Neil deserves to live like a Normal Kid

10 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Real Life, Kid, Feelings

Good evening dreamers!! How are you today? Though that you are tired and exhausted, I hope that you are still grateful to what you've done or accomplished throughout the day. You did a good job so you must also give a proper rest to your body and mind. Make sure that as you achieve your goals, you also didn't set aside taking care of yourself. It's is better to be successful and yet healthy.


Its been almost a month since our new neighbor lives here. They are not like a usual neighbor that we had before. It seems that they don't want to interact with their co-neighbors and they always locked their door even in a day time. It's okay to us since we don't actually don't care about our businesses. Maybe, we are the same that we don't want to be a Marites outside and we only prioritize our own life. But even though, I tend to observe them. They are okay aside from one thing. I guess they mistreated their children.

So here's the story, that neighbor have a 8 years old son and I always see him selling ice candy inside the village, sometimes he also sell in the near street. He is a think but tall kid. One time, I buy to him since I got curious on the taste of his product. To be fair,the ice candy have a great taste. Not so sweet,only exact on my taste buds. He is so thankful because I am his first customer that day and according to him, he saves money for his studies and to help their parents buying some foods and diaper to his youngest sister. At that young age, he already have that kind of big responsibility which is supporting his family. Okay I know that I am bit Marites for asking his whereabouts but I got curious why he needs to do in fact his parents is still strong and he also have brothers to help them. But I'm glad because he willingly tell his story. Don't worry I also asked his permission to write his story here and he give me a okay sign.

"My father is a drunk yard. He didn't care to find a job to support our family. What important to him is his alcohol bottles. Since I have a baby sister, my Mom can't also work for us. Yes, I have 2 brothers but they don't care about us. They have vices like gambling and smoking. They worked but they only used the money for that vices. No one can help them only me so by doing this small things, I help them somehow". Listening to that story makes me feel mixed emotions. I am sad hearing that a 8 year old kid oblige to support his family because no one will. On the other hand, I admire him because his thinking is already matured. They are right that maturity has no age, sometimes we matured early because of our experiences in life. But I'm thankful that he still continue his studies despite on the struggles he have. He shared that someday, he wants to be an Engineer.

Since then, I always buy ice candy to him. It is my way in helping him somehow. I guess Php. 5-Php20 is not too much on my pocket knowing that I can help that kid. Until one day, I saw that his father force him to give all of his earnings that day because he wants to buy alcohol. It is only afternoon but he wants to get drunk. Neil which is the kid's name cry when he also saw that his piggy bank was being broken by his brothers to get money to used in their vices. I witnessed all of that since our houses is not too far so I can saw and hear everything even I am inside the house. Neil kneeled to asked his family not to get the money because his sister don't have a milk for tonight. His Mom's meddle on them but she can't do anything because the father push her. The three men including the father and 3 brothers left in the house bringing all the money that Neil have. Now, I understand why that kid have bruises on his arms and body. I immediately called him to come on our house. I don't want to go outside because maybe his father came back then he also hit me. For honesty, I am easily got scared when someone is drunk because I believe that they are not in the right mind so tendency, they can hurt me.

I know that they still don't have food for lunch since I heard him saying that he will used the money to buy foods so I give him some canned goods coming from our stocks . My Auntie saw what I'm doing, I thought that she will be at mad at me. I fully understand if she will get angry since the price of the goods now is so pricey so we also need to make tipid-tipid but instead of getting mad, she get a plastic and she puts a rice grain on it. She said that she also saw and heard everything happened and she is willing to help Neil. My Auntie is so generous because she also gives the viand we have earlier to the point that she forgets that I am still not eating lol. She also get one pack of my nephew's milk and some pieces of diapers. I'm not surprise on it because I know her well, she is fond on helping other people. Neil is so happy and grateful to us. He said that he will gonna pay our generosity when he grew up. We said that he should worrying about paying us back since it is our choice to help them. I also give him the money left in my wallet since I know that he needs to go to school and I asked him to buy snacks for himself. I know that it is not that much amount but I hope it can help him.

What's his plan? Of course he still a kid so he can't live alone. He also don't want to report his father to the Baranggay about the abusive treatment. According to him, even though that his father hit him and his Mom,he still believe that his father loves them. He also wants to give his sister a complete family. This kid makes me realize how genuine the heart of every kid. I hope that he can also receive a genuine love and care that he also gives to them. This kid deserves to live happily and peacefully. Aside from vigorous responsibilities he shouldered ,I want him to have some time to enjoy his childhood stage. I am sad seeing some kids experiencing like this. I know that it will be a motivation to them to be stronger in the future but once in their life, they also should experience on how to live like a normal kid. That's why I'm praying that his family especially his father and brothers realize their wrongdoings and mistakes. They should act as their age. That they should be the one who supports the needs of their family.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for all of your support on me. To my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters, thank you for always inspire to me to write better. Thank you much for being part of my journey. Have a great night ahead!!

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Real Life, Kid, Feelings

Comments

Aaah, i dont really understand why there are people like that. Ang hirap arukin kung paano nila nagagawa ang ganung mga bagay lalo na at kapamilya sila. Kung paano pa sila nakakatulog ng mahimbing knowing na may nasasaktan at nagugutom silang kaanak. Poor boy, hope someday mabago ang takbo ng buhay nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, knowing na real parents niya yun. How they can handle to see their child suffering like that because of them. Hayts buhay nga naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a heart wrenching story which appeals our heart may Almighty God help him and his family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also pray for that friend, may God really helps them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This makes me feel sad, naiisip ko panu kapag estudyante ko yan :( hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang nakakasad ate, Sana po talaga Di siya tumigil sa pag-aaral dahil dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot naman stress at pagod na iyong bata ganun pa inabot niya sa papa niya..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Langga ba't nakakaiyak to. 😭 Sobrang napaka emotional naman to langga. Naawa ako sa kanya. Masakit sa dibdib. He's only 8 year old pero grabe na naranasan niya sa family niya. Grabe naman yung father tyaka kapatid niya they are not doing their responsibilities.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh, nakakasad sila Yung mas matanda pero ganun ginagawa nila grabe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Naging emotional ako bigla. Grabe naman sila. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago