Sometimes, giving up can be the best choice

3 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

It's Sunday today so I start my day through attending the mass. I'm so happy that I can able to go to the church again because I much prefer that one than attending in the virtual one. What a kind of reflection day it is. After the mass, I immediately start my " Cleaning Day". I clean the whole house because it's so messy. I notice that I have a lot of unnecessary things that I didn't used so I throw it away. I don't have much to do today so I just scrolling to my Facebook and suddenly I saw the video of Bo Sanchez. He is a Filipino author, Catholic lay preacher and entrepreneur. I really admire him for being an inspiration to the young generation. So go back to the said video, the titled caught my attention . It's an episode on his full tank series and the title is " Should you quit?". While watching that episode there's some realizations that comes to my mind. A realizations that can really be helpful to my life.

Sometimes , giving up is not really the end but instead it's the chance of finding our new beginning.

Sometimes we tend to asked ourselves if we should give up on the things that we still holding on. Bitter truth but some people might said that once we give up on something, we already becomes a loser. But it's a big "NO" because giving up can also be your power. A power to redirect yourself on something that much worth it for you. Admit it or not but sometimes we should experience defeat before we reach the success. It's not always a win-win for us because our life is about struggles-choice-results situation. Giving up can't determine you as weak person because sometimes once you give up, you give yourself a courage and chance to start on something better.

These are the times that sometimes it's alright to give up. Give up when;

1.You know that it's not worth it to fighting for

The truth is not all our dreams do come true even we are so persistent in achieving it. I remember when I was a child that I have so many dreams in life but unfortunately not all of those dreams can be achievable for a single person like me. I give up not because I lose hope but because I know that it's already enough. Maybe, it's not really meant for me. Sometimes the more we push ourselves on doing something, the more we hurt ourselves. So we must assess yourself if you should still continue or you should give up already.

2.You know that it's already toxic for you

We are surrounded by toxic environment and toxic people in our life. For example in a relationship when you know that it's already toxic, give up. It's not good for the both of you to stay on that situation. There's actually a two choices for you; Give up to give yourself a chance to move on or still stay on that toxic environment. We all know that we can't able to grow on the toxic environment so it's better to cut off all of that toxicity. Sometimes it's better to give up on the people, it doesn't mean that you didn't care to them but instead they are not good for you. Ask yourself this question , " How much pain do you need to go through before realizing that giving up is okay?"

3.Give up when you already know that you are not happy anymore

Pursuing something is not only about aiming for our goals but it should be also aiming for happiness. When you already know that you are not happy, sometimes it's better to give up. I'm not encouraging you to easily give up but it's only you can answer if you should try more or you should give up. Sometimes staying on the things keeps us on finding our true happiness. If you know that you can find happiness by going on other direction , it's really Ok to make a change. Do t stick on something that can give you a burden in life.

These are only the few reasons why sometimes giving up can be the best choice. Sometimes when you give up on something, the more opportunities knocks on you. The more you can evaluate other things that can possibly redirect your life into much better than to your position now. I admit that I'm also a victim of " I'm not giving up because I'm afraid on what might other people say". I don't want them to misjudge me because of doing that so I still keeping myself on that position. But as time goes by, I learn that giving up can also give me a strength , a strength to face and move forward to the reality.

Aside from it , sometimes we are afraid to give up because at the first place we are not expecting that we gonna do this. Some of us always pray like this " God, give us a comfortable life. Give me a solution to my problems. ". But instead of praying that, sometimes it's better to be like this " God, I accept all the challenges that you throw to my life; the easy and the hardest one because I know that You are here beside me and continuously give me a strength to surpass all of this doubts and struggles. But if You know that I'm fighting for the wrong path , please give me a sign to give up on it. I know it's really hard for me to give up especially when I'm hoping for it but please allow me to know when to stop". Give up if you know that it's really necessary.

I give up so many things in my life and I know that you also give up something but look at we now , we are still kicking in life. Remember that giving up can never lessen you as a person but it's re- molding you to a better version of yourself. Quitting can also be an important aspect on our life somehow. There's a strength behind it in able to let go the things that are not longer worth it and remove the burdens that you carry all along. I'll gonna end this article by asking this question " Are you willing to give up something in order to set a better side of yourself?"


Author's Note

LEAD IMAGE

Hi dreamers 👋👋 This day is really an extraordinary day for me because I can able to watch something useful and relatable for me. I find another reason to assess myself well if I should continue or not. By the way, I'll gonna drop the link of the video that I said earlier,hope that it can be also helpful to you to reflect on your decision in life. BrotherBoSanchez/Should you quit?

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If things doesn't go the way you have planned, it's better to just give up and make another concrete and realizable plans. Sometimes we make plans that are not realistic. Anyways, thanks for this article @Mayiee! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga po, Sometimes Giving up is the best choice. I left my previous user as Caleb and now I am Mjaytech. I know it is hard but looking forward for better days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's really nice that you attended the mass. Your right, giving up sometimes is the best choice, you know it when you needed, when it's time to let go, when you ar no longer happy, and when it hurts you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago