You are your home

3 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

As the moment of our life, there is a tendency that we keep searching to our home. Maybe we walked, run or even crawl just to make sure that we are heading home on time. When we are still an innocent kid, we believe that our home is a place where we live right? We thought that it's talked about our house and family. But can we still considered it home even we feel the emptiness when we are here?

As we grow older, we tend to realize that " home" can be a person whom we love and trust the most. A person that we can lean on when we have a breathtaking struggles in life. That one who can catch us when we are fallin'. This person can be our mom, a sibling, or even a friend. But the question is, what if this person who you called " home" suddenly left you, where did you go? Can we said " time freeze " or wish to go back to the time that they are still there at our side?" It seems that you suddenly becomes a homeless one who search for your new home again. The one that never leave you.

But you know what, there's a home that you should have. A home that can't never find in any place neither in any person. A " home" can established within yourself. Home should start with you before everything follows on it. As I'm scrolling on my social media earlier, I stumbled on this quotation by Tad Williams,

Never make your home in place. Make a home for yourself inside your head. You'll find what you need to furnish it memory, friends you can trust, love of learning and other such things. That way it will go with you whenever your journey.

And since on that moment, I came to tantamount realizations about it. The quote makes sense right? As a human, sometimes we pushed or insist other to be our home without knowing that we can actually have it on our own. It's just a matter of accepting that you need to start with the word " Myself". We need to motivate our own self that " Me" is enough to feel what homes feel like. We don't need a temporary person to makes us to feel secured and safe because you should give it to yourself first.

The moment of truth when we already build home within ourself, we can easily accept the fact that all of the things and some of the person that we value the most now has only a temporary period in our life. Even we both want to stay but if the time comes by, we need to bid our goodbyes. We can't control what the destiny thrown to us because we are only a follower of it. But we can make it lighter if we makes ourselves ready for it by establishing a home within.

Remember that our home should be a space where you feel appreciated and worth it. It should feel you motivated in waking up on everyday. It should be a place of happiness not a cruelty. It should not a feeling of threats but rather it should be a living space for us. So as long as we have a time, try to gradually build a home within your heart. I can't say that I'm totally onto it right now because sometimes I'm still longing for someone's shoulder and I think that its normal. But I also tried to start building it within myself and I know that it would be one of the best feeling ever!!

"May everyone find where their true home is"


Greetings!!

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 How's the first Monday of the year in your area? Did you enjoy it or you face some unexpected challenges? As for me, my body is still painful as I fell down on the stairs earlier. I never noticed that the stairs is wet so that's why. Because of it, I've experienced foot sprained on my left foot. My carelessness brings me to this result. Hope that it will not last longer than expected.🤧

As the New Year start, I want to send my warmest " Thank you" to my sponsors and to those people who still stay at my side. Your like, comments and upvote is really much appreciated. Let's manifest a blessed year to everyone 🤗🤗

5
$ 1.66
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

While reading this, I was inspired to say home within us can be finding happiness, doing what pleases us, not holding grudges because when we eventually do all these, we would be comfortable and have peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you found youre home Mayiee, I agree with you as only HOME where we can find peace.

Get well soon too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Feel better soon, Mayiee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago