Ooh yeah, just wanna have Funds

4 24
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers of read cash universe. How's your weekend? Despite on triumphs and struggles we've face today, even if we almost give up, I hope that you still overcome it with a satisfying smile. And I also hoping that you can able to get some rest. I know that all of us have daily goals but don't push too hard to yourself. Take some break especially if really necessary.


Being a Financial Management student taught me a lot of lessons that I could never imagine. Before entering on this course, I am certain that it's only talked about some basic calculations and analysis of some basic financial aspects but I'm wrong because this path really helps me to become knowledgeable and helps me to become financial literate somehow. It's not only about theories or the methods that a company should used because even yourself can relate to most of the topic. I know that it's not in my mind to take this course before but it seems that this is really the course that destined for me. And I'm happy because someone push me to take this course, I don't have no regrets but a lot of learnings.

Since, I was a kid even though that our family's financial status is somehow good, my parents still teach us on how to value their hard earned money. I remember that me and my siblings need to do some household chores before our parents gives us some money for school. At the very young age, they also help us to understand that money should be use wisely. Our family is so thrifty to be honest, we value every cent that we have. I remember before that I have a particular toy that wants to buy in the mall but my Dad didn't allow me to buy that one. I admit that I'm mad on him that time because I thought that he really don't want to buy it for me. He even said to me that I should save money to buy that toy. Of course, I really save some of my baon just to buy that toy. I even help my Auntie to her store so I have some additional penny for my savings. After three months, I accumulate Php 600, an exact price for the toy that I desire. I'm so happy that time but I didn't expect that my Dad already buy and give that toy to me while uttering " I actually buy this after that day you saw it on the Mall. But I let you to understand that you cannot get all the things you desire instantly. You need to work hard for it. Even you have an extra money, you should not be an impulsive buyer because in just one snap, you can loss every penny you have " Since that day, I promise to myself that I will be wise on handling my money. I wanna have Funds and being free with financial stress. Honestly, my Dad is one of my greatest mentor when it comes to money. And for today's article, I will going to share to you some of the financial lessons that I've learned from him and also to my course right now.

1.Savings can be a life saver for you. As I've said earlier, my parents teach us on how to save our money. Although it's a small penny but if you doing it regularly, you can really some a huge amount. We can't say what might happen later, tomorrow and for the next days but if you have savings, you will not be worried on the financial needs you will incur when unexpected events happens. It's better to save something that being in debt later.

2.Spend based on your Needs not on your Desire. Sometimes, it's okay to treat yourself but make sure that you also limit yourself to spend. We should learn how to prioritize and create a budget according to the things that is useful on our daily lives. Also as much as possible, avoid on impulsive buying, asked your self thrice before deciding whether you buy it or now. Assess the benefits of that thing to you and if it's really worth it to buy.

3.Learn how to rule money not money rules your life. We should not put all of our eggs in one basket. I know that it's really popular saying but it's actually true. We should learn how money works for us. As George Choy once said that " Every pound is a seedling. Invest your seedling to create a tree. Reinvest your tree to create a forest". Having a multiple streams of income can really sustain our daily living and avoid us from financial stress. As we get older and almost reaching the retirement age, there's also a high chance that you can loss your work. You will be disposable to your company since they need someone who can easily do that certain job. So it's really important that we have a streams source of income so it will not be a burden to us and to our family once we retired.

4.Having Insurance is a must. I believe that I'm not the only one who is thinking before that insurance is not really necessary. Honestly when I was still young, I didn't get it why my parents always talked about life insurance. " Just to make sure that I will not be a burden to you and to your sibling since I die". It's the answer that I get from my Mom and actually I really hate it when we talked about it. I can't imagine myself losing another parent but yes, we should be prepared to it. As I became aware on the importance of it, I can say that it's really necessary. It serves as a protection and security for us and also to cover expenses from unexpected happenings. Right now , I have some kind of insurance like health insurance because just like my Mom, I don't want to be a burden to my family once I get sick.I don't them to have debts because of me. So it's better to have like this than regretting not availing this before.

5.Assets feeds you, Debts eat you. Having more asset is one of the most important lessons I've ever learn. Assets is one of the greatest investment that we could ever have. If I will able to own an asset, I would probably choose to have a land because as the year goes by, it appreciates its value. It actually be someone's security once they decided not work anymore. You can still live freely from financial burden once you have an asset in you. On the counter part, debts can be a cause of your financial stress. When we didn't eliminate or limit our debts, it can be a reason of you can't able to survive.There's actually no shortcut on getting out on debts, so make sure that once you owe to someone, make sure that you can able to pay for it. Don't avail debts if you only use it to buy unnecessary things.

6.Having Good Financial Mindset is Power. Everything started with a positive mindset. Having positive outlook and habit about money can really helps you a lot on deciding and utilizing the money you have. Discipline is a big factor to it. A wise person knows how money runs on their head and think a better way to use it. Learn how to have rich yet wise mentality. Also surround yourself with a people with good mindset about money tok because it can really be helpful to you.

Closing Thoughts

The inspiration why I write this article is when my prof in Personal Finance give an assignment where in we make a Last Will and Testament. I actually enjoy doing that activity because I imagine myself having many funds and assets that I can give to my family once I die. As much as possible, I don't want my future kids struggling about financial matters but I don't also let them to be spoiled and give what they want. I actually applied the things that I've learned from my parents. We also tackled about the role and importance of Money. It definitely have two sides and it's our choice whether we use it on good or bad things. Upon listening to the discussion, I realize that maybe money isn't everything but we actually need it to survive in life. So we must spend wisely and keep some for future purposes.


~~~Thank you dreamers for keep supporting me.Have a great night ahead 💕🥰

5
$ 2.27
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's good to learn financial literacy at an early age. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"Every pound is a seedling. Invest your seedling to create a tree. Reinvest your tree to create a forest". This is really beautiful. I love it.. Can I use it for an article?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure, you can freely use that 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great tips sis. You are one blessed daughter for having a financial literate parents...

$ 0.01
1 year ago