Why it ends like this?

3 23
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Since then, I was so overwhelmed because I met a person like him. A person that I can't call mine but someone that I can rely on. He makes me to be a strong version of my life. Before, I'm all alone and I thought that I can't able to find a reason to smile again but when you came to my life, I learn how to run away to the sadness and problems. I feel that you would sacrifice everything for me.You make me feel that I'm your the one. When I'm so sad, you lift up my mood by giving me the favorite foods that I love. When I want to cry, you always said that I'm so ugly when I'm crying and you suddenly give me some jokes. It's so corny sometimes but I admit that it ease my mood. You are the only one who makes me laugh that hard. But just like other love story, there's also an ending to our story.

One night, I called you to have some drink. I am here at the bar because I'm so problematic again. Unfortunately, you said that you can't accompany me because there's an emergency to your house. Because I already drink a lot that time, I shouted you and said that you are worthless person. I heard you saying sorry multiple times and I even heard you sobbing but I just end the call. I drink and drink all over again until I'm totally drunk and my head spinning. The last thing that I remember is I'm driving then I suddenly fainted.

The next morning, I woke up to a place that is like heaven. Am I dead? I'm asking myself if where I am but I immediately realize that I'm in the hospital but why I'm here? I should probably in my house right now. I recall what happened last night but I couldn't remember anything. Until there's a police who go inside on my room. It should be a doctor right? But why I saw a police here. They immediately explained to me everything and I couldn't believe to what they said.

" Me? Can you repeat yourself sir? I can't digest what are you trying to say".

" Ma'am , last night you hit someone because of your too much drunkenness. Unfortunately, the victim declared as dead on arrival so we have no choice but to bring you to the station for an interrogations". The police officer formally said.

" So you are trying to say that I'm the suspect right? I'm drunk last night and I can't remember a thing then you said like that. Are you pranking with me huh? But wait of you are telling the truth, can you show me the dead body?" I sarcastically said. Honestly, I don't want to be rude but I'm so shocked on what they said. But on the other part, I got so nervous. What if they are telling the truth and I only didn't remember. What if they are right?

They accompany me to show the dead body. My whole body is shaking when we are in front of the morgue. Now, I realize that they are totally right that there is someone who died last night. I can't step my feet inside of that place but I urge myself to check it out. I don't know but my heart beats so fast. The police officer remove the white blanket to show me the face of the dead. My tears immediately fell down after seeing the face.

I slapped a bit my face to check if it is real, maybe I'm just in the nightmare. But all of this is real. And the person who is lying here in the morgue is the person I love. I'm so weak right now. I hugged him so tight while saying sorry. I couldn't believe that I am the one who will end his life. He don't deserve to die.

Even I have no energy to do anything, I tried to checked my phone. I saw a hundred messages from him. He texted,

" I'm sorry but I really can't".

" Lei, I texted my brother and he told me that he will gonna accompany my mom"

" Wait for me Lei, I'm on my way".

" Lei, are you mad? Answer your phone please".

" Don't go anywhere. I'll pick you up".

" I love you now and forever".

And there's so more messages. He repeatedly said how much he loves me and I'm so stupid because I didn't even said I love you to him. I never appreciate him before and now, I'm regretting all of that. Since then, he worries about me but what I do to him? I ended his life because I'm to reckless. I'm so selfish for doing like that. I really deserve to be punish or maybe I also deserve to die. I know if you are gonna saw me, you still cheer me up and said that you understand and forgive me but love, I'm really sorry. Please comeback to me again, I'll promise that I will gonna love you. Instead of saying goodbye, I much prefer to say see you soon. I hope that you will still hugged me tight when the that time comes.


Closing Thought

And it how's our love story ends. I realize that while we are still have a chance to hang with our love ones, grab it and make the most of it. All of us can't know until when we will be with them. Say " I love you" and appreciate those efforts as long as we have a chance. Aside from that, we should not let ourselves to do something that can lead us to a bigger problems. Yeah, it's okay to have some fun and drink sometimes but you should also assess your limit. Don't make things that you will regret later. Because regret can be the heaviest punishment of all.


Greetings!!

Hello crazy dreamers of read cash people 👋👋 Wishing you a happy night today. I can't able to write anything yesterday because I'm too focused on reviewing for my today's midterm exam and I'm so glad that I passed that one. Pardon me if I have no nice topic for tonight hehe.

I also want to flex and give my appreciation to my new sponsors @Ling01 and @Freedom007 . Thank you po for showering your support to me. And also to those awesome readers who still read my article even it's so nonsense sometimes and for your endless support and love for me. Highly appreciated 🤗🤗

3
$ 1.93
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Show them that you love them while they're still alive. Regrets will haunt you forever if you failed to do so. That was a tragic ending. I feel sorry for the dead man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait Sis, fiction lang ito right? Ang sakit naman kung totoo:( Btw, you're welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, fictional lang po ulit ito. parang Di ko rin po kakayanin if mangyare to in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago