Two choices is hard but Three is Harder

6 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

It's hard to be in the situation where in you don't have control and choices at all but sometimes, it is much difficult to see yourself being trapped with a lot of choices and you can't decide which of which. Have you ever felt it too when you being stuck with choices and it seems that you want to try all of the choices listed. Like, can't we choose all of the above because at some point, you can see an opportunity to it. It something that you can see yourself working with it. But of course sometimes you can't choose all,need to sacrifice some choices to prioritize one. And now, I'm being stuck on this choices I have.

Last week we had a family gatherings and of course, they interrogate me again and asked a tons of questions. I want to hide myself from them but it's too late because they already see me. They are happy and surprise when they know that I'm already an incoming 4th year college and one year to go, I will enter to reality. The reality that I need to stretch my mind and bone to work as an employee. As same as their questions, their also provide a lot of advices to me. One said that I should apply to a bank since my course is related to the bank. But I actually have 3 choices when I exit the college life but unlit now,I can't choose between them. I know that it's kind long preparation since I still have 1 year to decide, but I need to prepared myself because my future depends on my decision.

As the first among the choices, I plan to study again after I graduated to my current course now. I shared here somehow that my course is not actually my first choice but I grab this slot to continue my life as a student. It's just unfortunate for me because I passed in my dream universities (UP & PUP) and able to passed with my dream course Accountancy. But my hope all vanished when I need to confine myself in a hospital because of health condition so I couldn't attend to the enrollment day and my slot washed away. My Mom even please the University because knows how I want to study there but I just let it passed, maybe that Universities is not meant for me. I'm happy to where I am right now, I already accept and be grateful to my course right now but I can't deny the fact that there's still a part of me wanting to pursue that dream course of mine. So I plan to study again for another 2 years to get that course and if there's an opportunity, I also love to continue my biggest dream, to be an accountant and to be public/corporate lawyer. I know that it took too long and I need money for that. Some might say that my dream is so high but until now, I can't still let go that dream of mine. It's still burning inside my heart.

Image from Unsplash.cim

So the second choice is to apply in a bank or in a company here in our country. As I want to rest first, I plan to get a job immediately after I graduate so that I can help my family and siblings to support our needs. Maybe I only rest for two weeks but after that, I tried to find the opportunity for me. You know it's so difficult to find a job nowadays specifically that the qualifications seems so high so I should not waste time. I also want to work as early as I can because I want to save more money and build my own business. I don't want to be an employee for my whole life,I also want to live my life, travel here and there but I know that I need some money to do that.

And for the last among the choices is to work abroad. I have two cousins who offers me to have a job there in the country where they work once I finished my studies. One of them is already a Canadian citizen and she is an Engineer there . She said that she helps me to get a job there if I really want to. The other cousin of mine is working in Dubai as a nurse in a prestigious hospital there. That cousin is also the one who helps my sister to find a job there. She already have her own house and car there and I can say that her life there is somehow good. I believe that this offers is actually a great opportunity to me but when I remembered what my brother said, that he can't do anything but to cry because he can't go home when our Dad passed way. I remember it and I don't want it too happened. Before,it's actually my dream to work abroad but I realize that my Mom is getting older and admit it or not, I feel like that every day our time being together is getting shorter. I really want to but I guess if ever I choose this one, I need to sacrifice all of the time of my life that I should spend with her.

So this is the three choices I have once I bid my good bye to my college journey. I feel like that when I choose the first choices, I become a selfish because I prioritize my own dreams rather than helping my family. But on the other hand, I also need to become practical especially that I also need to provide for myself and reserve something for my future. I also think if it is possibly to choose two between three choices. You know,maybe I will work while I'm studying or get two jobs at a time. But I know that it would be hard for me and my health would be at stake again. Now, I focus on my last year as FM student and somehow get ready myself in choosing the better decision among it. I hope that whatever choice I've made, I still became successful somehow.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers of read cash platform!! How you end your Friday? It's so fast, it seems that yesterday is only weekend then tomorrow another weekend again. I will not be surprise if we waking up without realizing that it's already a Ber months and Christmas Carol will be on air again. But while we are waiting for that day, make sure that you are okay physically, emotionally and mentally. Don't overworked yourself okay? It's so hard to have a sick now so better to take care yourself. Have a peaceful sleep tonight dreamers🧡

4
$ 0.63
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Bsta, the inky advice that I can give yoh sisy after you graduate fron college is to give yourself a break. as much as possible, never pressure yourself and stoo comparing yourself with other people's path.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sa advice sis, I'm just glad na may person din na nagpaparemind sakin na I need some break🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, after ko dumating sa Baguio nakahanap kagad ako ng work. Narealize ko bigla na di pako ready, na di pako handa. Ngayon, di ko alam pano magbaback on track sa lahayt, gulong-gulo ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganyan din talaga iniisip ko sis eh, baka di din pala talaga ako ready once nandun na ako sa point na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga pag andaming choices or opportunities in life but always choose the best one, Parang in examination lang haha bibigyan ka ng pagpipilian na tama lahat ng sagut peru dapat piliin mo yung pinakatumpak talaga. Anyways God bless you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you hehe. Sana talaga best Yung mapili ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago