Still Dreaming on Living by Myself

11 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Monday dreamers!! How did you start your week? Did it goes smoothly or you have a hard time to finished all the workloads you have? No matter what, I'm still hoping that you are happy on the result of this day.


Since I finished my Senior High School, I dreaming of living alone. It is also in my option to get a boarding house when I entered in college. But since my Auntie offered me to live on their house, my Mom immediately agree also because Manila is new environment to me. Adjusting in this area is not difficult especially since my sister also live here. It also a win-win situation to me since I can cut off some expenses and I will not be bored because there's a big family here including my nephews who lift up my mood. I know that living alone is somehow costly and there's also a responsibilities I need to be done alone. My Aunt and the whole family also never let me feel that I am alone. They supports me on everything that I do in school or in other things. I can say that I am happy living here with them.

On the other hand, I am dreaming living by myself it's not because I am getting bored on this routine but I also believe that living alone allows me to be much independent person. I want to experience how to handle life on my own. Even it gives me a headache, I want to experience to budget my own money to buy groceries, cooking my ow foods and learning other chores. To be honest, I don't know why I dreaming of those things. I can label myself lucky on my situation now since there is someone who cooks, buy stuffs and even wash my clothes. But I'm still looking forward to do such thing on my own. The only chores that I did in the house is cleaning and washing the dishes. So simply right but I don't know why I'm eager to learn other stuffs. Maybe, I want myself to be prepared on married life joke ahha. Oops I forgot that I didn't have a plan to get a husband hahah.

Besides on that reason, I guess I'm still dreaming living alone because I want to have some privacy and my own space. Even though people here do respect my privacy, I think I can much attain that if I live alone. Having my own space which I can freely relax and think is also a good point. Actually since we are 13 persons loving in this 4-story house, it is difficult for us to have our own space. You know I love the bonding, talking and hang out with them but sometimes I also wishing to have a time only for myself. Me time to be exact but now, I can't still afford that one since I'm living with a lot of caste. I also believe that living alone can somehow helps you to know yourself better and achieving peace of mind. Of course, you only have yourself so don't don't have a choice but to be strong. Also, living alone can give you a chance to do the things you want without tipping toe or having the thought of someone calculating every move you make

.

Having a family who so much values family tight, I think that my dream of living alone is hard to achieve. I didn't regret my decisions to live here since it also allows me to know and bond with them more. It is also be a blessings to me to have this kind of family who accepts me just like their own daughter. But I'm still looking forward to that day that they will allow me to live alone. Maybe if I have a stable work , they can let me go. I am also aware that living alone have cons or disadvantages but who knows, I might grow and be much matured enough once I experienced that scene. Now that I'm still studying, I'll just keep myself enjoy on the companion of these peeps. I know that if I pursue living alone, I also gonna miss this. So better to treasure this moments now.


Appreciation!!

I am beyond grateful to those dreamers who keep supporting me since the first day. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for always give some time to visit my articles. Thank you so much for your presence. Have a great night ahead!

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.02 from @maria_23
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The thought that you want to be independent is nice but you are right...living alone is costly as you need to buy everything. Kahit asin,lol. Yet, I can say it was satisfying. I left home since I was sixteen and I am proud to say that I make it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woow 16? Grabe teh, ako 16 umiiyak pa po ako nun Kase I don't know kung paano magcommute mag-isa lol hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can do it!!! Save as much as you can while you are still living under the roof of a relative/parents. And start looking for low-cost rentals to start with.... or MAYBE a house and lot already. Then slowly move out.

:) I support living independently! Makes you appreciate the tough decisions the doting adults had to make, financially speaking.

i love independence when I finally was able to move out. It's like having a room for myslef. :) My rules. my way. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really like this one! I will save for now while waiting for that moment. Thank you for this😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang mahirap nga yan yiee but time will come na kailangan mo din maging independent,anjan talaga yung hardship lalo na pag sanay ka na lagi mo sila kasama pero dadating din yung time na mahihiwalay tayo sa mga mahal natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate, dito po kase, kapag mag-aasawa tsaka lang po mahihiwalay sa bahay but I want to experience living alone while I'm still single hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, am currently living with my uncle, and is just left with one semester to be done, so I can live on my own, sometimes I think how is gonna be like

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The excitement and nervous is really there when we thinking about that thing hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang relate ako langga. Pag ma experience mo mag isa o mag boarding house magiging independent ka langga. Matutunan mo kung paano mag budget para magkasya ang allowance. Ganyan ako langga noon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, yun din po talaga want ko kase I know mas maaappreciate ko po bawat value ng money since ako lang po magba budget. I know it's hard sa una po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True langga. Mahirap sa una langga pero sa tumagal tagal mag learn ka, masasanay ka rin sa buhay na nag rerent langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago