One day, I'm OK without you

21 30
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Heartbreak

Back then, I was so alright being alone. I enjoy my own company and I didn't bothered myself being alone. Honestly, I enjoy those moments because I'm not worried about the judgement of the others people. I live on the accordance of my will and desire. One thing is for sure , I am happy and complete.

But then, you came into my life. I didn't plan to enter into a romantic relationship because I promise to myself that I will focus on my studies especially since I'm the eldest. But your persistence really catch my heart. You never failed me. Even I push you away, you still come closer to me to court me. I asked so many signs to Him, and he gives all of those signs. I'm at the church that time and I asked the last sign, " Lord, if it is the right guy for me please give me a sign." Then after I pray, I saw you standing at the door of the church. But the thing that I notice is a light towards you. Is it the sign? Maybe . I admit that time , I already have a feeling for you but I'm not sure if I'm ready to dive into it. But now, I ready to take the risk so I give you a chance to be part of my life. You prove to me that I you are worth it to be love and I made a right decision.

But everything has its own ending. I woke up in a dark room without your hugs. I can't find you anywhere. Even your shadows seems hiding at me. Where did you go? You left without saying a word. If you are tired on my mood swings, I should know that. If you are sick to my attitude, I should know that. If you are really tired, I should your rest . If you don't want anymore, you should tell me. I'm ready to change for you but I think that I didn't deserve to be left behind without a proper goodbye.

You know that I can do anything to make you stay at my side but it seems that you already choose our destination. I'm not ready to it, it never comes to my mind. But here we are, you are at somewhere while I'm here stuck nowhere drowning on my own tears. If I know it at the very beginning, I should never let you in.

I wish that before you leave me, please tell me the reason behind. Why you ruin my peace if you can't stand to it until the end? That peace I have before you came turns into broken pieces. Thin air, sad songs ft. broken heart. Leaving me puzzled to the things that I never know. You leave without a trace but instead many questions running into my head. Did you really in love with me or are you just bored that's why you disturb me that time? Now, I don't know where to start. I don't where to find that peace again. I don't know how I can stop this tears because to be honest I cried enough. For the first time I let myself to fell in love but on the other hand, I also let myself to be hurt again. Hayst, you're so unfair to this part but I know that I'm also at fault. I let you enter to my world. Unlike before, I guess it's the biggest mistake that I've ever made. To let someone ruin me while I'm still healing myself. Maybe we are really meant. Meant to hurt and ruin me. Meant to mess up with me. Meant to be apart to each other. We are meant but not mean to each other. Maybe you are really the sign. Sign of lessons and reflections for me. Pretty sure, one day I'm ok without you.

I'm not closing my heart to fell in love again. I believe that it's not love who hurts us but it's the person. It's not love who abandoned us but it's the person. We should not blame love at all. Love is not really blind instead it's our decisions and choices who makes us blind. I wish that when the time has come that I already mastered how to fell in love again, I wish that He gives me the right person for me. Not only a person but the one who becomes my safe haven. Now, I should let the tears flow and tomorrow I should start to fix myself again. It's not easy I know but it's the least that I can do for myself . Not now, but I will be healed soon.


All images from Unsplash

Greetings!!

Hey there crazy dreamers of read cash universe. Hope that you are doing good today. As am I relaxing right now while listening to a broken songs. I'm not brokenhearted to be clear, I just exhausted since Monday so I decided to take a break for a day with my comfort sounds into my ears. Life is just so full of unexpected problems but still ,it's a great day to be alive. Keep safe always dreamers and never let yourself to be tired. 🤗

11
$ 4.61
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Heartbreak

Comments

You'll be okay . Just pray and give yourself a time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bakit habang binabasa ko to eh parang naalala ko ulit ung thorns and ung pain na naranasan ko long time ago?? ang sakit eh. sobrang pait sa totoo lang.

but I hope na whatever you are dealing ryt now, please always choose your own piece of mind over the guys you will be with..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para sayo talaga yan sis joke ahhaha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oyy ang bad mo dzaiii wahahah makikita mo sa mga sussunod na araw ang pagdadrama ko balaka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha at least nahanap ko kung para kanino ba yan char hahha. waiting ish me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyy wahahaha di namancmasakit ghorl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo talaga sis na kung hindi sila sigurado at kayang panindigan bakit ginuli nila yung mundo isang tao tapos iiwan din pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, ok na tayo eh tapos bigla silang dumating tapos iiwan rin pala tayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang lamin ng panag huhugutan mo sis. Pero ang bganda ng istorya na gawa mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe di naman sis, actually wala talaga akong experiences about dyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is always people who will came into our life that makes us go craze, happy and of course pain, they will teach us a lessons. Life is just like that, we met people on this journey, it's their choice if they will just stay or leave, people come and goes but we need to still move forward, even if it's hard yet we need to. Anyways take a rest sis hehez ka exhaust talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take a rest ka din sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung hindi ko alam na nbsb ka(nabasa ko sa article mo non), iisipin ko na story mo 'to haha. Pero that's life, may mga dumadating para magbigay aral satin, mag parealized ng bagay bagay. Aigoo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha 2022 na tanda mo pa rin yung pagiging NBSB ko ahah😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hindi kasi ako madaling makalimot arot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talagang dadating sa buhay natin para lamang mag bigay ng lesson. Na kahit gustuhin pa natin na mag stsy sila ng matagal ay di na maaari dahil silay isang malaking lesson lamang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Things happen for a reason, sometimes if we break up with the one we love, it means we are not meant to be

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are not destined for each other sis, because God never let you go with the wrong person so he removed you from being someone not worth your love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is really painful langga. In life we may encounter or meet people in our life then we couldn't expect they will be part in our life. You expect a lot but in a one glance, it will change but still goin because everything has a purpose. You may failed in that relationship because God has a purpose and he prepare somethin' better in our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yahh ate, it's so painful but we should still move forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mayiee that's true. We still continue whatever happens.💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago