What about Me?

2 13
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Feelings

I'm in the corner of my dark room. Remembering the happy moments that I've experienced before when I still with them. It's been a year or two since I celebrate Christmas with my family. How I wished that I can teleport from Australia to Philippines just to greet them in person. Where could I find Santa because I really need him now? Homesick attacking me right now.

Cellphone ringing...

Mom: "Zia, Merry Christmas "

Me: (Merry Christmas Mom, Dad) . I just show them a happy smile but deep inside I want to cried out loud especially that I saw them having fun and we are almost complete if I able to go home there.

Dad: "How I wished you are her eto celebrate with us."

Me: "We have the same wish Dad. I really want to go there."

( Nanny, prepare our foods please).

Me: "Mom, Dad, I need to hang up the phone right now. My boss already called me out. Bye."

I honestly want to talked to them right much longer but I also need to fulfilled my responsibilities as a Nanny. So I immediately went up to the kitchen to prepare their food. My bosses is so strict and they want to have a perfect celebration. Their families also comes here that's why we need to prepare different kind of foods. I'm the only one who stayed here since my co-workers already end their contracts. I actually envy them because they had a chance to be with their family. While me, I'm still serving other families just to spoon-feed my own families. I didn't regret to work her ebut sometimes I just hope that one day I could find a chance go home.

After I handled the foods, I also prepared the tables. I got also busy in doing some errands. Preparing their baby boy for the party. All around, yes I'm doing all their commands and requests.

Boss M: "Nanny everything is settled, you can go back to your room now. Make sure that you didn't make any noise or even get out there, I don't want my visitors saw you. Just stay on your room, okay?"

I just nodded. I have no choice but to go back to my room. I should be used to it but I can't help but to cried. Staying here for years is just like the same, they didn't allows me to celebrate with them because they believe that I'm not on the same level like them. But they are right because they are on top while me I'm the bottom. But I believe that I also deserve to celebrate a Christmas. What about me? While they are enjoying the party, I'm here on my room crying and thinking about my family. What about me? While they are eating delicious food, my tummy is aching since they didn't give me some food to eat. What about me? I serve them wholeheartedly but they treat me like this. Ohh wait, I should not blame them because I'm only a Nanny. It's actually my choice staying here. But if I have a choice I will leave here but everytime I think about it,I also think about my parents and siblings. They need my support , a financial support so I really need this job. I'm 40 years old and it's not easy for me to find a job so I need to endure this life I have it now.

Too much thinking makes me feel asleep. I sleep having a heavy heart and a tears on my face. Just for tonight,I just want to rest. While I'm in the deep sleep, there is someone who hug me tightly. It's Michael, the kid that I'm taking care. He is smiling at me while handling a gift and food for me.

Michael: "Nanny, here's your gift and a little food. My Mom don't know about this because for sure she will got mad on me and you. I know that you still didn't eat anything so I brought some chicken and spaghetti. I also saves my money so I can buy new clothes for you. Merry Christmas Nanny. " He hugs then he closed the door to go back to the party.

He's only 7 but he really understand my situation, I hope my bosses will also think like their child. His actions really touches my heart. I think I should still be grateful because there's an angel who brought a happiness to me. I wave to him while saying " Thank you Michael" .


LEAD IMAGE

Greetings!!

Hola!Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋👋 I guess most of us is so busy right now preparing for their Noche Buena. Merry Christmas everyone and I hope that you are making a blast later. We are still so busy now as we harvest our chili earlier. Too much chili in the house hihi. Let's enjoy the rest of the night guys.

7
$ 3.82
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fictional, Feelings

Comments

So sorry that you have to spend your Christmas like this. I'm sending you love and virtual hugs. God bless you and Michael, he's a sweetheart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that's so heartwarming. Lots of love for Michael. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago