration but not this day because we're not complete. My brother went to Baguio and will be home soon. But my Dad demands a simple dinner. We got invited by him to dine. I think he will treat us. 😅

So after that sad moment, it was changed to a happy moment.

This two celebrated their wedding anniversary today. They seemed to love each other so much. That's why as a child, we also love them dearly. They experienced a lot of problems, crises, difficulties, and complications. And yet they're still together. That proved true love. They also became a great parent to us. Not that strict yet well disciplined. I can say, all of us became a good children. 😅 That's because of them. I have a husband now... And in the future maybe some children too. I want to be an extraordinary parent like them. Not that perfect but a better one, I can say.

We ate our dinner.

Then went home. 😉

Hope you enjoyed reading.

Have a nice day ahead. 😊

4
$ 2.61
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Quiet a day, busy and I think that fence looks good. It fits into nature and that's a plus. Will you plant anything in front of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Thanks for the compliment. I plant inside of that fence. It's just a protection for the naughty dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago