They say that I'm late to that Trend but I don't care

13 36
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? Hope that everyone and everything is doing okay. Today is Sunday, so assured to yourself that you get enough rest since tomorrow is Monday again, hassle weekdays again. We need to recharge and have full energy again so sleep early later okay?


I don't know if it should properly called a "trend" even though that I guess it is not appropriate to know as like that. I can't judge them because I am not them, I don't know the whole chapter about them but involving on that kind of stuff is not my thing. I just let them be but I don't like their ideas on pressuring me about that matters. I'm still young somehow and I want to focus on my priorities, honestly it is not on my mind right now because I believe that there's a right time for that. For now, I just want to enjoy being single and happy me.

When I take my vacation here in our province, I got surprised because I saw a lot of different and new faces. There's also a lot of kids everywhere. I thought that we have a new neighbors on that areas but I was totally shocked when my Mom said that it is my batchmate's son. I just remembered that we just played before but now, he is already a father. Time flies so fast. Then I also discovered that most of my batchmates and some other teens (15-17 years old) here is already pregnant or have their live in partner. Yesterday, I also attended to my childhood friend's engagement party. She is only 17 years old and by the time that she turns 18, she will get married to her boyfriend. Again just like what I've said earlier, I don't have a right to judge them. Maybe they already find the right one at that age. But I'm hoping that their relationship will last forever and even there's a struggle, they still choose to fix it together. On the other hand, she also asked me if she can borrow a money from me because they don't have enough money for the upcoming wedding. It still 4 months before their wedding, I want to help them but lending them Php.25,000 is a big amount for me. Yet, I'm still only a student who just have side hustles so I can't have that money for her. Maybe, I can lend her if that's only a 5,000 but with that amount, it's a big no. Don't judge me okay, I want to help her but I am not capable on doing it because I also need to save some money for my studies especially that I am a graduating student next sy. I'm glad that she understand my side. But honestly I don't want that kind of idea that someone's want a grand wedding even though that they don't have enough money to used. They plan to get reservation in one of the famous resort here as their reception. For me, it's better to have a simple celebration as long as the groom will not run away in the wedding day char. I mean as long as our family and closest friend is there, it's fine with me. But it's their choice and I'm out of it.

But what I hate the most in every occasion is when everyone's attention will be focus on me. Most of the oldies yesterday asked me if when I will get married but I just answered them " I don't have a plan yet and I don't want to. It's not on my priorities now". Then someone asked me if I have a boyfriend and I boldly said " No, I don't have since birth and I don't have a plan to get one". They seems so surprised when I answered like that. Some of them don't believe on me but that's true, I'm NBSB and I'm proud of it. I still heard a side comments that " I don't believe on you, you're pretty darling so for sure you have a suitors. Maybe you just hide your boyfriend to your Mom". Hahaha I just want to laugh on their comments. But thanks to them for admitting that I'm pretty lol but I don't need a man to become prettier haha. I'm not a man hater though, I'm just not ready to commit myself in any relationship. In fact, I'm still enjoying being alone. At least I can still do what I really want to do.

They repeatedly asked me about that thing. They even said that it is the trend now and I'm the only one that not having into relationship to any. But I don't care about that kind of trend. I believe that love comes whether you find it or not. I'm still young to searched for the right one. I'm not late too because love is not a competition. Getting into a relationship is a serious matter, there's a big responsibility behind it and I think that I'm not ready for it. For now, I just focus on my goals in life and boys is not on the list. I don't care if everyone has already settled with their right one. I'm happy for them yet I'm happy on my own. Maybe, I just keep that words " I want to be a crazy rich Tita who spoiled their nephews and nieces".


Appreciation!!

Just wanna say Thank you to every dreamers who keep supporting my journey here. To my dearest sponsors, readers, commenters and to anyone who silently supporting me , Thank you so much. I know that I will not still be here without your support and of course without Rusty's love as well. Keep being healthy and motivated dreamers. We still at the dip season but I believe that we can experience a sunshine soonest. 🤗

7
$ 3.53
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Medyo natawa ako ate sa trend nila haha. Pauso siguro yun ng mga uneducated and pakialamerang mga elders haha. I believe that you will not follow that trend since you proved that you are literated ayune

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ganun na pala trend sa kanila jusko hahaha. Oks lang yun sabe Naman nila save the best for the last ahhha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Filipinos have this kind of tradition na pag wedding ay engrande talaga may malaking handaan, at lahat NG ka kilala, ay pupunta, nakaka pressure heheh.

Mas praktikal talaga na e prioritize ang close family if ever para makasave. May wedding ng friend namin na madaling araw kinasal, candle ang ilaw at ang pagkain ay mga snack, like kakanin, biko Suman, at yong Pera Nila ay ginamit para magsimula.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uyy ate parang mas bet ko din yang ganyang kasal. Important lang naman po is yung bride at groom eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay naku. Naexperience ko rin yan dati at naiinis talaga ako kapag paulit-ulit na tinatanong yang mga ganyan. I mean, wala uso ang pagpapakasal o kaya pumasok sa isang relasyon. Tapos isa din itong nakagawian pa nating pinoy, kahit hindi kaya sa bulsa talagang may engrandeng handaan. Sa panahon ngayon, hindi na uso ang handaan sa kasal. Importante ang blessing kasama ang mga pamilya at close ones. If hindi kaya sa bulsa, wag sana ipilit para hindi lalo mamroblema sa unang bahagi bilang mag-asawa. Pero kapag may sponsor walang problema, at least makaminus gastos diba. Kaya ok lang yan sis na hindi makasama sa trend nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya sis eh, mas gusto din talaga mag-ipon muna Kase jusko Diba nila naisip Yung malaking responsibilities at gastos once na nagpakasal sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Dahil ako kahit may trabaho hirap talaga ang buhay ngayon. Lahat ng bilihin ay mahal at tsaka hindi naman minamadali yan. Darating yan sa buhay mo in God's time. Kaya enjoy mo lang life and live and love and enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays ganyan talaga mga oldies lalo pag may gatherings pag ikaw ang napunterya nakupo mag ready na dahil walang awat na tanong na bat ikaw walang boyfriend/girlfriend, baka tumanda kang dalaga nyan, etc. Hahaha pero gosh we are on our twenties pa lang namn so why we should be rushing those stuffs, we should be enjoying and living our best pa nga, focus on career and growth di namn lahat bet makiuso, ewan ko ba bat trend din ata ang teenage pregnancy di ba nila alam na there are other things na pwede pang gawin, or sadya sigurong true love na daw kuno haha tayo talagang mga pinoy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga sis, self growth dapat muna atupagin eh tsk. Wait lang nila, babalitaan ko din agad sila if may bf na ako ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyii. Teenage pregnancies and marriage is a big no for me. I'm 21, yet I don't have a girlfriend or a partner. Haha. Mygad! Ambata pa ng 15-17 ah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang swerte naman ng mga nieces at nephews mo sis hehe. At tama lang din na wag ka muna mag madali and enjoy being a single muna. Di madali ang buhay pag nag asawa na agad, on my experience hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe kaya nga sis, ang sarap sarap maging single, nampe pressure sila hahaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't follow the trend. What matter is you, if you are ready ans you love that person that would be the time. Don't force yourself because everyone is doing it, it could only lead to problems.

$ 0.01
1 year ago