Our Man is getting married and I'm so proud of Him

19 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Marriage, Love

Good evening dreamers!! So how did you end your August? Did you reach your goals for this month? Even so, I hope that everyone here is still grateful for all of the good memories you have during this past 31 days. It is quite challenging but we made it and we are heading to another month and the Ber months will officially start tomorrow. On the other hand, I heard that there is a super typhoon Henry (I don't know if I get the correct name? coming on our country, so be safe dreamers.

Today we are surprised by a big announcement. My cousin told us that he will getting married. Actually, we are not too shocked about the news because he always mentioning about his plan but we are surprise because he said that it will happened very soon. Now, he plans to convert to other religion, the same as his girlfriend. We are not opposed to this, as long as he still pray and became faithful to God it is fine with us. Although that we know that there's a changes will happened but we fully support him. I am beyond happy because finally this hard-headed kid before transform to be a matured and responsible man. I've never expect that this day will happened that we all cry because of him. I suddenly remember those good old days that we have before.

He is the only child of my Aunt. His Dad leave them after his mother gave birth to him. He choose to go with his second wife than to become a responsible father to his son. While his Mom, our Aunt died when he only a 9 years old and since then, our grandma and other Aunties take care of him. Life became a challenging battlefield to him since he don't have a support system from his parents. Although, we support him still I believe that parents support is still the best. He often labeled as a hard headed kid because he rebelled to us. At the very young age, he tries some of the vices like drinking alcohol and gambling. We believe that his friends before is also bad influence since they are the one who pushed my cousin to try that vices. But my cousin still have the last say so I guess he also choose to dig into that bad habits. He also stops to his study because he only wants to play all night to computer. This makes my Uncle mad on him. He always lies on us that he go to school but our Uncle will saw him on the computer shop playing. That's why they are not also in good terms that time. Even my grandma don't know how to handle my cousin anymore but she didn't give up because my cousin is the only memories she have with her daughter.

Time flies and my cousin became an adult. But he still the same. With that attitude, I still manage to became close to him. I know that deep inside he is a soft heart. Not to mention, he is so protective when it comes to his girl cousins. He is the one who drive us to the school and accompany us when he have an errands to do. He also gives us advice when we need someone to talked to. One thing that I don't like about him is his vices. Until he met a girl that makes him realize all of the wrongdoings he made in the past. One day, we all surprise when he refuse to drink alcohol in the occasion. He said that the will never drink alcohol again. And he keep that promise because until now, he never drink alcohol again. He didn't also gambling anymore. That girl he met makes him change for the better. We are happy because we saw him being a responsible now. Everything has changes 360°. Since that year, he became dedicated to work. He currently have 2 jobs and he is the one who supports on my other cousin's education. He also able to buy a small house and save a little money. I can't say this personally but I'm very proud on him. From the start, I know that he will change and that time was finally arrive. I know that I am not the only one who is proud on him. He is too far from the hard headed kid before. We are too excited to see him with his own family. Now, we can say that he is capable to be a great husband and father to his future kids. I hope that he will find genuine happiness with her. We are looking forward for their marriage. There is still no exact date but surely, it will happened soon.


Appreciation!!

Thank you everyone for all of the support. To my sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for always visiting my written articles. Hope that everyone will have a fruitful and productive Ber months coming. Have a great night ahead!!

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Marriage, Love

Comments

Ang saya sis! Psychological effect yung pagka hard headed at pag rebell nya dun sa nangyari ng mga magulang nya,

I'm so happy for him sis, grabe talga ang love at and Dios ano, sarap pakinggan ng story nya sis nakaka inspire. Please say my congratulations sa kanilang dalawa at sa buong pamilya lalo na ang lola

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, lahat po talaga possible kapag si God gumawa ng way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

truelalu! happy1st day of the month !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talagang impossible, ang Tao talagang may pagkakataon na magbago tulad ng nangyari sa kanya ngayon, siguro Yong bisyo nya at pagiging hardheaded ay nagsimula sa sitwasyon na pagiging ulila at iniwan pa sya ng papa nya.

Best wishes on his upcoming wedding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh, naisip din namin na baka way niya po Yun to escape his struggles in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy congrats sa cousin mo... Hirap talaga isipin minsan na yung mga batang nagtatakbuhan sa kalsada magaasawa na.. tapos ako dito nganga. Hahahhaha

Waley dami di nattain na goals last month but hopefully this month ill do better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha parating na din daw para sayo hahha. Ang bilis ng panahon talaga.

Yes claim na natin na maging okay September natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy September 1st! And congratulations to your cousin, sissy! ❤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Let's rock this September hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your cousin.. Graduate na soya sa pagiging single hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang saya naman nun kasi nahing responsible na syd at the same time magtatayo na ng sarili nyang family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congratulations to your cousin langga! 🎉 Parang relate ako kasi last month lang din ako kinasal langga. I'm happy for your cousin langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate kaya nga po ang saya din po Namin talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Ang ganda lang sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy congratulations sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabait ang Panginoon yie, binigyan siya ng isang taong magpapabago sa kanyang pananaw sa buhay , wishing them the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kay nga ate, God never disappoint us. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I wish him a happy married life. Congratulations to your cousin my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago