When the Vows turns into Good byes

0 13
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I'm a fan of romantic movies and series. But I much prefer sad ending than a happy ending story because for me it's more happening in real life. Just like in reality, there are so many challenges that a couple needs to overcome. Sometimes,it also came to the point that the person is tempted to cheat on his/her partner. I'm not bitter but I usually observe this scenario nowadays especially to the young ones. But on the other hand , I really admire those couples who choose to stay to each other even on the toughest and hardest time. Even I love sad ending in a movie, I still believe that there is someone who will love us the way we should deserves. That we deserves to loved and to be loved.

Maybe it's very fulfilling to marry a person who you loves the most. The one that you've been waiting for so long and the person you've asked to God. When I think of these things , I admit that I feel so excited and nervous at the same time. I'm excited to think about my future as a married girl and I'm too nervous to faced this stage of life. Just like any other girl, my dream is to have a simple wedding celebration with my family and with the man I love. Its not bad to have a grand wedding celebration but I believe that celebration is not the measurement of how long will you stayed at each other side. But I know that on the other hand being married is not always about happy day . Even you are stronger enough as a couple, there will be a days that time will challenge you as a couple. Misunderstanding will also be a part of it. But the more you overcome it ,the more you prove that you are destined to be each other.

Before, I usually attend to my relatives wedding because I always became their bridesmaid. For me, it's one of the most special event on everyone's life. From the start until the end of the wedding, I'm too focused especially when the times when the groom and the bride exchanging their wedding vows. Actually, it's the highlight of the wedding. Sometimes, I get so emotional when they said their vows because it's really touching and I do hope that they will stand by it until the end.

"For better or for worse , for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health , to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part".

Imagine there is someone who said the vows to you. Who promise that he will love you until the last breath of his life. It's sound romantic right. Although, sometimes we tend to think that it is only a words but we do hope that it is really be happened. Vows is a word that can be the foundation of the married couples. "Marriage is not just like a hot rice when you get burnt, you will simply spit it out". Once you said the word "I do" ,. you should be ready on the responsibility as a married couple. That no matter what you should be at each other's side.But we didn't live in fairy tales, we tend to hurt and to be hurt sometimes.

"Promises are meant to be broken" and the wedding vows as well. I encoured too many couples and I've asked them if they really fulfilled their wedding vows and most of them answered me somehow. Some of them are not really sure because according to them they are too busy to their work and sometimes they have no time for their partner. While some of them choose to let go their partner because they can't fulfilled that vows anymore. They choose to let go because they don't want to experience the worst. It's sound ironic but some people will leave you in times when the time is really difficult.They are no longer willing to overcome those challenges with each other and it's the most painful thing that a married couple can do.

The most heart breaking scene for the married couple is when their wedding vows turns on saying goodbye. The word "I love you" will become "I letting you go and goodbye". They say that not all good byes are sad but for sure this kind of good bye is really painful especially when you know that you still love each other but letting go is much better that staying to each other's arm. The wedding vows that should be the happiest word that you can utter to your love but suddenly saying good bye is the easiest way to make us feel. It so sad but if it is the right thing to do, why not? Maybe some of you might say that you should fighting for but if it is only the one who is willing , I think it can't work. Always remember that in a relationship , it needs two person to be achieve. One is not enough to build a relationship. It's always takes two. Two person who is bound to each other. Who compliments to each other's attitude and who is willing to be a crying shoulder of the other one.

For me , the purpose of wedding vows is to make a promise that you can fulfilled to your partner even though the time is really hard for the both of you. Vows doesn't need flowery words because it needs a sincere words and as the foundation of you the new world that both of you made . Don't let the vows becomes the regret of your relationship and most especially don't let it to turns into Good byes.

2
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments